Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Ronald1 View Post
    I hear this evening that Alan Barry has officially signed for Pike
    ya i saw an allied brinks van with a garda escort pulling into crossagalla last night,must of had some amount of cash in itwould pike be considered semi pro now seen as their paying players

money

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    ya i saw an allied brinks van with a garda escort pulling into crossagalla last night,must of had some amount of cash in itwould pike be considered semi pro now seen as their paying players
    lads wake up and smell the coffee.pike and their likes having been paying players for a very long time so why criticise them now.what else would attract the best players around to sign for them.its not the love of the club by no means.

Dromore's new crest????????

I see dromore are down to play Kilmallock tomorrow morning in the FAI cup. Whatever about kilmallock who should settle down and come good for the rest of the season but I'm not suprised to hear dromore seemed to have thrown in the towel and have now a new club crest. The past few matches they all seemed to be at sea, sinking like a lead weight back to where they came from........

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poacher View Post
    carew will struggle this year even without losen anyone
    They (Carew) have got tomorrow's FAI game v Star off............

It wil be interesting to see the team/squad sheets for the FAI games in the morning. Some players thinking about getting transfers and moving on from there clubs might not want to be cup tied and may make up a few excuses to try stay off match card

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    thats right Boro can't seem to beat them in the last few seasons,bit of a bogey team
    think it was the lawson cup final afew years back that boro last beat aisling if i remember correctly.

Pike 9 - Shelbourne 0(FAI)
    (Moloney 5,Brazier 3, Barry 1)
    Pike missing alot this morning, Purcell,Mullins(bench),Nabs,Hartnett,McGarry,J.Enr ight,Phelan.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Pike missing alot this morning, Purcell,Mullins(bench),Nabs,Hartnett,McGarry,J.Enr ight,Phelan.
    Is that Pa Barry that scored? did he start?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Is that Pa Barry that scored? did he start?
    Aye, took his goal well and looked alot more confident (played left mid) today.

the lads a class act he will get better with games for ye
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

has a barry signed ?

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    has a barry signed ?
    Not sure if he has yet but Met him the other night in supermacs, told me he was gonna as the money they were offering him "was crazy and too good to turn down".

edit: Pike rovers do not of course pay any of their players

can we keep the conversation away from money for a week? just to see if it can be done? im not pike rovers biggest fan and if alan barry does sign for them good luck to him and pike. i still hope they end up the season trophyless.

where is robbie kelleher off to?

and if your club could sign any one player in town who would it be?

ya heard last night jamie enright was training with the view ok plus pike signed owen hanrahan from the view yesterday

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    They (Carew) have got tomorrow's FAI game v Star off............

Only 2 players have signed back so far but possibly one more to follow
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Only 2 players have signed back so far but possibly one more to follow
    who thomspon+goodman?heard bolye is leaving also

Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    the lads a class act he will get better with games for ye
    Totally agree, left mid is the best place for him and i would be v surprised if he didnt improve with each game, too much talent not to!!

money

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    can we keep the conversation away from money for a week? Just to see if it can be done? Im not pike rovers biggest fan and if alan barry does sign for them good luck to him and pike. I still hope they end up the season trophyless.

Where is robbie kelleher off to?

And if your club could sign any one player in town who would it be?
    why stop talking about money for a week when this forum is for discussing junior soccer in limerick which now adays money is a big part of junior soccer and has been for awhile now.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    why stop talking about money for a week when this forum is for discussing junior soccer in limerick which now adays money is a big part of junior soccer and has been for awhile now.
    And can you prove it? No you damn well can't,which is turn can be seen as Liable for a number of reasons. And get this thread closed quite easily. All rumours as per usual. You'd swear Pike are the only club in town the way people talk, does get quite boring to see the sheer about of pop's at them..

Is there fixtures for next weekend or will it be cup again?, is the draw for the munster junior out yet?

Page 52 of 70 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast