Thread: Sligo Tickets

Sligo Tickets

Tickets for next Saturday's match v Sligo Rovers will be on sale in Club Office Mon- Fri 9am-1pm and also on sale in Club Bar from 8pm-close
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Something tells me they won't sell out!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Something tells me they won't sell out!
    AGAIN, Rambler14 this negativity doesnt help in anyway!!!.

Also it was you on a previous thread who said they left Fridays match early, cos of the score.
    Through thick and thin bud, thick and thin - you should support team!!!.
    Your negativity stinks of poor supporter.

I bet last year you were the one shouting loudest when things were going well and now its like your ABONDONING a SINKING SHIP.
    If we all PULL TOGETHER im sure we'll keep this SHIP AFLOAT.

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    AGAIN, Rambler14 this negativity doesnt help in anyway!!!.

Also it was you on a previous thread who said they left Fridays match early, cos of the score.
    Through thick and thin bud, thick and thin - you should support team!!!.
    Your negativity stinks of poor supporter.

I bet last year you were the one shouting loudest when things were going well and now its like your ABONDONING a SINKING SHIP.
    If we all PULL TOGETHER im sure we'll keep this SHIP AFLOAT.
    I left Friday because I came to a local derby expecting to see Ramblers put their bad results behind them and fight for every ball.
    I saw a team fight for 8 mins then just give up. I was disgusted and the 30-40 who left before me must have been in the same boat. I was embarrassed by the teams lack of effort.

As stated on another thread I was the one shouting loudest up until I left the match so don't you dare question my support because I left early. So much so I actually lost my voice.

At the moment the fans are grand....if anyone needs to pull together it's the team because lets call a spade a spade, were gone to the dogs completely!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

it was a terrible performance, as i said its only the second ramblers game i walked out of ever, and ive seen some bad football, but i have a line and they crossed it, i wont have my loyalty questioned by anyone, i would have considered drogs just on the line, that perfromace erased it, its not sunshine and lollipops any more lads, that performance was tripe and i dare anyone to say otherwise

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    I left Friday because I came to a local derby expecting to see Ramblers put their bad results behind them and fight for every ball.
    I saw a team fight for 8 mins then just give up. I was disgusted and the 30-40 who left before me must have been in the same boat. I was embarrassed by the teams lack of effort.

As stated on another thread I was the one shouting loudest up until I left the match so don't you dare question my support because I left early. So much so I actually lost my voice.

At the moment the fans are grand....if anyone needs to pull together it's the team because lets call a spade a spade, were gone to the dogs completely!
    ''DONT YOU DARE'' . . . touchy/touchy!!!.

Seems to me you are a ''you only sing when your winning supporter''.

Same team as last year - we stepped up to a higher more experienced division full of proffesionals.
    Wat were you expecting - instant success.

I feel Hendo has to accept some blame, he got what money for wages he wanted from the chairman and has failed to add experienced players to help us in this quality division.
    Instead of him doubling players wages, they could of got a wage increase alright but some money should have been put aside for attracting players with experience.
    Experience = strength, stability, maturity, leadership.
    All which we are lacking at the moment.
    Eventually experience will lead to success.

Thumbs down

Offsider- I was just begining to agree with you until you went off on one about players wages again. You are correct to say people should stick with and support the team when they are losing aswell as when they are on a high. But give it a break about wages. They are the lowest in the league and not half as high as you and some in the MSL brigade think they are. If they won the other night against Cork, would you be complaining about wages? So just as R-14 should sing when they are losing, you too should accept that our players deserve every penny of their (the lowest wages in the league). When your boss comes to you and say you must take a wage cut, (any day now) will you be so understanding and enthusiastic?

agree redshanks as a matter of interest what are wages , i think i heard at agm it was 8 k a week is this accurate
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    agree redshanks as a matter of interest what are wages , i think i heard at agm it was 8 k a week is this accurate
    Wat de wages are, are confidential between player and club - its a legally binding contract. Its just ive heard of players who's wages have been doubled from last season. (could be bull but as ramsfan says hes heard it was 8k, u prob heard another figure and tomorrow we'll prob hear another figure)

Redshanks, I agree they deserve every penny and there wages are the lowest . . i think your missing the point im making.
    Hendersons wage structure was negotiaited at de start of the season and was allocated by him to each player. He blew his budget on current players and left known to bring in any new experienced players which we all agree are badly needed.

As sais on MNS tonight, 'you are where you are because of th size of and experience of your squad.

Finally, would you ever fcuk off wit ur MSL brigade. Im part of no click and will vote independantly on the night of EGM.
    Are you really this slow or will I use it as my signature each time I post from now on.

OH,my new Boss has just sanctioned a wage increase for me aswell by the way!!!. So ill be as understanding and enthusiastic as ever!!!.

[quote=offside rule;967833]Wat de wages are, are confidential between player and club - its a legally binding contract. Its just ive heard of players who's wages have been doubled from last season. (could be bull but as ramsfan says hes heard it was 8k, u prob heard another figure and tomorrow we'll prob hear another figure)

Redshanks, I agree they deserve every penny and there wages are the lowest . . i think your missing the point im making.
    Hendersons wage structure was negotiaited at de start of the season and was allocated by him to each player. He blew his budget on current players and left known to bring in any new experienced players which we all agree are badly needed.

on the allocated budget he got for players, to bring in 2 experienced pros to the squad going on figures being quoted for some of these players hendo would have to spend at least 25% of his overall budget. Also some of the players went part time at work in order to try and compete in the premier division, so to use the expression that he blew his budget is crap,also a lot of players were offered better money elsewhere but chose to stay
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

[quote=6yardpunisha;967854]
    Wat de wages are, are confidential between player and club - its a legally binding contract. Its just ive heard of players who's wages have been doubled from last season. (could be bull but as ramsfan says hes heard it was 8k, u prob heard another figure and tomorrow we'll prob hear another figure)

on the allocated budget he got for players, to bring in 2 experienced pros to the squad going on figures being quoted for some of these players hendo would have to spend at least 25% of his overall budget. Also some of the players went part time at work in order to try and compete in the premier division, so to use the expression that he blew his budget is crap,also a lot of players were offered better money elsewhere but chose to stay
    I know players where offered better money elsewhere and i commend them in stayin!!!, as for them goin part time at work - that was there own personnal choice . . . But we are NOT a full time club!!!.
    Hopefully it doesnt come back to bite hem in the asre!.
    The squad was not strengthened and we are where we are know because of this. In the end of th day its the players and the team that will keep you in the premier division and i feel the current squad has/will struggle unless money is made available to get experienced players in.

Make up your mind Offsider if its a wage cut or an increase in budget you want for the team. If you are lumped in with the MSL crowd offsider, it just might have something to do with you sounded very like them and their vision for our club - (1970's).

[quote=offside rule;967872]
    Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post

I know players where offered better money elsewhere and i commend them in stayin!!!, as for them goin part time at work - that was there own personnal choice . . . But we are NOT a full time club!!!.
    Hopefully it doesnt come back to bite hem in the asre!.
    The squad was not strengthened and we are where we are know because of this. In the end of th day its the players and the team that will keep you in the premier division and i feel the current squad has/will struggle unless money is made available to get experienced players in.
    jesus lad/lassie, make up your mind about what you want will you and make sure you stay consistent with the crap you are posting on the other forum too
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    Make up your mind Offsider if its a wage cut or an increase in budget you want for the team. If you are lumped in with the MSL crowd offsider, it just might have something to do with you sounded very like them and their vision for our club - (1970's).
    Redshanks I never said anything bout players taking a wage cut.
    Where u spoutin ur ****e from?. The allocation for wages he got, never factored in getting experienced players we needed to strengthen the team in the premier division.
    Im not talkin about the 1970's, im talkin about now and the lack of strength in de squad and its resulting in poor results and our poor league position.
    Last edited by offside rule; 24/06/2008 at 9:37 AM. Reason: missing word

[quote=6yardpunisha;968118]

jesus lad/lassie, make up your mind about what you want will you and make sure you stay consistent with the crap you are posting on the other forum too
    Consistant as ever buddy.
    All ye seem to be doing is blowing on about that 'MSL crowd' (which for the 100time i dont form part of).
    Im saying we are struggling because of lack of experience in our squad, wages were all spent on current squad which was never strengthened with experienced players and our league position echo's my sentiments.

''i dont give a crap who is running the club , let it be krusty the clown once money is found to give manager a realistic chance of survival, i dont give two hoots about political warfare what i care about is us making a good fist of premier league life , surviving and not having to put ourselves through another night like friday where we basically are the laughing stock of prem football''

You aint consistent offsider. you were on recently on one of these forums about money for youths, which was part of an accusation levelled at a person at the recent inforamtion meeting and was withouthout foundation. (may even be the substance of a legal action I'm told),. I know you merely posed a question but the nature of the question suggested to me that you, like the person who make the accusation, felt you had the answer (the wrong one I might ad). If you really are on the fence Offsider, then get up on it and try, just try to distance yourself from the MSL-ers. I know it wont be easy at first but we'll try and help you to break the habit!

Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    You aint consistent offsider. you were on recently on one of these forums about money for youths, which was part of an accusation levelled at a person at the recent inforamtion meeting and was withouthout foundation. (may even be the substance of a legal action I'm told),. I know you merely posed a question but the nature of the question suggested to me that you, like the person who make the accusation, felt you had the answer (the wrong one I might ad). If you really are on the fence Offsider, then get up on it and try, just try to distance yourself from the MSL-ers. I know it wont be easy at first but we'll try and help you to break the habit!
    WRONG AGAIN!.
    On the other forum a memeber was spoutin on about a some news breaking and was skirtin around this issue with one liners such as - 'enlighten you about this' - 'good things comes to those who wait' - 'a recent event', never told us wat they were talking about!!!.
    Left us all guessing and hanging there. I PM'd this person asking was this the issue they were hinting at without bringing it into the public forum because of this 'legal action' u talk about.
    I wasnt at any Info meeting to know about this. The question wasnt meant in any nature, only to hear another side of a story i had been told (2sides to every story)
    Then they threw it out to the forum that i was prowling for info . . . the fcekin ****.
    Ive distanced myself from BOTH yer camps (pro - anti, r watever ye are).
    Was never part of any clicks!. Just want to see the lads doing well on the pitch and support the TEAM!.

''i dont give a crap who is running the club , let it be krusty the clown once money is found to give manager a realistic chance of survival, i dont give two hoots about political warfare what i care about is us making a good fist of premier league life , surviving and not having to put ourselves through another night like friday where we basically are the laughing stock of prem football''
    Last edited by offside rule; 24/06/2008 at 10:23 AM.

Thumbs down

WRONG AGAIN!.
    On the other forum a memeber was spoutin on about a some news breaking and was skirtin around this issue with one liners such as - 'enlighten you about this' - 'good things comes to those who wait' - 'a recent event', never told us wat they were talking about!!!.
    Left us all guessing and hanging there. I PM'd this person asking was this the issue they were hinting at without bringing it into the public forum because of this 'legal action' u talk about.
    I wasnt at any Info meeting to know about this. The question wasnt meant in any nature, only to hear another side of a story i had been told (2sides to every story)
    Then they threw it out to the forum that i was prowling for info . . . the fcekin ****.
    Ive distanced myself from BOTH yer camps (pro - anti, r watever ye are).
    Was never part of any clicks!. Just want to see the lads doing well on the pitch and support the TEAM!.

amazing i get an infraction for using capital letters and others dont

Quote Originally Posted by thegafferman View Post

amazing i get an infraction for using capital letters and others dont
    Just got mine for 'WRONG AGAIN' and 'TEAM'.

So ill prob get another one now SHORTLY