Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Barry's Army

Quote Originally Posted by Rambler1 View Post
    8. Can we bring in a rule which will look for 50-66% of the membership unhappy before we all have to show up again ?
    no they cant, i put a motion forward to change that rule, and it was annailated, i think it was 95-5% against it, i wonder why
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

your only as young as de woman your feeling!!!
    you say watever u want to say from now on - but dont associate me with any clicks!.
    Im an independant with the club at heart - more importanly the team and our survival (both on and off the pitch).
    Im deeply worried that the massive debt may force or assets (pitch, ground, new clubhouse, new stand, etc.) to be sold (or be taken off us) by the Bank/Taxman.
    We need oney and solutions NOW & QUICKLY!!!
    Time is running out!

itll take a while before anyone can reposes anything we have, the club if bought right now would be in excess of E3mill

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    you say watever u want to say from now on - but dont associate me with any clicks!.
    Im an independant with the club at heart - more importanly the team and our survival (both on and off the pitch).
    Im deeply worried that the massive debt may force or assets (pitch, ground, new clubhouse, new stand, etc.) to be sold (or be taken off us) by the Bank/Taxman.
    Time is running out!
    with the club at what capacity?
    everybody has a click so to speak, simple as, your either for one or the other because the simple facts are, they cannot work together again after this EGM, if the chariman is voted out so be it no issue,, and if the chairman is kept on, then its going to have to be goodbye to the vice-chairman, theyve set it up as this so this is the way its going to go.

Cant see us selling anything for the taxman either,and nothing will be taken off us either,might i add.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

little do you know

oooooooohhhh

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    no they cant, i put a motion forward to change that rule, and it was annailated, i think it was 95-5% against it, i wonder why
    Probably because there was only '21' at that meeting. Think its time for our own '20' I could get 10 maybe if anyone else out there is interested enough to support it. Would be interesting to see how many of the silent majority really agree with this or do they want to go to EGM's forever. How many members do we have. Is there a list somewhere of all the members. Does anyone else agree with this as TBH Id had enough of seeing our club treated like a war zone every 2 or 3 months for years now.

yes outside the jacks, in glass cabinet.

I'd easily get 30-40 to support this.

Are we not going to get €100,000 fro the match Barry arranged with Sunderland? €30 ticket x 6000 =€180,000 . I presume costs wont come to more then €80,000.

Dont worry about all that ram1, sorted. Grant from government coming too

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    yes outside the jacks, in glass cabinet.

I'd easily get 30-40 to support this.
    Nice one Bella, think its worth looking at if enough people want it to happen. Luka should be main point of contact. Will call him to discuss and see if he agrees..

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Dont worry about all that ram1, sorted. Grant from government coming too
    At last some good news filtering out. I thought for a while there the roof off the club had caved in.Hoping that we will be able to add Celtic to the list of visitors also but nothing confirmed yet as need to do a bit more persuading and pleading and it might even happen..

Lads I think it's safe to say that we all have our own "Anti MSL Brigade" that potentially out numbers the current "MSL Brigade" so I think we'll be safe.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by Rambler1 View Post
    Probably because there was only '21' at that meeting.
    laws change a AGMs only, so the whole crew was there, over 100 voted against changing the rule, and an argument broke out 2 hours later when the rule was referred to and of course the MSL crew said that that rule should be changed to a higher amount (i nearly dropped morons)

dont worry about the debth every other club can maintain a certain debth, so can we, with the right people in charge, and can anyone else see anybody other than barry sort this out, barry is a busssiness man and no business man willl get themselfes into debth if there was no way out,

what i dont understand is why so many are out for barry and no mention of the failures of the commitee and other senior management figures,

AGM a few months back noone challenged barry, people say nobody could have, but they just didnt have the nads for it and now they deffinately dont, we had three senior officials walk out on us last year when the going got though, sunshiners, we won the league and they were voted back in no questions answeared,

just ask youself this, if barry is chucked, do you want you next chairman to be a sunshiner or worse a sully

Rest easy lads, sorry dont rest because we are in the middle of an election battle, but know this, as you speak there are good people with the clubs real interests at heart planning and making contact with other clubs across the pond for games after the sunderland ones. Things are changing and they are changing for the better and soon this big black (exagerated) cloud will be gone, and so will those who put it there. So get out there and canvass hard for our chairman!

some little bit of good positive news filtering out of club, IF this grant from government and another friendly against top well supported clubs across the pond are TRUE.
    I for one will be getting tickets for any friendly matches and informing me work colleages about these matches. At least another 10 lads workin with me who would be intersested in these games. E30 x 10 x (2 matches) = E600. (even if the bring a partner or some of there kids - its more revenue)
    Who knows might also get them down for some home games.
    We need to increase the gate!, these matches are an ideal way of doin it.
    Plenty of advertising, word of mouth and hopefully good football being played. Who knows if we can get a percentage of the total crowd going to these attractive friendly games down for Rams games afterwards -its more money for the CLUB.
    How about this, anyone working outside of Cobh, get posters about these games and put them up in there canteens at work!!!.
    Wat ye think?

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    Time is running out!
    well the solution to the short term problem is within our own control i.e. the sunderland game, long term it needs to be addressed properly and IMO the way forward has to be to replace at least half of the current committee. Some of them seem more interested in the blazer and getting into away games for free but most worrying is the egos that they have. if barry had the right people working with him then the club can move forward instead of this constant fighting over certain people driving their own agendas.

A question for the people who called this agm, do the committee members who called this and asked for a motion of no confidence in the chairman, do they resign if and when the motion is defeated?
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

As an ex player of the club can I say that for as long as I can recall there's always been an element that would like us to go back to the MSL and there's always been (IMO) committee members with their own agenda who would make decisions that suits them rather than the club best.

Without knowing the in's and out's of everything, it seems to me that Barry Walsh has done some fabulous things for the club. You only have to look at the ground and what division we are in compared to where we were a few years ago as well as the grants etc that he has helped bring in. As has been pointed out, the debt was always there so how can he be blamed for that? The club is run as proffesionally as it has EVER been and that can only be a good thing.

Money has always been an issue for the club since we became LOI members, having a senior club doesn't come cheaply and I doubt there are more than a handful that run without loss. A lot of clubs have perished or gone out of the League since we came into it but we have always sustained ourselves. We should be proud of that given that we are a little town and we are not in a great position to attract crowds outwith the town.

What can going back to the MSL achieve? Why go back to the MSL? These are questions that should be answered by those who want us to make that step. The debt will not magically disappear if we do so and being in the MSL would mean a big drop in revenue so how then would it be dealt with?

It's time for the squabble's and the back biting to end once and for all and for people to no longer sit on the fence. Make your feelings known about where you stand and make your reasons heard for why you stand there. Only when it's all out in the open will we be able to address it and move on and find a remedy that suits us all.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

I can't wait for this EGM now. I think it will finaly be the time to shut up the MSL brigade. They have really peed everyone off at this stage and we have to go in there and stand up to them.
    If we all make our feelings known we might show that the majority of the club are there to help the club and won't put up with any more nonsense from them.
    It's pathetic how they are hoding the club to randsome
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Are people gonna make some banners saying "Barry's Army" or "Walsh In" or "Barry's Band". All we need are some old bedsheets like.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast