Results 1,221 to 1,240 of 1891

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    On a cabbage patch the size of an average back garden so ye can make the most of ye're long throws and corners...shannon town idolise stoke city i'd say
    Funny guy!! Play to yer strengths...and we have plenty more to our game than that.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Funny guy!! Play to yer strengths...and we have plenty more to our game than that.
    I know, i'm only messing bud but as a defender playing in that match against ye i can appreciate what rory delap must be like to play against...it's a nightmare to deal with. It's like being able to swing in a cross with no pressure from anywhere in the opposition half

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    I know, i'm only messing bud but as a defender playing in that match against ye i can appreciate what rory delap must be like to play against...it's a nightmare to deal with. It's like being able to swing in a cross with no pressure from anywhere in the opposition half
    Hey i dont doubt it...but as i said you play to your strenghts we have the players to target from throws corners and kick outs so why not use it...but we also have players who can make things happen with the ball on deck...we have to travel to ye so we can play on yer carpet and see then!!

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Hey i dont doubt it...but as i said you play to your strenghts we have the players to target from throws corners and kick outs so why not use it...but we also have players who can make things happen with the ball on deck...we have to travel to ye so we can play on yer carpet and see then!!
    Our pitch is so flat we get cars and motorbikes driving on it all the time

agree with you shannonman play to ur strenghts to progress, no matter how unattractive the football can be. been checkin in on posts lately and have to admit im tippin ye as dark horses behind mungret. ye have atough one this weekend...

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footie freak View Post
    agree with you shannonman play to ur strenghts to progress, no matter how unattractive the football can be. been checkin in on posts lately and have to admit im tippin ye as dark horses behind mungret. ye have atough one this weekend...
    ya we do but we have to test ourselves...not ideal preperation with no game last weekend..but we'll be ready!

no offence to ye shannonman but sick of reading threads on this and hearing about games off and so on, every team has to go through it too. i know its hampered yer season a little bit more then the rest of the league but thats what all the training is for to keep ticking over. i know its not the same and its hard to get motivated for games but unfortunitley thats part of the irish junior soccer leagues.
    as for the games this weeken hope ye get a good result as it would def throw the league open and put urselves ina agreat spot. from what i hear result against summervil went against ye, that shoul have put ye right up there

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    I'd appreciate if you didn't speak on my behalf. I don't know from who or indeed where you are getting your information but i've never said anything of the sort.
    Keith we all know you wont be playing ball under Vinny until ye sort out yer differences so lets just leave it at that kid
    Good result for the Mungret boys sunday
    Did Star have a full team out?

Quote Originally Posted by CCCeltic View Post
    Enough to know that ye should finish second fromm what I have seen if ye can cope with a physical Shannon team when ye play them. From the games I have seen Mungret look that bit better than everyone. You can always prove me wrong by winning the league buddy!
    Lads 1a is very poor this season
    Mungret should win the league in fairness but i reckon they will struggle to stay in Premier next season
    Whoever comes 2nd whether it be Dines Shannon Sville or Star or whoever they should go away and try and assemble a new squad because none of these teams have a snowballs chance of staying up in premier next season...
    Look at Kilmallock thet ran away with 1a last season and they cant win a game in premier and they would hockey any of the teams mentioned above....i know Dromore are doing ok hovering just above the dropzone but in all fairness these teams are streets ahead of teams in 1a

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BigBird View Post
    Keith we all know you wont be playing ball under Vinny until ye sort out yer differences so lets just leave it at that kid
    Good result for the Mungret boys sunday
    Did Star have a full team out?
    Star didnt have a full side out!!!!!

32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Lads 1a is very poor this season
    Mungret should win the league in fairness but i reckon they will struggle to stay in Premier next season
    Whoever comes 2nd whether it be Dines Shannon Sville or Star or whoever they should go away and try and assemble a new squad because none of these teams have a snowballs chance of staying up in premier next season...
    Look at Kilmallock thet ran away with 1a last season and they cant win a game in premier and they would hockey any of the teams mentioned above....i know Dromore are doing ok hovering just above the dropzone but in all fairness these teams are streets ahead of teams in 1a
    What a load of crap!!!!!

Didn't Summerville B (2A) beat Kilmallock in the MJC this season (on their own patch)!!!! So for you to say Kilmallock would hockey any of the above mentioned teams is nonsense.

I agree most teams would need to strenghten considerably if/when they go up, but there isn't much difference between the bottom 3 or 4 teams in The Prem and the top 3 or 4 in Div 1A.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 24/02/2009 at 5:57 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    What a load of crap!!!!!

Didn't Summerville B (2A) beat Kilmallock in the MJC this season (on their own patch)!!!! So for you to say Kilmallock would hockey any of the above mentioned teams is nonsense.

I agree most teams would need to strenghten considerably if/when they go up, but there isn't much difference between the bottom 3 or 4 teams in The Prem and the top 3 or 4 in Div 1A.
    ah come on there is a difference

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    ah come on there is a difference
    Are you telling me so that Kilmallock or Dromore would "hockey" Mungret or Geraldines? I dont think so in all fairness.........sure didnt ye struggle to beat us in the FAI?

[quote=abbeyvale;1112044]What a load of crap!!!!!

Didn't Summerville B (2A) beat Kilmallock in the MJC this season (on their own patch)!!!! So for you to say Kilmallock would hockey any of the above mentioned teams is nonsense . abbey did u ever here the saying (even the sun shines on a dogs arse now and again) only taking the **** bud

What a load of crap!!!!!

Go away Alan and cop on to urself,fair enough Sville "b" beat them but it went to penos but the same Sville "B" team just got relegated from premier 4or5 months earlier.........
    and it was the same Sville "B" team that destroyed Star in the next round only for a certain player missing a penalty not to mention numerous open goals.........
    1a is extremely poor this year........
    dont get me wrong the dines and shannon and others have improved this year but they need to improve a hell of a lot more if they were to go up and survive in premier next season

Are you telling me so that Kilmallock or Dromore would "hockey" Mungret or Geraldines? I dont think so in all fairness.........sure didnt ye struggle to beat us in the FAI?
    They beat ye didnt they and yes i would fancy the premier teams to win comfortably

59 Posts
    [QUOTE=messi;1112300]
    Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post

summervill's strongest possible eleven would beat any team easy in this division,we proved this two years ago.
    And you think teams dont develop and get stronger in two years????

i hope the lawson throws up a few premier against 1a clashes to see for sure...obviously anyone playin in 1a would like to think they could make the step up but it's obviously very difficult. Think some of the people sayin teams definately couldn't make the step up is a bit harsh

Go away Alan and cop on to urself,fair enough Sville "b" beat them but it went to penos but the same Sville "B" team just got relegated from premier 4or5 months earlier.........
    and it was the same Sville "B" team that destroyed Star in the next round only for a certain player missing a penalty not to mention numerous open goals.........
    1a is extremely poor this year........
    dont get me wrong the dines and shannon and others have improved this year but they need to improve a hell of a lot more if they were to go up and survive in premier next season
    have to agree with u big bird, standard of promier to 1a is like jumping 2 divisions. its one thing to win 1a but to stay up in premier is a completely different ball game. mungret are by far the team to beat in 1a but going on what i saw on sunday with them and star, star could have been 2 or 3 up by half time. there are 2 or 3 teams in and around promotion but whom ever goes up from 1a will need to recruit 3 or 4 players and in particular players with premier experience.

1a jump to premier

There is a huge difference between both. havin played in both my self i know. Well Footie Freak who do u think will get promoted big game weekend could see mungert slide downwards if town beat them

Page 62 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472 ... LastLast