Page 2 of 70 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Its between pike nd the view for me balla have one good year one bad so they'll need to sort that out aishling are 4 signings from being a team that'll be up there along with regional who'r in the same boat. From the stories comin from the boro they'll be mid-table. Its prob two from the two who came up to go down
    what stories are coming from the Boro

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    think the season kicks off on the 24th of august
    I was thinkin 17th August myself
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

maybe, not 100% sure

Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    Lads, i know this one hasnt even finished but can anyone give me a date as to when the new premier season will kick off?

Also, for all the lads involved with prem clubs on here, when have/are teams going back pre season training?

Need to get some training into me fast
    D boro have been training for the last few weeks.You could go down to them.

do sure,a few of the lads want a word with you

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    granville might'nt even be there next season yet!!!

i expect them to beat summervile the weekend

quote=starman;976203]i expect them to beat summervile the weekend[/quote]

I am sure the star boys will be there in numbers to see who they will be playing against next year in 1a?

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    quote=starman;976203]i expect them to beat summervile the weekend

I am sure the star boys will be there in numbers to see who they will be playing against next year in 1a?[/QUOTE]
    I'd not be gloating too much if i were you, not a nice place to go lee estate next year if they dont like you

Alan carroll training with limerick alan barry to pike some of the corbally boys heading home just some of the stories that make for bad reading for the boro boys

I am sure the star boys will be there in numbers to see who they will be playing against next year in 1a?
    I'd not be gloating too much if i were you, not a nice place to go lee estate next year if they dont like you[/quote]

I don't play ball anymore as i retired from that a few years ago so it has no affect on me what so ever unless of course they don't like me down there watching a match.

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    I'd not be gloating too much if i were you, not a nice place to go lee estate next year if they dont like you
    I don't play ball anymore as i retired from that a few years ago so it has no affect on me what so ever unless of course they don't like me down there watching a match.[/QUOTE]
    Someone should have told the summerville manager that, so thats why your so crap you actually watch not play go away monaghan

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    do sure,a few of the lads want a word with you
    is that a threat?

dale gend, corbally lads going back you say? Who are u talkin about?

Alan carroll training with limerick alan barry to pike some of the corbally boys heading home just some of the stories that make for bad reading for the boro boys
    Alan is training with Limerick and Janesboro,the rest of the statement is crap

is that a threat?

not a threat its the truth

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya View Post
    I was thinkin 17th August myself
    Definately Starts weekend of 23rd and 24th

is that a threat?

didnt hear anything about that but it wouldnt surprise me if alan barry or alan carroll left.pike have been chasing barry for ages i was told and alan carroll is good enough for limerick.have the 2 of them been training with the boro in preseason?

alan carroll has been training for both janesboro & limk... he has been offered a A form by limk..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    alan carroll has been training for both janesboro & limk... he has been offered a A form by limk..
    and what about alan barry leather?has he been up training for next season?
    alan carroll would be a big loss for ye but you couldnt stand in a lads way to go league of ireland if he chose to.top player.fair play.

Alan Barry was training the week before last, i didn't hear about last week....
    Janesboro have never and would never try to stop a player from bettering himself..if alan goes too limk he would be wished well by all in the boro

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Alan Barry was training the week before last, i didn't hear about last week....
    Janesboro have never and would never try to stop a player from bettering himself..if alan goes too limk he would be wished well by all in the boro
    Both would be big losses to the 'Boro'.Did you hear of any new signings 'Leather'?

Page 2 of 70 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast