Tables now on website

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    lads,
    unable to view both boro v view or boro v balla.
    any decent reports on either match.
    no slagging please......
    Boro v's Balla was a good footballing game but I think Balla deserved to win it. The first Boro goal was way offside when Balla were 1 up and Boro second was a terrible blunder by the ref. Great cross put into Balla box, Dunphy sliced the ball off his shin in the 6 yard box into Hickeys hands and ref gave indirect free kick. Balla were well on top in 2nd half and deserved the equaliser and Lee could have got two more but for good saves, to be fair though Boro created allot of chances. Gregg in the middle played well and Clarke up fron will be a handfull for any centre halfs.

Quote Originally Posted by supporter View Post
    well hoop dtd you miss me nice week in the sun sorry this is probably my 12 or 13th post hope thats ok with you looking at the site your still at it but im sure bonovix can talk for himself once its ok with such an experienced man like you ps looking at your profile you know where i took your location from no offence to the nice people upthere pps best of luck to pike this season not for u mate
    Any chance of a translation?, you don't seem to believe in full stops or comma's.

Lads, whats the story with Dromore? Are they the Derby County of Limerick Premier? Worst team ever according to a few I've spoken to.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Lads, whats the story with Dromore? Are they the Derby County of Limerick Premier? Worst team ever according to a few I've spoken to.
    Check the League table before you type.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Ya I did and the two teams below them I've seen and know they aren't the worst teams ever. I've not seen Dromore hence the question, are they the worst Premier Team Ever??

Well if they are ahead in the table of two teams you say are not the worst Premier teams ever then they are not the worst Premier team ever.

They are a poor side in premier standards anyhow. Got promotion 2 years running and from what I saw, a lot of luck last year in 1a. Not a bad attacking side and have a few handy players going forward. Defense speaks for itself........

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Well if they are ahead in the table of two teams you say are not the worst Premier teams ever then they are not the worst Premier team ever.
    Do they teach you Limerick fans how to patronise people, or do you pick it up all by yourselves?

Think pike b might be right on this one, id be shocked if they win a game this year.. Normally a promoted team wil have 2 or 3 handy players but i dont think they have any.. Just my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by footyisclass View Post
    They are a poor side in premier standards anyhow. Got promotion 2 years running and from what I saw, a lot of luck last year in 1a. Not a bad attacking side and have a few handy players going forward. Defense speaks for itself........
    I played against them many times when they were still 1b and enjoyed a lot of good games. I was surprised by their rapid rise to Premier and haven't seen them play in awhile but heard they are really going to struggle to stay up. Pity really as they are a good bunch of lads and have genuine Dromore people involved in the running of the club. I wish them all the best.

Do they teach you Limerick fans how to patronise people, or do you pick it up all by yourselves?
    Nope, on here i'm a Dromore fan

Ah so the plot thickens!! Didn't mean to offend, it's just I've been hearing some bad press about your chances. Did ye sign many new faces pre-season?

No problem I can understand where your coming from. Losing 7-0 then 5-0 but I was only pointing out that they weren't bottom the table I was playing with the B team last year but still have a interest in the club for many reasons. Not many new faces from what I have been told just some of the better players from the B team joining up with the squad.

Oh dear....

Regionals league!. Believe it
    Last edited by maestro; 01/09/2008 at 9:48 PM.

[/i][/b]
    Oh dear....

I know. Should be interesting against Pike tomorrow night