Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

games off

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    All tomorrow nights matchs have been cancelled.
    All midweek games next week are off also.

Lads, I know that a lot of you will be shocked to hear me say this but,
    The fixtures people on LDMC have in this week shown more common sense about fixtures, pitches & weather than had been shown in the last few years.... well done to all concerned....

did alan barry play a game for st.micheals?

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    seen corbally against aisling last thurs. not a bad side but findin it hard to score goals. it'll be interestin to see how they get on thurs against carew!, wasnt too impressed with aisling against em but then they had a fantastic result against boro!!
    Aisling did not play well in the Corbally game, we were happy with the 3 points after such a bad performance. A few new faces in the team this year and a few old faces just back, Paul Cummins, Joe Manty and Shane Murphy with John Mescall also due back in a few weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    Aisling did not play well in the Corbally game, we were happy with the 3 points after such a bad performance. A few new faces in the team this year and a few old faces just back, Paul Cummins, Joe Manty and Shane Murphy with John Mescall also due back in a few weeks.
    I stated previously on this,if Aisling could sort the defeats to the lower teams then they could go along way in the league ie. losing to Granville!
    Like the look of the new gear 2 Rob!Did it set ye back much???

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    did alan barry play a game for st.micheals?
    Surprised to hear that Alan could be going to Pike!Obviously Pike are up there as prob the best team in Limerick along with Balla but i thought many a bridge was burnt over the last numbers of years during the Pike V Boro matches.Not that Pike care as they will be aquiring the best striker in town over the last few years.Surely other teams like the 'View' and Balla have enquired about his services???

comeback

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Surprised to hear that Alan could be going to Pike!Obviously Pike are up there as prob the best team in Limerick along with Balla but i thought many a bridge was burnt over the last numbers of years during the Pike V Boro matches.Not that Pike care as they will be aquiring the best striker in town over the last few years.Surely other teams like the 'View' and Balla have enquired about his services???
    Any hope of you making a comeback Abbey?
    Last edited by Bonovox; 10/09/2008 at 4:59 PM. Reason: ..

I stated previously on this,if Aisling could sort the defeats to the lower teams then they could go along way in the league ie. losing to Granville!
    Like the look of the new gear 2 Rob!Did it set ye back much???

They have a decent side no doubt thought they were lucky against Boro they wont beat Pike and Fairview away this season I dont think, their squads are much stronger. Disappointed matches are off tomorrow was looking forward to pike V janesboro.

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Any hope of you making a comeback Abbey?
    In a couple of years for the over/40's...................

ul be back soon

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    The fixtures people on LDMC have in this week shown more common sense about fixtures, pitches & weather than had been shown in the last few years.... well done to all concerned....
    il secound that

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    All midweek games next week are off also.
    is that the end of mid week games

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    is that the end of mid week games

Yes they're finished now.

Quote Originally Posted by Mixer View Post
    Yes they're finished now.

alan hasnt signed for pike this came from himself today

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    alan hasnt signed for pike this came from himself today
    heard he going granville today off a manager
    Last edited by starbar; 10/09/2008 at 8:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    heard he going granville today off there manager
    they must have being taking over by an arab

250 Posts
    This is a forum for football talk not "keyboard warriors" to call each other out so stick to football stuff or you'll end up with no thread left to do it in.

There's a PM facility for stuff that is not related to the thread,there is also an ignore button if you don't want to read someone else's posts.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 10/09/2008 at 9:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    but what about the sand silt systems and sand/soil based pitches that you were talking about are they not made for this weather
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Page 49 of 70 FirstFirst ... 39474849505159 ... LastLast