Thread: Cobh Ramblers vs Sligo Rovers 28/6/08

Cobh Ramblers vs Sligo Rovers 28/6/08

This is a game we should win easily. And with Boco back we have fire power up front with Faz probably playing his last mach for Rovers n Saturday. Should win it comfortably. I would say a 3-0 finish for us.
    Last edited by sligofan4ever; 24/06/2008 at 1:16 PM.
    Coleman for Ireland

afaik,due to lack of funds, the team will be traveling and playing on the same day.

Feck.
    Keep on keepin' on.

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    afaik,due to lack of funds, the team will be traveling and playing on the same day.
    It didn't do a lot of good going up the night before v Shams in the cup
    It's time for them to start earning their crust. Cobh are not a good team, They should be able to travel early and have a few hours rest. No excuses lads.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

I think since were more than likely going to beat Cobh it will be a 3-0 score IMO. so lets hope a good result on Saturday encourages more people to go to our next game against the Derry the following week. But sticking with the next game. And will Boco be back for the match on Saturday ? i'd also like too see Judge start hopefully he can show that he is starting to find his form.
    Coleman for Ireland

I predict massive drunkeness before and during the game followed by a wicked hangover on Sunday. 2-0 Rovers FT.

Quote Originally Posted by DrainBamaged View Post
    I predict massive drunkeness before and during the game followed by a wicked hangover on Sunday.
    Hopefully we will have sobered up by time we are getting the plane back to dublin!!!

2-1 to rovers,I hope.I don't think we'll beat them by as much as 3-0 tbh.I don't care what anyone says,this isn't going to be easy.They've had good enough home form and there's bound to be a backlash after cork thrashed them last week.Add to that the fact that we haven't won in a few games(5 afaik) and it's obvious that we aren't such overwhelming favourites.I'll take any kinda win at this stage.Many heading to it?

I can't see us winning.

1-1.

Faz with a farewell goal on a dissapointing day for the Bit O'Red.

TBH I just see us losing this for some reason...

1-0 to Cobh...

Hard to predict but results have been very poor of late. If we do lose even more heads will roll.... The lack of funds to send the team overnight should be a wake up call to the lads, the MC would only do that if things were bad!

any kind of win will do to get us back on track , reckon 2-1 to the bit o red, am heading down but no flights for me, bussing it all the way!

**** the killjoys!! 5-0 Rovers...and of course, a good time had by all.

Feeney and Judge both out according to the talk.
    Last edited by Rovers1; 26/06/2008 at 6:30 PM.

I think drunkeness is guaranteed - on my part anyway. But that's just cos I'll be celebrating/mourning my 30th birthday with the help of the DSC (and my good lady friend). The result itself - whilst important - may well fade into the background as the evening wears on...
    Keep on keepin' on.

Its slightly acceptable for the like of bohs and city to be talknig about us in such a manner but Sligo, cop on lads.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Its slightly acceptable for the like of bohs and city to be talknig about us in such a manner but Sligo, cop on lads.
    What are you on about?Dont come on to our forum and tell us what to do
    RIP JOHNNY

i'm going with rovers1 on this one. 5-0 rovers, boco hat-trick
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Not quite sure what this is meant to mean but if you look on the Rams message board the amount of slaggin' and infighting is savage...
    Keep on keepin' on.

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    i'm going with rovers1 on this one. 5-0 rovers, boco hat-trick
    that would be some return for him. I can see him scoring 1 or 2 but dont see him getting the hat trick.
    Coleman for Ireland

182 Posts
    There has to be some unrest in the camp with transfer window looming but I still think we should get the 3 points.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Hi,
    OnSide magazine will be at the game and are looking for a sligo fan to participate in the fan focus feature. Just a few questions etc before the game wont take long.

Will there be many Sligo fans down at the game tomorrow night?