Page 27 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Handy being on this site we probably wont get the call till half hour before kick-off tonight,cheers.
    Hlaf an hour!!....you should have a word with your manager spudd...if you know who he is
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Hlaf an hour!!....you should have a word with your manager spudd...if you know who he is
    I know well who he is,different story for ye doh,different manager every year,you hardly expect carrig there next year do ye,hel probably be out at rineanna or newmarket.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    ye seem to have a lot more players that go in comparison to other clubs bald eagle. why is this? are they not real club men??
    is your sole aim to have a nice playing pitch/clubhouse up there?? has anyone an interest in taking the club forward on the field??
    My dearest Lionel
    I would,of course be happy to discuss the developement plans,
    for our club, Summerville Rovers,with you, but not on this very PUBLIC
    forum.
    As always
    Yours in sport
    etc.etc.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    any further developements with the rumoured tranfers??
    as wesaid earlier messi,there is definately one player on the way in to day club and the rest we will keep quite about..Why u so interested in summerville al of a sudden?

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    1 mans opinion doesnt mean pike dont rate him he will be grand when he settles down
    He is good enough its just he wont get the chance if he doesnt settle quickly as he will be dropped and one of the old reliables will take his place, anyway with Alan Barry now after signing for Pike tonight Pa will probally settle more quickly.

Handy being on this site we probably wont get the call till half hour before kick-off tonight,cheers.
    Indeed, I reckon all the weekend games will be cancelled also, the weather is supposed to get worse tomorrow and Thursday, Friday is supposed to be Ok but Sat and Sun we are back to the usual Rain and plenty of it.

what kind of side are star getting out so far this season?

im not really, but if whats said is true, our b team will lose 2 of its players, along with ian!

Take it from me that ye have nothing to worry about with them players YET

59 Posts
    I know well who he is,different story for ye doh,different manager every year,you hardly expect carrig there next year do ye,hel probably be out at rineanna or newmarket.
    ah....we had the same manager for over ten years up untill last year.....

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    ah....we had the same manager for over ten years up untill last year.....
    Only having the banter,pity he left after 10 a ten year reign with ye,proper club man,is he involved at all anymore or completely gave it up?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

I see Shannon have a big game at home to Mungret on tuesday next ,considering Mungret have to travel out surely Shannon must fancy their chances of taking the three points.Who is the Shannon manager this year?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    what kind of side are star getting out so far this season?
    More or less the same as last season's squad.
    4 or 5 out injured/suspended at the moment, but should be all back playing in the next fortnight (hopefully).
    Our keeper (Robbie Carey) did get a transfer to Granville last night though, but we have Ger Collopy to step in, and also have the use of our B keeper this season, which we didnt have last season.

59 Posts
    Only having the banter,pity he left after 10 a ten year reign with ye,proper club man,is he involved at all anymore or completely gave it up?
    nah he has packed it in totally.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruffer View Post
    I see Shannon have a big game at home to Mungret on tuesday next ,considering Mungret have to travel out surely Shannon must fancy their chances of taking the three points.Who is the Shannon manager this year?
    James Carrig is manager this year...well we'd like to think we fancy iur chances against anyone...but its quarter past 8 and its nearly twilight outside...surely evening games should be done with by now??

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    More or less the same as last season's squad.
    4 or 5 out injured/suspended at the moment, but should be all back playing in the next fortnight (hopefully).
    Our keeper (Robbie Carey) did get a transfer to Granville last night though, but we have Ger Collopy to step in, and also have the use of our B keeper this season, which we didnt have last season.

did he give the gloves ye bought him back
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lifegoeson View Post
    did he give the gloves ye bought him back
    Not sure actually, best of luck to him though.......

Robbie carey to gran vill.. Thats them definately relegated so. The biggest shaper of them all he is. Star are a million times better off without him. He let ye down loads of times last year,and nolly granted is an excellent keeper but is not the most reliable to get up out of bed of a sunday mornin.
    lol, never a truer word spoken...Nolly likes his lush.

32 Posts
    id rather have nolly any day rather than a lady boy like robbie in goals for me anyway!!
    Lads as I'm sure you'll understand, I'd prefer to stay out of this one.

ya alan sign with summerville.. it'l only cost u a tenner every sunday.. and the crack is 90!!

he might not get on
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

I see dromore are down to play Kilmallock tomorrow morning in the Fai cup .Whatever about kilmallock who should settle down and come good for the rest of the season but i'm not suprised to hear dromore seemed to have thrown in the towel and have now a new club crest .

Quote Originally Posted by Dallas View Post
    I see dromore are down to play Kilmallock tomorrow morning in the Fai cup .Whatever about kilmallock who should settle down and come good for the rest of the season but i'm not suprised to hear dromore seemed to have thrown in the towel and have now a new club crest .

Ah now thats a bit harsh to be honest.There is only a handful of games played already but it is a bit funny!

Page 27 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast