How are the bigger clubs run?
I am sure you will find that the majority of premier players get their enjoyment from training hard, playing for places and playing in the premier league. Otherwise they would not do it. If that makes them muppets then I'm Miss Piggy.
10 Premier Players Outside Premier
A lot of passion about this subject on here lads. I have to agree with the lads who say that there is easily 10 if not more players outside the top division, who could play there. One very good example is a player who I played with in Dell Inter-Firm last couple of years who was playing with Shels in 1B. He got fit, fancied a pop off Premier and is now with Granville. Whether he's top quality or not means nothing. The fact is, he stepped up his training and dedication and is playing Premier. There is many a lad outside the Prem who could do the same, if he so chose to. I've always said, the only difference between 90% of Premier players and the lower leagues is fitness. Nothing else. Yes there are a small amount of players who are above that, the really class acts, but they are the minority in this town. But fair dues to any player who knuckles down, trains hard, and plays Premier. It deserves respect. As do the guys who just want to play for their club, regardless of league status.
heard the other day that derek mccarthy is training kilmallock very hard at the moment and tommy heffernan is enjoying it.every club in limerick asked him to sign and offered him various different things and he still stayed loyal to his one and only club,fair play to him so i think you must be miss piggy with the nonsense talk you go on with.
He is training them and ive seen them play a couple of times this season and they play great stuff but are like arsenal and want to pass the ball into the net sometimes.It'd be hard for him to travel in and out from kilmallock three times a week and if every team had coaches,facilities and a great pitch like they have no-one would leave their clubs.Some people leave to better themselves.
i agree with you 100 percent that some of them want to better themselves and kilmallock have great facilities and pitch.was out there 3 weeks ago and they have a super set up.nice to enjoy a conversation on this page without people stirring s**T and talking rubbish.we only have the handful that talk rubbish and we all know who they are.(pikeys)
I saw them doing pre match training aswell and mccarthy has them very well drilled.They can play some super stuff aswell.Im just saying none of their players would need to leave where as other people want to play premier and deep down know it probably wont happen at their club so go to a premier team.
would agree with the above. fitness is a huge thing and it's what makes the divisions different. athlunkard were 4-3 up on regional last sunday with 15 minutes to go, ran outta legs and ended up losing 6-4. athlunkard are in 2A. definitely players in the lower leagues who could play premier, but a lotta lads can't devote to it because they work weekends and have young families
"It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"
h well if that was the case yee should walk 2A cup football often throws out a shock here and there i wound'nt look into yer result with regional last week to much.if yee were good enough yee would of closed out the game when yee were a head 4-3 .instead ye threw it away and coming on here saying a lota rubbish bout players running outa steam and been tired im sure regional were orgainsed on and off the field and thats why they beat yee
we were good enough for 75 minutes. that's what i said. i never said we should've beaten them. don't bother responding to my comments if you're gonna criticise a team, you didn't even see the match. maybe you should ask the regional players what they thought. few of them said we were unlucky, not me though, i'm giving an honest analysis in saying that we were not fit enough to beat them and they destroyed us in the last 15
"It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"