Page 26 of 70 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Ah now stop that... me and brassballs have made up.... he's wished us the best of luck and ive thanked him for that...

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Ah now stop that... me and brassballs have made up.... he's wished us the best of luck and ive thanked him for that...
    so just for a bit of sport WHO DO YE THINK WILL BE THE FIRST FEW PLAYERS TO LEAVE BORO TO GRANVILE or any other club for that matter.
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

have wembely or regional signed any players for the new season

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    wembley lost shane clarke to boro and there other striker is banned for a year so i see them struggling big time this year as according to the paper they haven brought anyone in.

regional have signed a keeper from castle rovers and barry conway and i think finucane from pike (could be wrong on that one) they have lost ger bourke to mungret and behan has also left too. i see regional having a similar season to last year up there challenging for the league and all local cups and hopefully a run in the fai or munster.

could you say who..as far is i know alan carrol is the only one leaving after the corbally match
    you just have to wait and see and i can tell you connie was in contact with 1 or 2 also and there interested poor old boro never could get things right down there with managers i see people on here call daithi a rat but did he stab hanlon in the back or are yer players just sour about the appointment and i do know daithi is a rat and it wouldnt be hes first time doing this to managers the abbey was also shafted for daithi!!!! by the way dont ask for these players names or come on here with different usernames praising the boro or daithi we all know whats going on down there!!!!!!
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

I heard David Ownes was up training with Wembley not to sure if he has signed or not but would be a great signing for them and an even bigger loss for Corbally if he has...

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    any granville players on here know if hanlon took over granville from reading the posts it looks like the circus up the boro is kicking off again and yes i was talking to boro player who said there not happy with daithi taking over as manager with braddish and they will make a move after the corbally match!!!!
    Manager of Granville is John O'Neill
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Yes hanlon put the team together, yes they are flying in preseason... so why did he leave?? because his right hand man stabbed him in the back daithi was always mad for the job doing his stuff quietly behind hanlons back as for braddish its the same story he talks the talk and boy does he talk but he has'nt got the respect from the lads none of them can stand the bloke oh and daithi watch out he do to you what you did to shane!!!
    said it before and i'll say it again,you sir are a clown....shane walked,i was there when he did,why?only he can answer that,you're a big man behind your screen aren't you...these personnal attack are well out of order,you wouldn't say it to their faces you handbag,is this a thread about football or a place to slag people off...12th man you'd want to sort this $hite out,some fella's can post what they want on this site and get away with it,whats the story with that

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    i was talking to braddish today hes delighted shanes gone never liked him he said was winding shane up to have arguments with the committee
    bull$h1t

[QUOTE=starman;1004403]so just for a bit of sport WHO DO YE THINK WILL BE THE FIRST FEW PLAYERS TO LEAVE BORO TO GRANVILE or any other club for that matter.[/QUOTE

or we could guess how long it takes Park to realise your no good

Quote Originally Posted by sizzler View Post
    I heard David Ownes was up training with Wembley not to sure if he has signed or not but would be a great signing for them and an even bigger loss for Corbally if he has...
    David Owens hasnt been training with wembley.Have lee carey up front,ex 18s.Ger hannons been training aswell with them but no-one else.

what hurts is having to put up with you and the likes of you who post nothing but tripe

hes not posting tripe now relax yer the talk of the town and its yer own players whos talking and spreading these rumours
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

i'll repeat myself it might sink in then...SOH resigned,best of luck to him in whatever he does,i always got on with him and he'll tell you that himself,DB had nothing to do with it and Daithi certainly didn't,so put yer wooden spoons away and stop stirring it

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Thought as much oscar you've no answer now off with you, coming on here ranting and raving and claiming people eh rocky i'll have to be careful not to mention the boro again.
    claiming people!!rocky!! ah come on now

and you do,and read the post again and you'll see i asked would you say it to the peoples faces,the people your slagging off,you know who they are so its easy find them and tell them what you think of them

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    you just have to wait and see and i can tell you connie was in contact with 1 or 2 also and there interested poor old boro never could get things right down there with managers i see people on here call daithi a rat but did he stab hanlon in the back or are yer players just sour about the appointment and i do know daithi is a rat and it wouldnt be hes first time doing this to managers the abbey was also shafted for daithi!!!! by the way dont ask for these players names or come on here with different usernames praising the boro or daithi we all know whats going on down there!!!!!!
    janesboro there a long time before soh and be there after him too
    im sure they will push on after shane.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    janesboro there a long time before soh and be there after him too
    im sure they will push on after shane.
    Lads can we move on, its getting boring.
    SOH resigned, Boro have a new management team in place, get over it.....

He'd need a transfer form first..... and someone willing to sign it ....

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Table & Fixtures

Aisling Pl 0 / Pts 0
    Balla Pl 0 / Pts 0
    Carew Pk Pl 0 / Pts 0
    Corbally Pl 0 / Pts 0
    Dromore Pl 0 / Pts 0
    Fairview Pl 0 / Pts 0