Page 58 of 70 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,160 of 1394

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    It will be interesting to see how many leave the View and Pike over the coming weeks.

W.O'Brien (View to Boro)
    J.Enright (Pike to Mungret)

Are both these confirmed????

R.Kelleher rumoured to be leaving the View also!!!!

Any others??
    e.brazier(pike to regional)

Was talking to robbie and he told me he is going nowhere.

What about sean Lipper with Fairview - still playing with the B team

Quote Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
    Jugser Joyce has played with southend for a long time, not sure how long but long enough to say the man is a legend with them
    well he's a legend alright in the carew park area,he played with carew for years when they were handy in the 80's early 90's,infact he still has a carew park jersey the white one with the green stripe and it still fits,u cant fatten a greyhound
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    It tends to be the not so good players/uninformed people that sprout on about loyalty this aint the 70's or 80's where you played with your local club with all your mates the best players will play with the best teams with the best set up and you know what fair play to em you stand still you go nowhere
    Abosuloute nonsense, you must think its the premiership, not the premier league.

Quote Originally Posted by awiseman View Post
    e.brazier(pike to regional)
    Is this more crap? Last week he was going to Boro this week he signed for Regional. Or are you trying to throw people, judging by your name you are a boro man. One of the 3 wise men mentioned on this thread before????

Quote Originally Posted by 20legend View Post
    have to agree with you on this,alot stuff on this thread is put in by people{maybe it is eamonn dunphy or johnny gilles writing this,bein sarcastic just incase ye didn't knw}that think there club is in the premiership.lad's come on will ye.there r gud player's out side the the junior premier league. u may even get better player's,u just never know!!!!
    name 10?

tell me y there's no one so.& remember that whea team comes up from 1a that there's a gud chance the player's they have were with them the prev season.

on the kilmallock first team there is three if not four on 20 plus years at the club and still playing and were asked into the city to play and stayed for the love of the club nothing like playing for your own club

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    on the kilmallock first team there is three if not four on 20 plus years at the club and still playing and were asked into the city to play and stayed for the love of the club nothing like playing for your own club
    real club men should always stay put look whats happened to abbey not 1 player still with them since they were in premier league and now on the verge of folding.

maybe they will be heading back down.but there r player's that comeup that r gud enough to stay in that division..all i'm saying is that i think there r team's outside the prm with players gud enough to play prem. dont say name em.u know what i mean.i'm sure u haven't play'd all ur carrer in the prm....that's if u play'd r play at all pal....
    ----------------------------------
    Of course there are players outside the Prem good enough to play,Maybe not with the top teams but with the Carews,Granvilles of this world,
    There are players in the Carew Park squad that couldnt get a jersey in 2b last year!
    There are lots of good of players and just want a game with there local team and dont take things as serious as people on this site and there is nothing wrong with that IMO!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by Rob67 View Post
    Is this more crap? Last week he was going to Boro this week he signed for Regional. Or are you trying to throw people, judging by your name you are a boro man. One of the 3 wise men mentioned on this thread before????
    Spot on I heard last week he was on the way to view has any of this come from the lads mouth or is it just people on here stirring!

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    name 3??????????

Shane Waters (Star B/A)

James O'Donnell (Summerville Rvs)

Paul O'Riordan (Abbey)
    Ha?

Thumbs down Relegation

Quote Originally Posted by brassballs View Post
    and theres a better chance they'll be heading back down with them have a look at the table my friend
    not every club can attract players when promoted even with great facilities so its easy for you to say they are heading back down.5 games gone and you are already talking about tables and relegation.fair play to all teams that get promoted and fair play to the teams that strugle every year to stay in the premier without tapping up the whole of limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    name 10?
    go through al the country teams like charliville herbertstown holycross etc and you will get 10 easily

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    real club men should always stay put look whats happened to abbey not 1 player still with them since they were in premier league and now on the verge of folding.
    theres afew posters on here who you can thank for that.............

Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    Shane Waters (Star B/A)

James O'Donnell (Summerville Rvs)

Paul O'Riordan (Abbey)
    Keith Mc Nicholas
    Des O Donoghue
    Ger Bourke all with mungret

one of the best keepers around has got to be Larry Sheehan with Prospect

Thumbs up Good on you

i totaly agree with u,not every player want's to go to so call'd top prem league team to have to listen to there bull r to be standin on the sideline{not cause his not gud enough,just because the player in his position is with the club year's r his the manager buddy}
    nice to see somone talking sensibly for a change rather than all the rubbish we have been reading from so called people that know all about limerick junior sooccer

Of course there are players in lower divisions that are good enough to play premier. What difference does it make if they are not as committed as most premier players, this is why there are divisions.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    nice to see somone talking sensibly for a change rather than all the rubbish we have been reading from so called people that know all about limerick junior sooccer

i'm glad to see that there's some else that think's the same way bout the bigger club's r ran..... & for those people that think they know bout the junior football in the city,i actually thn they knw nothing about nothing.just like the sound of there own voices

Page 58 of 70 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast