Flynny wouldnt be playing U21 for Ireland if he was with Falkirk or Peterborough or some other nobodies...
ok fair enough point about the valuation of players in the current market
BUT
as for this load of tripe
the scottish 1st division!!!!Originally posted by Scot_17s
The player also gets a chance to put himself in the shop window in a league that gets greater recognition and more media coverage, hence making it easier for him to get a move to the english leagues.
wtf kinda drugs are you on man
bar sellthick and rangers i know NOTHING about the state of scottish football in the prem division let alon some pathetic club languashing in the 1st div, so your media coverage arguement is rubbish
oflynn has made the u21's by playing top level football at home in ireland with cork city.. (was he an irish u21 with peterboro.. NO)
he has shone since he came home to cork and has been rightly rewarded with a regular u21 slot.. why john would want to ruine that by going further away to a lower league with less coverage is beyond me
imo its english div 1 / english premier div, sellthick/rangers or nothing - move wise.. of course he prob wudnt turn now a move to AC Milan either..
life is random
Flynny wouldnt be playing U21 for Ireland if he was with Falkirk or Peterborough or some other nobodies...
Like the lads from Scarborough, S****horpe here![]()
Givens would spend more time watching the lower UK leagues than here. Unfortunate but true. However, O'Flynn signing for Falkirk would be a step down for the lad
This is rubbish, John was talking to Jimmy McGee onna tha radio after we bitchslapped Drogheda and he said he couldn't be happier at City and was looking forward to winning his first senior international cap. Cork City is no longer run by cowboys and there is no way they are going to let 'O Flynn go to some kiss me ass Scottish First Division side for a few thousand, John could walk into any SPL or perhaps Nationwide !st side, sure he's only twenty one.
judging by dodge's post above, that clearly isnt that case !!!Originally posted by Neil
Flynny wouldnt be playing U21 for Ireland if he was with Falkirk or Peterborough or some other nobodies...![]()
oh aye, good result for you against the drogs !!! ...recouped me a small fortune on my coupon !!! ...must admit tho, i was suprised to see a diddy team such as cork available on willie hills website!!
Flynny for Falkirk ....you know it makes sense !!!![]()
Last edited by bob_mcshug; 25/08/2003 at 3:08 PM.
now why would he want to move to the arsehole of nowhere where the phrase "freeze the balls off a brass monkey" is very apt when he can stay here in the majestic surroundings of Costa Del Cork!!
Originally posted by bob_mcshug
As the boy's contract is up in january, FFC are set to agree a fee between £80k - £120k for o'flynn (with a fair few clauses inc.). He is expected to sign before the deadline on sunday and be the final piece in the jigsaw to lead Falkirk into the SPL and Europe !!!
....we are also expected to sign john oneil from hibs as well !!
hope this o'flynn is as good as you all think he is !!
why do you have a rovers crest and then go on to say we as in falkirk??????????????
soccer isn't a matter of life or death its more important than that!!!
From Cork to Stenhousemuir!!
Sounds Great!!!! lol
Damien Deleany
Lesson learnt
End of
No way is this happening ..... Wishful thinking from the Scots. It is not going to happen so dont waste your breathe.
It is actually kinda stupid to continue thinking it is.
and whoever the hell you support drew with bayern munich and beat gothenberg when? can't remember off the top of my headOriginally posted by bob_mcshug
a diddy team such as corkNot trying to be nasty or anything, but this condescending attitude that British clubs and their fans have towards us really gets on my nerves
Originally posted by James
BUT
the scottish 1st division!!!!
bar sellthick and rangers i know NOTHING about the state of scottish football in the prem division let alon some pathetic club languashing in the 1st div, so your media coverage arguement is rubbish
I think that says more for your knowledge of the game, than the media coverage of the Scottish First division.
The boy knows it's a step up, Flynny For Falkirk!
Further your career Johnny boy!!![]()
Turn on the likes of sky sports new and there is coverage of games on a sat, sure its only sores and goal scorers but its still there, theres chances that clubs will notice his name comeing up consistently.Originally posted by James
BUT
the scottish 1st division!!!!
Falkirk had scouts from Man U, totenham, bolton, charlton et al, at our games last season, think of the coverage he would get.
He's not a stupid lad he knows a move to Falkirk makes sense!!!!!
o flynn has said that hed only go bk to england if its a div 1 or prem side. F**k sake i wouldnt play for falkirk meself why would a quality striker. dem scouts were watchin mark kerr and he left ye yere a crap team get a proper ground instead of insulting jof and cork city with offers lennox wouldnt **** on
See thats where you are wrong they wern't all there to watch mark kerr, i had the honer of speaking to Sir Alex Ferguson, when he was presenting awards for our local BB's. He claimed he had never heard of mark kerr bis scout had been to watch colin samuel and lee miller.
Errr....back to England??Originally posted by golly
o flynn has said that hed only go bk to england if its a div 1 or prem side. F**k sake i wouldnt play for falkirk meself why would a quality striker. dem scouts were watchin mark kerr and he left ye yere a crap team get a proper ground instead of insulting jof and cork city with offers lennox wouldnt **** on
Falkirk's in Scotland pal!![]()
In all fairness lads..surely you can see this guy is winding you all up...if he thinks Flynny is going to Falkirk he must be..just agree with the guy and lets look forward to the Pats game Friday night at the X..............
by that logic he should be playing conference football, those teams get on the videprinter in a saturday too. let's face it, outside of scotland no-one knows anything about Falkirk. I'll conceed that outside of ireland no-one knows anything about CCFC (apart from those we've played in europeOriginally posted by Scot_17s
Turn on the likes of sky sports new and there is coverage of games on a sat, sure its only sores and goal scorers but its still there, theres chances that clubs will notice his name comeing up consistently.)
Flynny has an international career where he is, he has scouts watching him here anyway, he's being well paid, playing good football and has a relatively high profile.
Falkirk would be at best a step sideways for him, it's not a move he needs, his career is progressing well here as it is. He doesn't need falkirk and city doesn't need a low-ball offer for one of our best.
Noel Hunt moved to Dunfermiline (or Dundee ?) which is an SPL club, which would surely be a supposedly better move than going to a 1st Div club.
It's done nothing for his career and may have even put him back a bit.
If there was even a scintilla of truth in this rumour, why do you think John himself would take such a risky, and everything to lose, move?
after the 89 FAI Cup Final, which he attended, Ferguson was interviewed and said he was impressed by the two keepers. a couple of weeks later he signs city centre back brian carey...Originally posted by Scot_17s
See thats where you are wrong they wern't all there to watch mark kerr, i had the honer of speaking to Sir Alex Ferguson, when he was presenting awards for our local BB's. He claimed he had never heard of mark kerr bis scout had been to watch colin samuel and lee miller.
I'm not here to talk about your sexual prefrences, i' here to discuss football.Originally posted by Conor74
Misspelling?...
...surely the "h" should be a "b"...
But if older men with speach impedements turns you on then thats completely your choice.