Page 40 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3038394041425090 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    How many away games did Mungret lose last season Super Rovers or do you know?

If I am right it wasn't a whole pile......

Quote Originally Posted by Dallas View Post
    If I am right it wasn't a whole pile......
    Twice. Away to Hill Celtic and away to Kilmallock, both of which were played in the first 3 weeks of the season. Mungret haven't lost a league game at home or away for 14 months. IMO this is mainly due to the poor standard of the league more than anything else. (just in case any of you think i'm boasting about Mungret). Division 1A is miles below the standard of the top premier sides.

it really is a dog fight to get out of 1A alright, nothing against the teams but its just hard for everyone to sustain their form with everyone capable of beating anyone on the day

How many away games did Mungret lose last season Super Rovers or do you know?
    enough not to get promoted for starters. never said anything about losing games by the way said that ye would fall apart away from home. drawing to many games can just be as costly. ye can beat the best and the worst at home but away from home ye cant seem to grind out the results to get ye promoted.

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    Lads Mungret have the league won and thats a fact!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    No team will get within 15pts of them
    Geraldines are 2nd i think and they are absolutely abysmal
    Shannon i havent seen so i cant comment
    I reckon its between Prospect and Star or Shannon for 2nd
    The rest of the teams dont even deserve a mention there so bad
    I have to agree with Gerry above. Mungret are head and shoulders above anyone in 1A. We played Geraldines recently and strolled passed them not even breaking sweat. It was like playing against an U12 C team!!! If they get promoted i will eat my shorts!

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    enough not to get promoted for starters. never said anything about losing games by the way said that ye would fall apart away from home. drawing to many games can just be as costly. ye can beat the best and the worst at home but away from home ye cant seem to grind out the results to get ye promoted.
    You can say the same about wembley a few years ago, who were the one of the best playing sides in 1a and for few years couldn't get out of 1a but fair dues to wembley they took the step up a couple of years ago and got into the premier.

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    Mungret dropped more points at home last season than they did away. What ever way you try and dress it up your point makes no sense. If you're going to come on here and post about certain teams you should know your facts because when it comes to Mungret you obviously don't. It was Mungret's start that cost them last season ie. 1 win and 4 losses from the first 5 games that cost them promotion, not their away form.
    Last edited by Mercurial Vapor; 23/10/2008 at 3:43 PM.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BigBird View Post
    I have to agree with Gerry above. Mungret are head and shoulders above anyone in 1A. We played Geraldines recently and strolled passed them not even breaking sweat. It was like playing against an U12 C team!!! If they get promoted i will eat my shorts!
    Whos we?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Mungret dropped more points at home last season than they did away. What ever way you try and dress it up your point makes no sense. If you're going to come on here and post about certain teams you should know your facts because when it comes to Mungret you obviously don't. It was Mungret's start that cost them last season ie. 1 win and 4 losses from the first 5 games that cost them promotion, not their away form.
    So with yer 5 wins out of 5 so far this season, ye should go on and win it handy now!!!
    No pressure then!!!!!!!!!

have you seen mungret play?
    I don't think any team truly stands out in 1a,yes mungret have won 5 from 5 but i don't think you'll find them saying that they strolled through any of there games(as they would do if they were as good as you make out),they are a good team and have some premier division quality players but as was seen when they got beaten by carew in 1 of the cups they are not premier standard yet imo.

Gotta love the people who come on here to put other people and other teams down...people like u are the ones who get forums shut down...

Looks like the pressure is on Mungret to to see if they can beat Prospect in cals on sunday morning, that is if cals is playable after this weeks weather. Some people on this thread think that Mungret are only capable of winning at home which is rubbish considering Mungret last 14months results away from home. I'm predicting a Mungret win anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by kobayashi View Post
    Looks like the pressure is on Mungret to to see if they can beat Prospect in cals on sunday morning, that is if cals is playable after this weeks weather. Some people on this thread think that Mungret are only capable of winning at home which is rubbish considering Mungret last 14months results away from home. I'm predicting a Mungret win anyway.
    id have to agree i ve played against both teams this year mungret by far the better side should run out easy winners!!

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Gotta love the people who come on here to put other people and other teams down...people like u are the ones who get forums shut down...
    How am i or Bigbird putting ye down,yer a poor side
    the only reason yer 2nd imo is because the league is so poor
    ye wont be there for much longer anyway so enjoy it while ye can
    Mungret are a great team imo with great attacking players and will easily beat most teams home and AWAY and im sure time will prove this
    Think that lad bigbird plays with the View,could be wrong

How am i or Bigbird putting ye down,yer a poor side
    the only reason yer 2nd imo is because the league is so poor
    ye wont be there for much longer anyway so enjoy it while ye can
    Mungret are a great team imo with great attacking players and will easily beat most teams home and AWAY and im sure time will prove this
    Think that lad bigbird plays with the View,could be wrong

Gerry you just dont know what you are on about

read your earlier comment...abysmal? read big birds...under 12 c side? now fair enough u are entitled to ur opinion but to say stuff like that is openly slaggin people and teams off...i'm not gonna say we're gonna do this we're gonna do that and where we'll end up cuz if i'm wrong i'll look foolish, which i think u will in the long run...basing an opinion on one or two games u've seen is just plain stupid

Ok lads, been reading alot of your posts recently and something of a theme comes out.... If They Don't Agree with You, Then its Rubbish ....

The last time i checked we are part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says then say i dont agree and leave it at that and put your point of view to the forum. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very entitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you haven't a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

Jock Mib

lads its only my opinion that Geraldines are abysmal and il stand by what i say
    i dont mean to offend anyone involved or playing with geraldines
    but its just my opinion,i thought this forum was all about opinions and im just expressing mine,theres some really nice lads playing with the dines but lets be honest here yer only making up the numbers in 1a and fair play to ye

lads its only my opinion that Geraldines are abysmal and il stand by what i say
    i dont mean to offend anyone involved or playing with geraldines
    but its just my opinion,i thought this forum was all about opinions and im just expressing mine,theres some really nice lads playing with the dines but lets be honest here yer only making up the numbers in 1a and fair play to ye
    calling them abysmal, what do you expect them not to be offended by that comment... myself personally i think you are trying to bait a reaction and i'm watching it from now on

Jock Mib

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    read your earlier comment...abysmal? read big birds...under 12 c side? now fair enough u are entitled to ur opinion but to say stuff like that is openly slaggin people and teams off...i'm not gonna say we're gonna do this we're gonna do that and where we'll end up cuz if i'm wrong i'll look foolish, which i think u will in the long run...basing an opinion on one or two games u've seen is just plain stupid

As lots of people once said the table dosent lie,and ye deserve to be where ye are
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Page 40 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3038394041425090 ... LastLast