Page 81 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391 ... LastLast
Results 1,601 to 1,620 of 1891

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by footie freak View Post
    agree with u shannon man complete joke what fixture sec is doing to ye. same for park rangers aswell. they have had an awful no. of games the past few weeks and they are pushing for promotion too. do u think ldmc just dont want the shannon clubs doing well cause ye are not from town.
    good win last night for ye. who stood out for ye. do ye still think ye can go up
    Thats crazy talk, thinking the fixture secretary is against shannon teams...because they are not from town...look at 1a, cappamore, herbertstown, charleville and croom...where is the so called bias against them? Shannon had 3-4 games (or more) cancelled for various reasons before christmas...it's may, if you want the season to end then the backlog has to be cleared. Obviously it's tough for the teams forced to play 4 games in a week but to suggest it's bias because they're not from town is tripe

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Thats crazy talk, thinking the fixture secretary is against shannon teams...because they are not from town...look at 1a, cappamore, herbertstown, charleville and croom...where is the so called bias against them? Shannon had 3-4 games (or more) cancelled for various reasons before christmas...it's may, if you want the season to end then the backlog has to be cleared. Obviously it's tough for the teams forced to play 4 games in a week but to suggest it's bias because they're not from town is tripe
    listen pal the 3-4 games that were cancelled for shannon before xmas were cancelled for most of the teams in the division too just look back on results and fixtures going back the season. look im not defending any club or making excuses for any teams position in the table but i was just putting the point forward that it seems that the 2 shannon clubs have been the only clubs really with a back log of fixtures this late in the season..... thats all

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    The worst thing about this is....we play 5 games in seven days right, culminating in cappamore on saturday night...then despite the fact that there are fixtures for next week...tuesday and thursday...we are not down for one! dines i take your point about trying to get the games played and get the season over but surely our game tomorrow night could have been put down for a night next week to give us a break?? it does seem there is a bias toward certain teams in the league..
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    The worst thing about this is....we play 5 games in seven days right, culminating in cappamore on saturday night...then despite the fact that there are fixtures for next week...tuesday and thursday...we are not down for one! dines i take your point about trying to get the games played and get the season over but surely our game tomorrow night could have been put down for a night next week to give us a break?? it does seem there is a bias toward certain teams in the league..
    well shannonmman will ye hold onto ur players over summer and new manager, do u think he will stay
    middle of the park

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footie freak View Post
    well shannonmman will ye hold onto ur players over summer and new manager, do u think he will stay
    I dunno FF its not my place to say whether any one will stay or go....we still have a chance to go up so thats what we will be concentrating on. I cant see anyone leaving to be honest i mean(without being disrespectful to other teams) but where else would you want to play?? Ok park rangers might come up but for now they are still 1B

i'm not saying the fixture system isn't flawed...it's very tough on some teams, what i am saying is that it's just incompetence...to say it's being done on purpose to benefit city teams and to the detriment of particularily shannon teams (as was footie freaks claim) is wrong...i'd say the pressure of trying to organise fixtures and get leagues finished is too much and the secretary is just trying to get the games done rather than looking at who's playing when and analysing it from a players point of view

59 Posts
    Well i know that the majority of our team are carrying injuries in one form or another, and playing through the pain...im not looking for a sympathy vote just common sense!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    i'm not saying the fixture system isn't flawed...it's very tough on some teams, what i am saying is that it's just incompetence...to say it's being done on purpose to benefit city teams and to the detriment of particularily shannon teams (as was footie freaks claim) is wrong...i'd say the pressure of trying to organise fixtures and get leagues finished is too much and the secretary is just trying to get the games done rather than looking at who's playing when and analysing it from a players point of view
    dines i never claimed that the sec was intentionaly making it tough for shannon teams i put the point across to shannon man askingb what did he think so read the thread properly before commenting.
    i agree that there is a back log but in division 1a shannon have 1 less game played than the top 6 teams check the table and all i was saying was was ther a need to cram so many games in together, the exact same sitiuation is goin on in division 1b with park rangers
    middle of the park

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    agree totally carew park fixtures
    played sunday charaville lawson
    played last night away to boro
    playing thursday wembley
    playing sunday kilmallock
    playing tuesday fairveiw in lawson
    playing thursday UL
    playing sunday pike
    7 games in 13 days WTF do these people think we are horses

The season should be brought forward to start the week after the bank holiday, so in next season's case it should kick off on Tuesday 11th August, which would allow most (if not all) teams to have played 5 games on or before Tuesday 25th (when the season normally kicks off).

32 Posts

Updated table & fixtures

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Mungret Regional 16 13 2 1 41 15 41
    Geraldines 17 11 4 2 48 23 37
    Summerville Rvs 17 9 5 3 39 24 32
    Star Rvs 18 9 3 6 47 30 30
    Shannon Town 16 9 3 4 28 23 30
    Charleville 17 9 3 5 21 21 30
    Croom Utd 15 5 5 5 30 30 20
    Ballynanty Rvs 17 4 3 10 26 42 15
    Herbertstown 15 3 3 9 17 33 12
    Hill Celtic 18 3 3 12 24 44 12
    Cappamore 15 2 2 11 26 40 8
    Prospect Priory 15 2 2 11 18 40 8

Result outstanding
    Cappamore v Herbertstown (NO RESULT YET)

Fixtures
    Thur 07/05/09 @ 18.30
    Cappamore v Prospect Priory
    Croom Utd v Shannon Town

Sat May 9th @ 18.30
    Mungret Reg v Summerville,
    Propspect Priory v Ballynanty Rvs B,
    Herbertstown v Geraldines,
    Shannon Town v Cappamore
    Star Rvs v Croom Utd,

Tue 12/05/09 @ 18.30
    Summerville Rvs v Herbertstown
    Mungret Reg v Prospect
    Cappamore v Charleville
    Croom Utd v Hill Celtic
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 06/05/2009 at 10:25 PM.

thomas72 take note.....

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    agree totally carew park fixtures
    played sunday charaville lawson
    played last night away to boro
    playing thursday wembley
    playing sunday kilmallock
    playing tuesday fairveiw in lawson
    playing thursday UL
    playing sunday pike
    7 games in 13 days WTF do these people think we are horses
    Rule 52 of the LDLC Junior and Youth Rules states :

"The Fixtures Secretary cannot make teams play more than one midweek fixture per week. Unless a team requests to play more"

Get onto your club and get them to make representation on your behalf. Asking teams to play Sunday - Tuesday - Thursday - Sunday is not on.

37 Posts

Cool

spot on bono,but this fixtures sec makes his own rules.a number of teams are being saddled with an unrealistic fixtures list which will cost a few of them in terms of promotion or relegation,it is as has been previously said ..incompetence.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Rule 52 of the LDLC Junior and Youth Rules states :

"The Fixtures Secretary cannot make teams play more than one midweek fixture per week. Unless a team requests to play more"

Get onto your club and get them to make representation on your behalf. Asking teams to play Sunday - Tuesday - Thursday - Sunday is not on.
    Try sunday tuesday thursday saturday...a game every two days...im gonna stop talking about it now cause i just sound like a broken record

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    First of all shannonman,my condolences for your loss,second of all, you should no more than anyone else that the ldmc have their own way of running things,best off just to get on with it and keep plugging away.roaring about how wrong it is will probably only end up being detrimental to your sides chances of promotion,its happening all over town,teams with too little games,teams with too many, when you've rabbits running any operation your going to have problems!
    Thank you
    And ya your right no point dwelling on it now...just gotta get out there and play the games and hope we win to keep the pressure on.

Lads , when was the last time Shannon Town won the Premier and Lawson Cup. Trying to settle an argument .

Thank you
    I'll update this next year.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Lads , when was the last time Shannon Town won the Premier and Lawson Cup. Trying to settle an argument .

Thank you
    Fraid i dont know that...ill ask tonight and get back to you

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    First of all shannonman,my condolences for your loss,second of all, you should no more than anyone else that the ldmc have their own way of running things,best off just to get on with it and keep plugging away.roaring about how wrong it is will probably only end up being detrimental to your sides chances of promotion,its happening all over town,teams with too little games,teams with too many, when you've rabbits running any operation your going to have problems!
    Well said cozzy
    Any predictions lads on whos goint to join Mungret in Premier next season?do any of ye reckon Geraldines can be caught for 2nd?
    any info on who they have left to play

Quote Originally Posted by up front View Post
    Well said cozzy
    Any predictions lads on whos goint to join Mungret in Premier next season?do any of ye reckon Geraldines can be caught for 2nd?
    any info on who they have left to play
    we can defiantely be caught but its in our own hands...shannon play croom tonight, croom are struggling rumour has it. it's a big game...don't think shannon can afford to drop more points in the next week or two...we've tough games left. Mungret Croom Balla B at home, Charleville and Herbertstown away. 4 wins and we're up...thats gonna be very hard tho. If shannon drop points then i think 3 wins will do us as long as one of those wins is the charleville game

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Thank you
    And ya your right no point dwelling on it now...just gotta get out there and play the games and hope we win to keep the pressure on.
    You made a great save from the free kick that eventually led to Star's only goal on Tuesday pal.........best of luck for the rest of the season, but I think The Dines will just about take second spot.

59 Posts
    Cheers but i should have pushed around the post!!!
    we won one nil tonight...horrible game that neither team really looked like wanting to win...but feck it...its another three points for us.

Croom 0-1 Shannon Town

Page 81 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391 ... LastLast