Thread: "Our Previous Manager"

"Our Previous Manager"

I thought it was a great touch by Eamo on Monday night during the presentation of the league cup to pay tribute to our previous manager Brian Kerr and the great work he did to make this club what it is.

As he said himself, hopefully he can continue in the style and tradition that Kerr himself established - a manegerial style based on honest hard graft and a keen eye for discovering players on a shoestring budget and turning them into proper League of Ireland stars

well done Eamo, after only 25 games and 1 trophy and the most goals scored by anyone in this country you're already well on your way to following in the footsteps of the great man!

well done.

Eoin who???
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    Eoin who???
    pathetic...!!
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

to make a name for yourself you can only win the competitions you're in, we've won the first one and have as good a chance as anyone in the other two

the lads done well, no question about that and the cork fans are eating their words already

25 games in and a trophy in the bag

not bad goin for a transition season and a manager you lot claimed was a "nobody"
    Last edited by wws; 27/08/2003 at 12:01 PM.

Whats his name again? your manager? Cant say ive heard of him/her ever.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Last edited by dahamsta; 08/12/2008 at 12:56 AM. Reason: Updating dodgy URL.

74 Posts
    WWS, you're some ****stirrer! I raise my jackeen hat to you.

On the Dolan thing, I have to say I was impressed by the sense of togetherness that Pats team, management and fans showed on Friday in Dalymount. Something that Dolan nearly destroyed.

Having said that, you're "singing" support is still pathetic.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Originally posted by WeAreRovers
    On the Dolan thing, I have to say I was impressed by the sense of togetherness that Pats team, management and fans showed on Friday in Dalymount. Something that Dolan nearly destroyed.
    Finally - ni néart.....

Without going over the whole ****ing thing again, nobody but Pats fans knows how bad last year felt for loads of reason, and nobody knows how good this year feels. We've got our club back on tracks, we've nobody making stupid statements that make us enemies around the country (except maybe me and wws) and as a club we're flying. The team's not there yet but the feel good factor is HUGE around the club at the moment

Having said that, you're "singing" support is still pathetic.
    We're saving ourselves to outsing the 15,000 Cork fans this weekend
    Last edited by Dodge; 27/08/2003 at 1:37 PM.

*yawn*
    same old Shed End Invisibles
    life is random

*yawn*

74 Posts
    *yawn*
    I was referring to Pats fans singing at an away game. At least they go to away games. You lot don't travel and the handful that do sit their petrified at the "intimidating" singing of the home fans. So give it a rest.

i wasnt stirring
    collins did pay tribute to kerr
    and started with the words "I'd like to pay tribute to our previous manager..."

just seemed rather pointed thats all

if i reported the rest of what he said the cork users would be calling for my blood!

*btw the league cup is the lesser of all the cups but it was important this season to us for all sorts of reasons and in fairness to Longford and they're fans they made it an actual occassion worthy of the name by turning up in full force
    Last edited by wws; 27/08/2003 at 2:23 PM.

actually no i'd be interested in the rest or what you can remember of Erik' speech? he's seems like a zany sort of chap
    life is random

He talked about how he had dreamt we'd win the cup by Longford missing a penalty in injury time and then said all Cork fans are idiots

now thats what i call shít stirrin!

Originally posted by wws
    ....pay tribute to our previous manager Brian Kerr and the great work he did to make this club what it is...
    fair play Eamo, everyone should be reminded constantly where Kerr came from, to show that you don't have to cross the pond to be a success in football terms.

and you're right that you're having a good season, a trophy won and still in contention for two more. we think we're having a good season too, we're second in the table in what is our transition season. sounds like everyone is happy

At least they go to away games. You lot don't travel
    i swore to myself i would never get involved in a 'our flags/crowds are bigger than your's' saddo debate, but seriously, when Pat's play 'away' to rovers, they do it on their home ground, you might expect a few more 'away' fans than you'd get travelling up from Cork. use your head WAR

74 Posts
    Originally posted by tiktok
    i swore to myself i would never get involved in a 'our flags/crowds are bigger than your's' saddo debate, but seriously, when Pat's play 'away' to rovers, they do it on their home ground, you might expect a few more 'away' fans than you'd get travelling up from Cork. use your head WAR
    Eh, I was talking about Pats away at Dalymount (which it clearly says in my post) Although in fairness I was just looking for a rise out of any Cork fans who happened to take the bait. Much obliged tiktok.

You went for it while totally misconstruing the point. Typical Corkie. This Micheal Martin gob****e is another typical Corkie - ****ing up big time while being quietly shafted by a much cleverer Dub. Same old story.

Eh, I was talking about Pats away at Dalymount
    there were too many smiley's on my post to indicate you succeeded in winding me up
    but i take your point, Dalymount is very far away from inchicore, how did they bring more fans there than cork would have. Did i misconstrue your point this time

Originally posted by GWA
    Whats his name again? your manager?
    I heard somewhere that the Pats manager's name is Eugene McCormack but I was talking to a fella today and he told me it's Enda McGill. I don't think anybody knows for sure.
    Champions!

Originally posted by Colm
    I heard somewhere that the Pats manager's name is Eugene McCormack but I was talking to a fella today and he told me it's Enda McGill. I don't think anybody knows for sure.
    LOL You corkies are so funny with your brilliant sense of humour....