Page 10 of 95 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    any new developements down in portland?? was told only twenty mins ago that all the players that said they were leaving have had a change of heart, and a few phone calls from eddie clancy!!

bar cian hunt whos rubbish anyway, ye'l have the same team training tues nite with a few new ones signing??? any truth s ville??
    Thats a bit harsh to be namin players and callin them rubbish I don,t think hes on the site to defend himself.
    As for summerville big changes down there and from what i hear a few phone calls wont change these guys minds, Bobby o brien is an experienced manager and he could have a few players up his sleeve time will tell id say more likely mid table than relegated but without mona colin shine not much height and cyril daz and ian all huge losses

[quote=Football Alien;989970]
    Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post

did you sign for star for a finish graham?, tough enough start to the season, at least ye are home for it!!!
    have not signed with anyone might take a back seat. not any different to the way things are anyways hahaha. i'd play most away games to be honest first makes things easier in the new year in your incontention but hill celtic will be hard enough with skinner in control

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    Very early, considering how long last season went on for...

Does anyone think this season will be an improvement on last years shambles?

Hows Stars training going abbey/starbar?
    Star's training is going well, and to date have only lost one player (Pa Barry), from last season, and who the manager is still trying to convince to stay on.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Tat is bad.... we beat them 5-1 last tues and to be honest could have been more but for some bad finishing...
    Star played Tuesday night and 4 or 5 of that starting line up were carrying injuries so were rested for the Shannon Olympic game on Thursday.

I heard Star should have hammered them though......
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 28/07/2008 at 8:05 PM.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    should have hammered them but lost 1 nil....makes sense
    I was told that Star missed at least 5 or 6 very good chances and should have won the game easy.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    thats football i was told olympic missed a few chances too..
    only score really matters at final whistle and olympic won 1-0 so end of story ye get nothing for missed chances .. only stick of the manager

" football is a simple game "

Sorry papa tat wasnt a swipe at ye ... i was trying to wind up my star buddie.... to be honest i dont think score line was a fair reflection of the match....

whats the story with corbally dared?, how ye shapin up now, have ye signed anybody, not long to go!!

We've 4 new faces(all good soild premier players) signed and hoping to sign 2 more over the next week... we dont wana be doing a fairview on it either and signing 30 players... we wish....

thats good as long as it doesnt turn out like last season for ye and the whole trainin fiasco!!

I dont think that'll be the case this year... basically last year there wasnt competion in the squad so players could do what they wanted... thats why its important to get new faces in,which im happy to say is happening...

Who would these four new players be? did any of the boro lads sign back for a finish?

32 Posts
    Who (other than Ronan Sherlock) have ye lost??

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Who (other than Ronan Sherlock) have ye lost??

come on now speculation

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    come on now speculation
    I was told today by an Aisling Annacotty player that Derek Hogan, Ronan Sherlock & Frank Browne had all SIGNED with Aisling,.

Friendly

Prospect 2 Carew park 0
    Good win for prospect. Will do well in 1a if they sign all the players they had tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Prospect 2 Carew park 0
    Good win for prospect. Will do well in 1a if they sign all the players they had tonight.
    any line ups available?

Prospect
    P. Kiely , R .Chamley , S. Long , P. Franklin , W. Barrett , J . Kelly , D . Colbert , A . Daly , Ger Hannon , K. Johnson , D . Mc Cormac . A . Falahee , J. Colbert , C. Rooney
    W.O'Donnell, Lamper and F. Kett missing
    Carew
    G. Stewart, M. Carey, Ming , Dodo , Ned , J. Carey , A. Hoare, Thompson , N.Noonan.
    Carew had about 18 players played em all at some stage look like they have a good squad.

I repeat.... Signed Ronan Sherlock last week... haven't lost anyone bar Karl Meehan... Jez lads the boy goes for a training session with another team, as he had promised a mate and everyones convinced he's signed a form for them...

Maybe he did sign a form with him. It wouldnt be the first time a player signed 2 forms.

Im just speculating here now, not saying he has signed a form with Aishling.

Id be very surprised if he did that.. he's not the type... i think someone in aisling is pulling at straws... he even took at training session with us last nite... does tat sound like a player ready to walk out the door....?

Page 10 of 95 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast