They were unlucky today i heard

Quote Originally Posted by poacher View Post
    carew pk in trouble this year
    Sure Tommy's only back from holidays,give him a few weeks at least before you write a team off, you surely can't make predictions with 1 game played..

carew will be ok mid table again and mabye a cup run watch this space

Quote Originally Posted by supporter View Post
    well lads new season and here we go again same ****e from same people and they wonder why every hates the pikeys from clonlong
    And what? You expect people to take derogatory comments about a club they support? Or like the comment,you've just made linking them to halting sites, if only you spent more time looking after your own club instead of taking cheap shots...

And you've made barely 15 posts,don't think the "here we go again same ****e from same people" comment can be made on your behalf..

Quote Originally Posted by Yorkie View Post
    you've really and truely lost it this time Rob........Do you fancy Aisling for the league this year? Ye seem to be the tottenham of the limerick premier??
    Not after yesterdays performance, a neutral would have said we were the better team but we lost the game, simple as, no excuses.

Quote Originally Posted by sizzler View Post
    Does he fancy Ashling for the league this year?? The only thing rob fancies is himself and his gear
    Haaaa

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    What?? Thats to much for me i could actually see what goes on in your head, your messed up!!
    I think we have all felt the wind of the wing of madness pass over us

Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    Jesus, I don't post much on this thread but this ape is gettin a bit too much. Mods, can we do something about it?
    no need for the name calling.i should not have let whitestripe's insanity get to me,appoligies.hopefully the mods will forgive me

Chasing a ball around a field on a Sunday morning is a form of madness, so I guess we are all guilty?

5B are looking for a wanna be centre half

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    No way he's in his 30s i'll put money on it
    brian lawlor is 28 100% per cent certain

lads any chance of getting back to the weekends football?the last 2 pages are full of the lads having personal pops at each other.there hasnt been a half decent report about most of the games.just an odd one here and there.any reports on games that were played and who performed well for the various teams?

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    lads any chance of getting back to the weekends football?the last 2 pages are full of the lads having personal pops at each other.there hasnt been a half decent report about most of the games.just an odd one here and there.any reports on games that were played and who performed well for the various teams?
    Try 1B mate. Proper thread!!

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Kilmallock 1 Wembly 2!!
    Ref sent heffernan off in first 30 minutes wit 2 yellows the second for diving even though he was clearly brought down for a peno!
    Kilmallock 1 up at half time but the numbers made the difference in the second half!
    Guess county teams arent wanted in the Premier!
    who was the legend ref doing this game

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Thank you very much shane, ha ha i'm delighted you cant be more clearer than that when the man himself comes on here to say what i've been saying, now oscar and the rest dont come on here saying i'm a $hit stirrer the truth came out enough said my name has been cleared. Now we know what ye're like. Great result yesterday shane nd best of luck for the season
    ya fair play to him.was a good result for them yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Ya heard rumours about that too,some kick in the teeth if he chooses to play for d view for nothin compared to pike's big money offer! Who is the view keeper? He's a bit green,id say they'l end up with lynch back in goals eventually,strange purcel didnt go out searching for a top keeper,seems to be all there missing at the moment. Where's the keeper from last season?

i can see him joining all his limerick buddies up in fairgreen but you never know money talks and i think last years keeper signed for pallas

You'd swear SOH was the be all and end all the way people go on on this thread! He got a good result yesterday fair enough lets judge him at the end of the season, this will be a real test for him I mean it wasn't hard for him to sign good players with a big club like Janesboro and those players got a good result without him yesterday didn't they...

Quote Originally Posted by pile driver View Post
    i can see him joining all his limerick buddies up in fairgreen but you never know money talks and i think last years keeper signed for pallas
    he must be going to pike so cos you seem to be in the know bout everything,regards pikes finances and possible signings

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Ah ya there is a fair difference alright!!
    We got punished from two mistakes we would have got away with last year, but I thought we gave a good acount of ourselves in a game we should have killed off!!
    Dont think ye couldve killed the game off.Had alot in the middle 1st half but 2nd half was wembleys an they had a few clear chances.Ye were handy though and again,the heffernan/penalty was a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by On The Ball View Post
    Some start alright considering some people had them for the drop.Have they signed anyone?
    Yeah it's a great start. Played well and passed the ball around well.
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Page 31 of 70 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast