Thread: "Our Previous Manager"

so its not Eric Crowley, cause thats what i heard !!!
    life is random

Originally posted by wws
    just seemed rather pointed thats all
    it was rather pointed. and I'm fed up of snide comments from that silly little man. Look- Pats fans are happy and their team is doing well, City fans are happy and their team is doing well. So why the need for this incessant niggling. I know nothing about E.C., and I couldn't give a flying **** about him. It just seems that he has a chip on his shoulder that he has to have a pop at city instead of concentrating on his own job. ENOUGH

Originally posted by Macy
    LOL You corkies are so funny with your brilliant sense of humour....
    Macy, I admire the way you try so hard to be a jackeen but could you please stop sticking your nose into City's affairs.
    Champions!

ease off there a tad colm
    this is a public forum.. and its the pats section of a public forum
    macy's perfectly entitled just as you are to post here or anywhere else

jeeze some of ye cork heads get wound up way too easily
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    ease off there a tad colm
    this is a public forum.. and its the pats section of a public forum
    macy's perfectly entitled just as you are to post here or anywhere else

Shouldnt that ye's James????

Jebus H, the irony of that statement is delicious.

But i spose as you're not from Cork........................................

If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Originally posted by James
    What's with the ye???
    Oh yeah, I forgot about all that bowing before a certain person stuff!
    Champions!

Dodge I hope you are looking forward, to the game "tonight" and by the way the ground can only hold 10,000. Best of luck for the rest of the season. But this season is just the honeymoon period for your manager and our's. So we will leave it like that and we will see were the both of us finish up at the end of the season.

You must rember that your manager and our manager, took over from another manager so the both had to bring in "players" or bring players up from the ranks. They are doing good for there clubs since they came in to each squad.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

Originally posted by wws
    i wasnt stirring
    collins did pay tribute to kerr
    and started with the words "I'd like to pay tribute to our previous manager..."
    It doesn't really matter whether you are stirring or not wws, but Collins just continues to show himself to be a petty little man. Ye may not see it, but this kind of sh*te is pathetic. If he hates Dolan, or anybody else for that matter, thats his perogative, but the continuous snide digs at Dolan show him to be a small little man who just cannot rise above it. Dolan is well gone now, Collins has the running of the side, he's won a competition but he just cannot get rid of the chip.
    It's fine to pay tribute to Kerr, but there is a dig there and he cannot hide it. If ye like the man so much, have a small word in his ear to let it go. It will actually do himself the most good.

Originally posted by patsh
    It doesn't really matter whether you are stirring or not wws, but Collins just continues to show himself to be a petty little man. Ye may not see it, but this kind of sh*te is pathetic. If he hates Dolan, or anybody else for that matter, thats his perogative, but the continuous snide digs at Dolan show him to be a small little man who just cannot rise above it. Dolan is well gone now, Collins has the running of the side, he's won a competition but he just cannot get rid of the chip.
    It's fine to pay tribute to Kerr, but there is a dig there and he cannot hide it. If ye like the man so much, have a small word in his ear to let it go. It will actually do himself the most good.
    I said it on another thread. He praised Kerr because he was at the game, that is all. he wouldn't have praised him if he wasn't there. WWS was stirring when he mentioned it, but of course you had to reply

Exclamation ........................

Originally posted by Dodge
    He talked about how he had dreamt we'd win the cup by Longford missing a penalty in injury time and then said all Cork fans are idiots
    Cork fans eeh ...... Not the only offical to step out of line at Pats, can you recall last Friday, an offical clambering over a number of seats onto the pitch and continue to make a hand gesture towards the shed.

All over shone by Dolan and the team thanking the fans for support at the other end.

City as far as i know are leaving it go, it being the bigger thing to do. But the fact remains .... can the Pats offical conduct themselves properly in public ??

Well ..... can they ??!!?

Would you get a grip? Do you actually believe he said that. Christ I thought it was obvious that was a joke(?) about my previous comments here.

I really, really worry about the state of the country after reading posts like that last one...

Exclamation ........................

Originally posted by Dodge
    I really, really worry about the state of the country after reading posts like that last one...
    The state of the country ..... Thats a bit dramatic there fella dont ya think, watching on or two episodes of West Side Story me thinks. You wanna keep that in chekc there lad.

Makes light of the hand gesture anyhoo !!

Originally posted by Colm
    Macy, I admire the way you try so hard to be a jackeen but could you please stop sticking your nose into City's affairs.
    FFS, Can't even take a compliment...

Very easy to stick your nose in when you use the "Latest" option and see sh!te messages posted...

Re: ........................

Originally posted by A face
    The state of the country ..... Thats a bit dramatic there fella dont ya think, watching on or two episodes of West Side Story me thinks. You wanna keep that in chekc there lad.
    You have to make allowances, A face.
    Mr. Dodge inhabits a world of his own, where he believes his inane drivel to be some sort of original,sensible, logical prose.
    He even changes his signature to award himself some sort of petty validation by another poster when he lives up to the first paragraph of it.
    Self-delusion at it's saddest.....

Re: Re: ........................

Originally posted by patsh
    You have to make allowances, A face.
    Mr. Dodge inhabits a world of his own, where he believes his inane drivel to be some sort of original,sensible, logical prose.
    He even changes his signature to award himself some sort of petty validation by another poster when he lives up to the first paragraph of it.
    Self-delusion at it's saddest.....
    :SIGH:

Look he believed something so completely over the top it could never be true. That shows he's gullible... Gullible people tend to vote for whatever tabloid newspaper they read or who ever canvasses most... That leads to muppets being elected... (Be quiet Conor )

IN THIS CASE he has shown himself to be a fool...

And the signature is a **** take... get over it.