Page 46 of 56 FirstFirst ... 364445464748 ... LastLast

Thread: eircom League in Europe - 2008

Congrats Pats, hope they get a good draw tomorrow.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Madam

I'm still waiting for you to reply to me
    Post #182 this other quote is about football, right? I saw that Drogs game too.
    Forgot to ad the Elfsborg scout who came to watch Saints lose at home to Drogs before the first leg and reported home to Swedish media how happy he was after what he saw, and Pats reminded him of a team playing football 15 years ago.

We played them off the park tonight, and our 2nd goal in Sweden was quick passing from our box to thier goal.
    They should revue their scouts contract
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Upset?
    Well you're funny if nothing else. I'll give you that.
    You've been told what was said, you can go look for yourself or choose to believe that everyone's making it up just to annoy you. Lets be honest, either way no one really cares.
    And it's spelled desist.
    Thanks for the reply.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    My good lady, the swedes over the years have shown a level of sheer arrogance before their games. I can go pull quotes if you really want but I am far too tired to waste my time. With a rare exception they have had them truely shoved right back down their throats.
    St. Pats got called on it. It upset some people that there were asked to explain. I believe I met you before, take care, sleep tight.
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HarpoJoyce View Post
    Post #182 this other quote is about football, right? I saw that Drogs game too.

Last edited by Hibs4Ever; 28/08/2008 at 11:02 PM.

Ticket to match €10
    Programme €2
    Being told by a foot.ie member that he's jealous you get to experience such a victory as a Pats fan - priceless

Sorry, I should say the victory is priceless, the pride I have in my club after 12 years of supporting them has never been greater, the atmosphere in the main stand was the greatest I've ever experienced... but there's clearly an anti-Pats, pro-Swedish, pedantic agenda that's sabotaging this thread, so I'll save my valuable reflections for the chosen people, the Pats faithful at large.*

* This may or may not have been an exercise in arrogance. I shall sit back and see some of you earnestly fight it out

Fair play to Pats. Great night at Richmond and I really enjoyed the game. The first have had some great football. I thought Pats got nervous in the 2nd half and let the swedish team come on to them and they got punished for it. They they chased the game and got the goal they deserved and Quigleys goal was the icing on the cake.

Great atmosphere and a great night for Irish football and great value at 10 euro.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Pats will play one of these seeded teams as teams put into pools to prevent teams from same country playing each other.

AC Milan
    Besiktas Istanbul
    Spartak Moscow
    Hertha BSC
    Partizan Belgrade
    For feck sake, Pats have no chance against any of those teams.

Would hate to get Partizan, that would be a bad draw. In fact all of these are a nightmare!
    The deepest layer of human thinking and feeling somehow knows that God must exist - Pope Benedict XVI

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by finnpark View Post
    For feck sake, Pats have no chance against any of those teams.

Would hate to get Partizan, that would be a bad draw. In fact all of these are a nightmare!

Would love to get AC Milan. Going to watch the Saints play a competitive game at the San Siro! Class

1,025 Posts
    Well done Pats, a great result for you

Because of the time difference, I always wake up to find these kinds of threads; 'Tonight's Latest' and so on, which hadn't even started before I went to bed, and are 8/9/10 pages long when I wake up. It's always fun to read through them 'as live' and see things developing. Going a goal down, equalizing, getting the late winner, HarpoJoyce going off on a ridiculous tangent, all fantastic stuff at 9 in the morning.

Great result but thats probably the end now for Pats. They should not get too carried away as we all know Irish sides always fall at the final hurdle.

Shelbourne in Cl 3rd round, Shels in uefa 3rd round, Derry in Uefa 3rd round and Cork in Uefa 3rd round ALL lost. 4 loses from 4. The draw seems very unfair with the way the seeding is done. I think an Irish side will qualify at some stage for the UEFA cup group stages at least but it probably be 1/10 with 9 losers for every success.

Back to earth for Pats; this time 3 weeks they will probably be out of Europe like every other Irish side have done at this stage before
    The deepest layer of human thinking and feeling somehow knows that God must exist - Pope Benedict XVI

291 Posts
    Great result but thats probably the end now for Pats. They should not get too carried away as we all know Irish sides always fall at the final hurdle...

Back to earth for Pats; this time 3 weeks they will probably be out of Europe like every other Irish side have done at this stage before
    That may be the way you think up in Ballybofey (it would go some way to explaining your league position) but the rest of us shall use the rare occasion of some good news to continue dreaming, at least for another while. Save the bearer of bad news turn for the Brandywell.

Thanks to all fans for their comments tonight bar one dodegy UCD fan the sweeds were nothing but ararrogant I was over there they thought we were rubbish but we stuffed them in the end so ha ha and cheerio to elfsborg bring on the next round I for one want a beatable team then the big guns in the group stages.

288 Posts
    Any video of the goals anywhere?

Well done Pat's!

Would love to get AC Milan. Going to watch the Saints play a competitive game at the San Siro! Class
    If St Pats could beat AC Milan over 2 legs then even I would buy a Pats jersey

A result like that would shock the football world in this country

Well Done Pats hope you get the draw you deserve you have done the league proud tonight
    FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH

DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

Great result but thats probably the end now for Pats. They should not get too carried away as we all know Irish sides always fall at the final hurdle.

Shelbourne in Cl 3rd round, Shels in uefa 3rd round, Derry in Uefa 3rd round and Cork in Uefa 3rd round ALL lost. 4 loses from 4. The draw seems very unfair with the way the seeding is done. I think an Irish side will qualify at some stage for the UEFA cup group stages at least but it probably be 1/10 with 9 losers for every success.

Final hurdle? They just went over it. This is the UEFA Cup proper now. First round!

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    That may be the way you think up in Ballybofey (it would go some way to explaining your league position) but the rest of us shall use the rare occasion of some good news to continue dreaming, at least for another while. Save the bearer of bad news turn for the Brandywell.
    Ye, we can't beat you lot there because we both play the same way but you lot always have a better team. Harps not to win against Derry must be the surest bet in football

Highlights on News2.Atmosphere looked great, the place seemed to be rocking.
    Wonder was Kelleher there?Must have felt proud and who would begrudge him it?

21 Posts
    GREAT night!
    may be slightly drunk now

22 Posts
    copy paste:

we shat on them for 3 halfs of 4 halfed tie.

1st half away they took control got 2 goals one gifted to them by the ref other gifted to them by our defence. 2nd half over there was possible the best performance i have ever seen by a Pats side...until tonight.

1st half tonight we "standard lieged" them had all the ball and all the chances but no goals to show for it, 2nd half they came at us and pinned us back for about 15 minutes and got a lucky break and took their chance. i assumed that was that we didnt take our chances and they took their one.

Last 30 minutes tonight ...words cant describe how ****ing good we were we ****ing raped them and 2-1 flattered them.

We earned our right to be in the next round and please god put your St Pats pajamas on and give us AC Milan please.

Can only get AC, Spartak Moscow, Beskitas, Hertha berlin or partizan Belgrade.

We have a coeff of 2.1ish AC have 120.

We are the lowest ranked team ever to play in UEFA 1st round.

Oh when the saints!

kdjac
    5-0

Smile

Great night to be Pats fan to all other fans....thanks for the support and good wishes. To the begrudgers....Get over yourselves!!!!!!!!!!

Roll on Milan
    Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

Page 46 of 56 FirstFirst ... 364445464748 ... LastLast