told me a while ago, gonna sign with b team and go up to a team if needed

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    told me a while ago, gonna sign with b team and go up to a team if needed
    what are you doing? didnt he do the same thing a few seasons back?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    I was speaking to a star man yesterday and his words were most of the lads are "supposedly" leaving to head to the dines and various other clubs and i have a quick question to all.If players get relegated from a club do ye think they should stay and undo the damage thats been done?
    My own personal opinion is that if i was with a team that got relegated I think I would feel obligated to stay the next season to try get promoted again or at least to try stabilise the club,this is not a dig at the star lads because as i said its all rumours at this stage,but if lads were to leave it could ruin the club as they would struggle IMO to get a decent enough squad in to survive 1a.This goes for summeville to but I haven't heard much speculation regarding them
    Any opinions on this?

Confirmed tonight that Pat Boland and Windy Hogan will take charge of Star Rovers next season.
    All of last season's squad trained tonight (with the exception of Pa Barry), along with a few new faces.........
    One or two players that signed B forms last season will also be going back on A forms this season.......

Confirmed tonight that Pat Boland and Windy Hogan will take charge of Star Rovers next season.
    All of last season's squad trained tonight (with the exception of Pa Barry), along with a few new faces.........
    One or two players that signed B forms last season will also be going back on A forms this season.......
    Thats great news for star abbey... Pat and Windy are two top blokes

Who were the new faces? Was shane walters there? I take it you'll be staying yourself?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    Thats great news for star abbey... Pat and Windy are two top blokes

Who were the new faces? Was shane walters there? I take it you'll be staying yourself?
    Not going to say who the new faces were just yet.
    Yes, Shane was there.
    I'll more than likely stay.

aled harkin goin to mungret ??any truth?have they started traing yet??

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    good to see some loyalty to the club from all involved

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    good to see some loyalty to the club from all involved
    i heard peter clarke might be signing back with star, is there any truth in that abbeyvale?

will ye have a keeper signed for next season or is graham carey gonna be still between the sticks?

Lets hope graham isnt between the sticks, no offence graham

but will Pa sign,he's injured at the moment,is this why he was absent

That would be a great boost for star if Pa signed.

Any news on that new club house that was being talked about abbey?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    i heard peter clarke might be signing back with star, is there any truth in that abbeyvale?

will ye have a keeper signed for next season or is graham carey gonna be still between the sticks?

I heard the same rumour about Clarkey............nice guy, good player but haven't seen him for a while...and he wasn't training last night with us, so I'm not sure yet.

Ger Collopy says he is giving a good go this season with Star (and trained last night) and Robbie Carey has also given his word that he will sign with Star (attended training last night), so it looks like they'll fight it out for the No.1 Jersey, but Collopy will have his work cut out.........
    Graham can concentrate on fighting for his place outfield for a change this season (if he signs), and that can only help him.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    but will Pa sign,he's injured at the moment,is this why he was absent
    He wont be signing with Star..............he told me that himself.

32 Posts
    That would be a great boost for star if Pa signed.

Any news on that new club house that was being talked about abbey?

Pa wont be signing lads........
    New lights going in over the next 2/3 weeks for training down in lee estate, and from what I heard at last weeks meeting, there will be a new astro surface available in lee estate for parish teams to use, by end of February.
    Didnt hear anything on the clubhouse yet.........

Lets hope graham isnt between the sticks, no offence graham
    ah come on now maybe if i used them huge foam fingers i might do a bit better haha

I heard the same rumour about Clarkey............nice guy, good player but haven't seen him for a while...and he wasn't training last night with us, so I'm not sure yet.

Ger Collopy says he is giving a good go this season with Star (and trained last night) and Robbie Carey has also given his word that he will sign with Star (attended training last night), so it looks like they'll fight it out for the No.1 Jersey, but Collopy will have his work cut out.........
    Graham can concentrate on fighting for his place outfield for a change this season (if he signs), and that can only help him.
    robbie says his is signing for regional. seamus asked him

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    robbie says his is signing for regional. seamus asked him
    well he was talking to windy last night at training, so i dont know what was said.......(maybe he's afraid of a challenge)

Pa wont be signing lads........
    New lights going in over the next 2/3 weeks for training down in lee estate, and from what I heard at last weeks meeting, there will be a new astro surface available in lee estate for parish teams to use, by end of February.
    Didnt hear anything on the clubhouse yet.........
    who or what are raising the funds for this?

Page 5 of 95 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast