Thread: Ye mad yokes ye

238 Posts

Question Ye mad yokes ye

Cobh Ramblers were fined €150 for team misconduct (five players carded) v Drogheda United (31.05.08).
    Cobh Ramblers were fined €100 as a result of an object thrown on to the pitch v Drogheda United (31.05.08).
    Cobh Ramblers were fined €100 as a result of a smoke canister discharged v Drogheda United (31.05.08).
    Cobh Ramblers were fined €400 as a result of the referee struck by an object v Drogheda United (31.05.08).
    Cobh Ramblers were fined €300 as a result of racist remarks by supporters v Drogheda United (31.05.08).
    Last edited by Sam_Heggy; 25/06/2008 at 5:12 PM. Reason: quote refix

E1500jesus, that was a really bad game,so i think that is now worse than the city game again,

Quote Originally Posted by siege View Post
    E1500jesus, that was a really bad game,so i think that is now worse than the city game again,
    thats more than we got on the gate
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

suppose it not to bad, were only 3/4 in the fines league thanks to it, E1550 of fines so far this year, pats have been fined over E16000 so were not to bad

ya how the hell have pats been fined so much??

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by siege View Post
    suppose it not to bad, were only 3/4 in the fines league thanks to it, E1550 of fines so far this year, pats have been fined over E16000 so were not to bad
    €15000 of that was for a financial and/or administrative problem at the start of the season. From the fan behaviour end of things, you're probably leading.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

gees thanks

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    €15000 of that was for a financial and/or administrative problem at the start of the season. From the fan behaviour end of things, you're probably leading.
    And E1000 of it was for the Sligo shirt saga.

56 Posts
    Take a bow guys Given the finances of the club and these muppets make racist remarks, let off a canister (didn't notice that tbh) and threw something at the ref. Money we can ill afford
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

56 Posts
    Forgot to say that the racist remarks is all the more sickening given the work that Marco did.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

I didn't notice any smoke canisters and I certainly didn't hear any racist remarks.

The rest are all justified fines.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

i did hear the comments and i say stuff being thrown and the guys who did it should be banned for life. we seem to have a lot of stewards in ground surely this sort of thing had to be noticed and stamped out
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

What a waste of money we can ill afford...........
    time to take notice of the gob****es doing these things and stopping them.......
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Those "supporters" would seriously want to cop on, shuold be banned for life thrown objects at referees.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

thats what we employ a large group of stewards for they are same stewards as city games would you get away with it at city, i dont think so

Absolute joke!.
    Money we should/could be spent on more important things now has to be spent on fines for supporter throwing an object on the pitch, referee being struck by an object, smoke canister being discharged and RACIST remarks by supporters!.

I was at the match and personally cant say i saw or heard any of this but it must of happened and someone has to have seen/heard it.

Anyone who saw/heard this should bring it to the attention of higher authority asap as it may continue in ther future and lead to further fines.

These people should be dealt with either by being made pay the fine or if not they should be banned!.

didnt hear any racist remarks.
    did see object thrown on the pitch, a paper cup.
    didnt see anything thrown at the ref, even thouigh he should have been ran out of the ground.
    didnt see any smoke canister. the fai are turning our league into a sterile joke with their searches going into grounds, no smoke bombs etc. it will be like the premiership grounds before we know it. sit down and you risk a ban for life if you get off your seat.

what i did see though was some shocking decisions, the ref playing on even though a player was down with head injury, at 3 nil did it matter? he then sends off murray for rightfully contesting his decision making and the risks he took with our players well-being with the decision to play on.

all these or the majority of these accusations should be backed up by video evidence, if they are not then they are only accusations.
    Last edited by depor; 26/06/2008 at 9:56 AM.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    didnt hear any racist remarks.
    did see object thrown on the pitch, a paper cup.
    didnt see anything thrown at the ref, even thouigh he should have been ran out of the ground.
    didnt see any smoke canister. the fai are turning our league into a sterile joke with their searches going into grounds, no smoke bombs etc. it will be like the premiership grounds before we know it. sit down and you risk a ban for life if you get off your seat.

what i did see though was some shocking decisions, the ref playing on even though a player was down with head injury, at 3 nil did it matter? he then sends off murray for rightfully contesting his decision making and the risks he took with our players well-being with the decision to play on.

all these or the majority of these accusations should be backed up by video evidence, if they are not then they are only accusations.
    and murray got two games for this eventhough the referees accesssor agrees that the game should have been stopped for a head injury......joke

it is a joke by right it should be paid by the security company, its there job to stop these sort of thing from happenin, they obviously didnt do there job, they dont seem to do anything ive watched them a few times and all they seem to do is walk around the place looking at people damaging seats and throwing things, and just look on like retards, and now its escalated to throwing things at the ref, so pass the fine onto them

at city games you get searched before you enter ground, look sideways while you are there and they have head steward and garda on you r back

racist remarks has no place in football, marco did lots to promote say no to racism and then someone goes and blows all good work