Through gritted teeth, fair play junkies. A hell of a result....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XhC4nHA3GLg
goals thansk to meedja team
kdjac
5-0
Brilliant result. I was listening to newstalk when they went live to the ground to report the goal and I punched the air, they then went straight back and the guy was going absolutley mental whan Quiqley scored the winner. He said 2-0 to the saints and the noise was amazing.
I think Spartak Moscow would be a winnable tie and AC Milan would be the dream tie.
BTW Derry drew with Spartak 1-1 last season in Portugal in pre-season with Spartak scoring a last minute equalizer.
Harpojoyce as for the wee thing about the Sweede's arogance, the Gotebourg captain Alexanderson before the tie with us said he was looking forward to coming to Derry as it would be a wee holiday for them. I would call that arrogant.would you not?
Well done Pats......you's done the LOI proud tonight.
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
Is it just me (as a Derry fan) or does it seem like some Harps fans are being a little begrudging towards Pats brilliant resultand their prospects in the next round?
BTW I've posted this before the draw.
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
I'm disgustingly drunk.
I deserve to be too.
Magic moments. I've gotten all I wanted out of europe.
**** the media and their negativity. They'll never feel how i felt tonight.
http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg
"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004
Arsehole, no, we had someone who is very close to Swedish football who was in a position to give a thorough and unbiased view.
Both the club and their fans expressed a view that they were more worthy than a lowly british isles club who played football as it was 15 years ago,
Be gracious in victory was always my tenet but you take the proverbial biscuit.
Arsehole
"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004
I know this has been replied to already but I'm very drunk and still enbelievably ecstatic.
Shove your head up your arse if you want Harpo Joyve but stop being a latte ****** on a football forum. Definituons of words are not welcome!
What a night oh what a night............
..and before anyone says it, yes I'm ****ed and have every right to so be.
Tonight was alll about being a fan and the rewards it can sometimes bring.
I'll enjoy the moment, as will many Saints supporters, but remember it with pride when I recall the bad days and buying a penny apple at the Inchicore end before the move to Harolds Cross.
Harpo Joyce, that's something you'll never ever have.
congrats lads, ye done the league proud, i said earlier in the season that i was happy ye quailfied for the EUFA rather than the CL, as i think the CL is a bit out of reach for irish clubs, but EUFA is within reach which was proven tonight, i know its bad to say, but i was happy ye didnt win the league last year, but i am, and the league was represented better by ya rather than drogs, as this year your squad is so much better to advance in the EUFA cup,
congrats hope ye get an easy draw and advance further, doesnt matter who ya get, its a money maker
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
Well done St Pats. Done the league proud.
Eircom league teams have the measure of these Swedish teams. Long may it continue.![]()
Even a draw in one leg of the next round will give Pats a club coefficient for the next 5 years. This is really valuable and can mean seeding in rounds where other EL clubs are not seeded.
Milan would be a fantastic draw. Hertha would also be a big tv payday. However some of the others are beatable.
Fingers crossed and well done again. It was a fantastic night to be there as a Limerick fan. I can only imagine how much it meant to the Pats fans.
You deserve your big payday but maybe wait another few weeks for the group stages.