Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League Transfer Rumours 2008

Clare League Transfer Rumours 2008

Heard few Ex-Newtown lads heading to Olympic now that Jay is taking over the Managers Job. Anyone on the move elsewhere?
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Word on the street is that a few Newtown players are joining Park next year also.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Heard few Ex-Newtown lads heading to Olympic now that Jay is taking over the Managers Job. Anyone on the move elsewhere?

What players do ya think Olympic will get then...

The only ones i can think are..
    Noel Donnelan and Glen Coyle...And Jay himself obviously..
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post

is that jay stretton ??
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    is that jay stretton ??
    Spot on boy!

Hail Hail!!

Thet are he 3 i heard but maybe a couple more might go, i haven't heard anything else
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

I did not think Noel Donnellan would have it in his vocabulary to shout "Come on Olympic"

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    I did not think Noel Donnellan would have it in his vocabulary to shout "Come on Olympic"

I would put a tenner on that at some stage he will shout " Come on Newtown"

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    I would put a tenner on that at some stage he will shout " Come on Newtown"
    Was thinking the very same myself...

Formerly: vidic-class
    heard a rumour on friday that 'cheeky' is going to sign for bunratty

I was talking to Jimmy Houlihan and he told me that he has signed for The Tage. Don't know whether to beleive him or not.

Word on the street is that a few Newtown players are joining Park next year also.
    it'll be more interesting to see how FEW newtown players join park/superclub!!

I've heard that most of the Newtown A lads have been contacted by Jay to come down to Olympic.
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Come on lads is there any movement out there with players coming and going 6/7 weeks before season starts there must be some rumours about. i heard up town that davey maloney is on his way to corrfin if so a very good singing for them.

Quote Originally Posted by 2on2 View Post
    Come on lads is there any movement out there with players coming and going 6/7 weeks before season starts there must be some rumours about. i heard up town that davey maloney is on his way to corrfin if so a very good singing for them.

problem with rumours is that a lot of the time they are untrue
    nobody really knows who is moving untill they actually sign forms
    sometimes players even train with new clubs for a week or two and then sign for somebody else .. be very wary of rumours ..

" football is a simple game "

who is the new manager of bridge united? the AGM was on last week i understand...i was working so i couldnt attend...

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    Ray Quigley signing for the Bridge.
    Is that for definite,great signing if yes,ray is a great goal scorer,pity he wouldnt sign with park

Hail Hail!!

Where are you playing yourdelf Spudd???
    Last edited by el_nino84; 07/07/2008 at 3:45 PM.
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    Where are oyu playing yourdelf Spudd???
    Wolfe tones junior B team

Hail Hail!!

Is that for definite,great signing if yes,ray is a great goal scorer,pity he wouldnt sign with park
    spudd whats the story a lot of ex newtown players don't seem to be intrested in signing for park would it have anything to do with no manager in place with park at the moment ..and nobody seems to be chasing / asking these players to sign could be a bit of a let down for new club if any many more players are let slip away to other clubs ...

" football is a simple game "

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast