what was the peno for?

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    PS. for sligo fans boco was absolue pleasure to watch, ****in brillaint probably the best player ive seen in colmans this season.................................. behind kevin murray of course.
    My brother in law is an accrington stanley fan and he says boco leavin was the worst thing to happen to them in years, he says it ripped the heart out of their team. Fair play to Rovers, great signing...
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Judging by tonight people are finally starting to agree with me on my opinion of Brian McCarthy. The defence has been like a leaky tap since he signed!
    Brian Mccarthy is the worst defender i have ever seen! Lally was standing off every time someone came at him. Kenny coleman is just pure class. the way he picks out passes and holds the ball is beutiful. John Kearney did well. John meade had strong performance

It can only get better!
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    what was the peno for?
    "Handball" according to the blind bat on the line.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    ok so, facts lads. Kenny Coleman was brillaint when he came on, dominated the game. Hurts me to say it but lally did very well tonight, i felt kieran o'reilly put in a performance simular to the old reilly. Were getting there on that one. I expect a big bang so to speak on that, i feel he will explode into action very soon.

I felt the main thing missing tonight was none other than kevin murrsy, he is the leaderout there week in week out, make no doubts about it, and thtas no disrespect to alan carey, thry offer different things as leaders on the pitch IMO.

It hurts me to say this but Cobh Ramblers lacked heart tonight and i do not find that acceptable under any condition it is time for the players, not hendo, not barry, not the off field goings on to take the blsme, and do what i feel their more than good enough to do, go ****ing out on the ;itch and get 3 points, put a bit of pride in the badge, an i categorically state that i feel we WILL survie.

Also greg o'halloran to me is the saviour he is what exactly what we need, and cant wait to see him in ramblers colours.

PS. for sligo fans boco was absolue pleasure to watch, ****in brillaint probably the best player ive seen in colmans this season.................................. behind kevin murray of course.
    Agree with everything that you said 100%.

Speaking of Alan Carey whats happened with him. Lately he can't seem to defend for buscuits???................Good free-kick though!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

that guy boco was amazing a real livewire a player rams could do with.
    o halloran is a small piece of what is needed foolish to believe one player will make that big a difference, we need a striker, kieran o reilly has gone from vannistelrooy to forlan since season start. we need striker two centre, a bucket of confidence would be handy also.
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Never have I got so much abuse off 8 yr old girls,one of the best away trips ive ever been one.
    RIP JOHNNY

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Colin T, Greg, Stephan O Flynn and ???
    Billy Woods?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Colin T, Greg, Stephan O Flynn and ???
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    No, Yes and No.
    Yes, Yes and No.
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

we(students) got in for a fiver.Just wondering how much is in for kids and adults?I know ye have financial problems,like many other ELOI teams but surely ye should be charging more than a fiver for students?!

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Billy Woods?
    if billy woods was signed id be sickened.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    we(students) got in for a fiver.Just wondering how much is in for kids and adults?I know ye have financial problems,like many other ELOI teams but surely ye should be charging more than a fiver for students?!
    You are absolutly right students should be paying more than a fiver its ridiculous to think the club can make money of the gate when the majority of the supporters are paying such a small price.You hit the nail on the head there and this is just one of the thungs that has to change if we want our club to prosper

There will be resistance from the usual suspects, but it will have to happen!

there could hardly be resistance to that, anywhere else in the country you pay so in rams you should pay too, noi need to try and create more hassle with petty comments, need to focus on team now not petty squablles which are ruining what is fundamentally a great club

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    if billy woods was signed id be sickened.
    Me too, I never liked him as a footballer and he has always hated Ramblers. I'd rather Georgie signed than him
    Last edited by rambler14; 30/06/2008 at 5:05 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

I dont care who we sign as long as they can do a good job for Ramblers to keep them up and if that means signing Billy Woods then so be it. I cannot stand him but I think he will do a good job for the team and his experience will help get the team back on track.

another cobhman returns to play for his hometown team, billy from whitepoint

I think you are a wee bit out of touch if you think there will be no resistance to the kids charge offsider. Dont think its a silly comment to mention it either especially as it was already being discussed!

Sorry offsider I meant to say Ramsfan!

there is a difference between kids and students

and when i went to galway game my small one was charged to go in and she is only 4