Page 3 of 95 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Relax Alan... i think hes just trying to wind you up... at the end of the day its a game of ball on a sunday... im laughing here readin some of the **** these guys are talking about... most of em r playing top class "B" football but they talk a great game....

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Relax Alan... i think hes just trying to wind you up... at the end of the day its a game of ball on a sunday... im laughing here readin some of the **** these guys are talking about... most of em r playing top class "B" football but they talk a great game....
    Ah but at least they are playing, Dave

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Just giving an explanation (not that they deserve one) to the so called football men.

Hahaha....!!! I hear you.... legends in there own play grounds....... Dave who.... ? Roadend....?

25 Posts
    Don't be so coy Dave, its not fooling anyone

Ok.... Owen you can call me Dave...

25 Posts
    Excellent, you don't know who I am, but I definitely know who you are.

Of Coarse i dont .... and you know im Dave.... Sherlock Holmes eat your heart out....

will dave be taking afew sessions this season or just collecting the water bottles?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Like signing with Balla "B"???? spare me (people in glass houses etc;;
    man do you ever get tired of over reacting,i was talking about on the pitch,in my time there most of the players mentioned in the earlier post seemed to be more interested in fighting with there own players when things weren't going our way,if you disagree so be it,but bringing up the same ****e as you did last season is getting a bit boring already,and the new season isn't even started

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    can someone just confirm for me is Ger Barron still with geraldines or has he moved on??
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    can someone just confirm for me is Ger Barron still with geraldines or has he moved on??
    Ger Barron is gone from Geraldines to join UCD and good luck to him great to see one of our own get on

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Predictions

1. Star
    2. Summerville
    3. Mungret
    4. Herbertstown
    5. Balla "B"
    6. Dines
    7. Prospect
    8. Croom
    9.Hill Celtic
    10. Shannon Town
    11.Charleville
    12. Cappamore
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/07/2008 at 1:36 PM.

1. Star
    2. Summerville
    3. Mungret
    4. Herbertstown
    5. Balla "B"
    6. Dines
    7. Prospect
    8. Croom
    9.Hill Celtic
    10. Shannon Town
    11.Charleville
    12. Cappamore
    1. Mungret
    2. Summerville
    3. Star (*depends as you said Abbeyveale who manager is & who signs)
    4. Balla B
    5. Hill Celtic
    6. Herbertstown
    7. Shannon Town
    8. Geraldines
    9. Prospect
    10. Croom
    11. Cappamore
    12. Charleville

Quote Originally Posted by Forever Red View Post
    1. Mungret
    2. Summerville
    3. Star (*depends as you said Abbeyveale who manager is & who signs)
    4. Balla B
    5. Hill Celtic
    6. Herbertstown
    7. Shannon Town
    8. Geraldines
    9. Prospect
    10. Croom
    11. Cappamore
    12. Charleville
    Predictions already and forms arent even out yet. Bit early lads. Wait and see who signs for who first.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dines View Post
    Ger Barron is gone from Geraldines to join UCD and good luck to him great to see one of our own get on
    Fair play to him...great keeper i kbow he had a spell with celtic, lets hope U.C.D is just a stepping stone to even more
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

1. Star
    2. Summerville
    3. Mungret
    4. Herbertstown
    5. Balla "B"
    6. Dines
    7. Prospect
    8. Croom
    9.Hill Celtic
    10. Shannon Town
    11.Charleville
    12. Cappamore

any names on who is gonna sign for star abbeyvale?, big prediciton puttin star top!!

1. Star
    2. Summerville
    3. Mungret
    4. Herbertstown
    5. Balla "B"
    6. Dines
    7. Prospect
    8. Croom
    9.Hill Celtic
    10. Shannon Town
    11.Charleville
    12. Cappamore
    Ya very early for this. I will hold my judgement until the squads have been assembled.

1. Star
    2. Summerville
    3. Mungret
    4. Herbertstown
    5. Balla "B"
    6. Dines
    7. Prospect
    8. Croom
    9.Hill Celtic
    10. Shannon Town
    11.Charleville
    12. Cappamore
    Predictions

1....Mungret
    2....Star
    3....summerville
    4....dines
    5....croom
    6....charleville
    7....balla b
    8....hill celtic
    9....shannon town
    10...prospect
    11...cappamore

The 2 promoted teams from 1b last year got promoted from 1a,i dont fancy prospect to do much but croom seem like they could challenge-especially when they play at home-hardly ever lost even wen they played premier teams in the cup....!!

Mungret and star to be promoted dependin on mungrets start,they let themselves down the last 2 seasons because of the first 6 matches. a good start needed....!!!

Question

I was speaking to a star man yesterday and his words were most of the lads are "supposedly" leaving to head to the dines and various other clubs and i have a quick question to all.If players get relegated from a club do ye think they should stay and undo the damage thats been done?
    My own personal opinion is that if i was with a team that got relegated I think I would feel obligated to stay the next season to try get promoted again or at least to try stabilise the club,this is not a dig at the star lads because as i said its all rumours at this stage,but if lads were to leave it could ruin the club as they would struggle IMO to get a decent enough squad in to survive 1a.This goes for summeville to but I haven't heard much speculation regarding them
    Any opinions on this?

Page 3 of 95 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast