Thread: Barry's Army

Thumbs up Barry's Army

Lads,

It's common knowledge now about the proposed EGM and the reason its been called is widely known as well. I proposed this thread to enable all of the Ramblers Supporters that are members here to show your support for your Chairman. Use the thread for positive support and don't go side-stepping the language filter because it could end up being binned again and leave out the txt speak!!!!
    Last edited by luka; 16/06/2008 at 3:29 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

well said

new user here lads. Big rams fan aswell.
    I have been constantly reading foot.ie forum & threads on the ramblers page. Only changed jobs recentyy and have an email that allows me to use foot.ie as my recent gmail wasnt accepted.
    Things are at big crisis!!!, and the goings on off the field are sure to take a toll on wat happens on the field.
    From recent reply's it seems ye are worried about the so called (select few) who want to bring club back to MSL. But from being around the club i honestly dont get this feeling. Dont know where it has come from but i havnt heard anyone member say it to me. Sure they dont want the debt associated with the club. It is a massive debt but most LOI clubs have a debt. The debt is growing and growing and could force the club into serious crisis if things are resolved! (quickly, very quickly!!!). The players wages have increased without actually strengthening the squad or bringing in better players. So a first divison side on (lower) premier wages are going to struggle. The lack odf experience and quality is clearly evident.
    With regards to the chairman- he is the man in the know, he has contacts ( FF & LOI) and any extra monies/sponsorship he can bring in need to be instant and in a large quantity.
    He alos need to get his house in order! - at committee level and they need to act and vote as a committee and not as one/two/three man team. Theres NO me, you or us in TEAM. Its a group effort, who act and pass things TOGETHER.
    The team last year showed how things should be done as a Team and dis needs to be pointed out to the committee and im sure once the house is in order - the air of uncertainty around the club will calm and the team will get the results!!!

Barry, you have brought this club somewhere in the last 3-4 years. Before we werent going anywhere, last year we won the first division and got promoted for the first time in 12 years. That tells you that you have to be doing something right. If you stay at the club I can see us with the premier division trophy in the next few years.If you go the oldies will put us back in the MSL.

Were all backing you barry, your the best chairman this club has ever had.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    new user here lads. Big rams fan aswell.
    I have been constantly reading foot.ie forum & threads on the ramblers page. Only changed jobs recentyy and have an email that allows me to use foot.ie as my recent gmail wasnt accepted.
    Things are at big crisis!!!, and the goings on off the field are sure to take a toll on wat happens on the field.
    From recent reply's it seems ye are worried about the so called (select few) who want to bring club back to MSL. But from being around the club i honestly dont get this feeling. Dont know where it has come from but i havnt heard anyone member say it to me. Sure they dont want the debt associated with the club. It is a massive debt but most LOI clubs have a debt. The debt is growing and growing and could force the club into serious crisis if things are resolved! (quickly, very quickly!!!). The players wages have increased without actually strengthening the squad or bringing in better players. So a first divison side on (lower) premier wages are going to struggle. The lack odf experience and quality is clearly evident.
    With regards to the chairman- he is the man in the know, he has contacts ( FF & LOI) and any extra monies/sponsorship he can bring in need to be instant and in a large quantity.
    He alos need to get his house in order! - at committee level and they need to act and vote as a committee and not as one/two/three man team. Theres NO me, you or us in TEAM. Its a group effort, who act and pass things TOGETHER.
    The team last year showed how things should be done as a Team and dis needs to be pointed out to the committee and im sure once the house is in order - the air of uncertainty around the club will calm and the team will get the results!!!
    amazing your preception of the members around here ....they are determined to bring the club to its knees and its got nothing to do with football its all personal....wake up man

Foot.ie!

... gafferman.
    who said I was a man?. My perception is only from the outside looking in!.
    Were all entitled to our view. I never took any sides, infact i commented on both sides . . . perhaps your pereption is from the inside looking out?. I backed Barry Walsh simply because of his contacts but do think all attitudes of committe members needs to change . . FOR DE BETTER OF RAMBLERS FOOTBALL CLUB
    Last edited by offside rule; 16/06/2008 at 5:09 PM. Reason: SPELLING/GRAMMAR

INFACT i would go as far as to say the majority of the members are not happy with the very large incurring debt the club has. They want it sorted!!!. Its growing man ... u wake up!
    I really dont think that this reason is personnal, most are worried that he club will have to be sold off to repay the large debts.
    Barry's attitude may have be a reason why some are aainst him. He's suppossed to be THEIR chairman but talks down to them far to often (ive seen it first hand - on more than one occasion).
    Anyway i dont want to be takin about the off field events, its de team that suffers, then the performances, the results and the gates. Its a vicious circle that needs to be put right, at the top!!!

INFACT i would go as far as to say the majority of the members are not happy with the very large incurring debt the club has. They want it sorted!!!. Its growing man ... u wake up!
    I really dont think that this reason is personnal, most are worried that he club will have to be sold off to repay the large debts.
    Barry's attitude may have be a reason why some are aainst him. He's suppossed to be THEIR chairman but talks down to them far to often (ive seen it first hand - on more than one occasion).
    Anyway i dont want to be takin about the off field events, its de team that suffers, then the performances, the results and the gates. Its a vicious circle that needs to be put right, at the top!!!
    The attitude Barry has is of a winner and thats what the club needs right now more then ever. Barry is the only chairman we have had in years that has the ambition to drive this club forward yet time and time again he is being hauled back by the constant infighting that is and allways has ruined the club give the man a break i believe that everything barry has done has been for the good of the club and if it wasnt for him we wouldnt be were we are to day. Look at what he has got us a good manager in Hendo a vgood sponsership deal with goodyear and new dressing rooms and the new stand. Before barry came along all we got was promises that we would get this and do that but Barry has followed through on everting he has sayd. He has my backing 100%

I agree it is a vicious circle that has to stop but the only way that is going to happen is if the club members get behind our chairman 100% and start asking the rest of the commitee what there problems are it is them who should be answering some of these questions as it seems that the people have spoken and are behind barry so if their egos cant handle that well maybe its time to step down and leave things to the adults so we can save our club and hopefully continue to see our lads play against the best in the country every week

WE'RE ALL PART OF BARRYS ARMY
    WE'RE ALL OFF TO TURNERS CROSS

Every one says the commitee is wrong maybe its Barry needs to change!! He is the chairman and he needs to be the one to get everyone working togther he neads to lead the team off the pitch not dictate there is a difference he is as responsible as everyone else for the problems within the club and cannot wash his hands of it.

Its easy for everyone here to pass judgement on other people how many people put there names to join the commitee last year? Unless your willing to put your self forward to make a difference I think everyone should wait until they go to the agm and go with an open mind!!

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post
    Every one says the commitee is wrong maybe its Barry needs to change!! He is the chairman and he needs to be the one to get everyone working togther he neads to lead the team off the pitch not dictate there is a difference he is as responsible as everyone else for the problems within the club and cannot wash his hands of it.

Its easy for everyone here to pass judgement on other people how many people put there names to join the commitee last year? Unless your willing to put your self forward to make a difference I think everyone should wait until they go to the agm and go with an open mind!!
    amazing as soon as the moderator removes all the positive threads he allows all the negative ones......

I don't really think people, when they say Committee, actually mean the entire committee. Ye, he's the Chairman and can only get people working together if they are willing to actually work together. Whoever suggested that he has washed his hands of anything? From where I stand it appears some are trying to force him into a corner in the hope that he does indeed wash his hands of it, but that won't happen.

I don't think people are passing judgement as such but are fed up with the same few doing everything in their power to disrupt things. People have put themselves forward and have been knocked back. It appears that no new blood is wanted. Lets look at it like this, 'Exactly just 'HOW MANY' of the old MSL Brigade put themselves forward to help out? There's the old 'Song 'n' Dance' about 'Who's yer Man' He's only here five minuts and he's already doing this and that and we've been he twenty years like'. Correct, 20 years. Pay the membership. Great stuff, but it appears to stop at that. I said a piece at the last EGM/AGM and halfway through heard someone say 'Who's yer man think he is' when all I was saying is that both sides need to work together to move the club forward.

There is too much vindictivness and hatred up there, all onesided and be honest about it, you'll know if you've been around there, 'The Keep Our Click' stance is fading. Years ago that Club was nothing more than one big click, as the town used to be 30 years ago. Those days are gone.

I have nothing to hide and have no issue is stating that we support the Chairman with our two votes.

I hope some of that doesn't come across to strong and pointed by I'm just calling it like I see it.
    Last edited by luka; 16/06/2008 at 7:05 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

RANT TIME, de de deh de de de deh, Cant Touch This

From recent reply's it seems ye are worried about the so called (select few) who want to bring club back to MSL. But from being around the club i honestly dont get this feeling. Dont know where it has come from but i havnt heard anyone member say it to me. Sure they dont want the debt associated with the club.
    Being around the club?? It was at the "Infromation Meeting" where it was said that MSl is the answer, it is common knowledge that a group of people feel MSL is the only answer because we cannot hold our in LOI. Well bull**** to that, i translate that to "this is a personal fued, i will be happy to take take out barry even if it means taking down the club with im". Well its about time the good natured people stand up and be counted, and by god their are alot more good eggs than bad eggs that turn up to the games, we all want to go in one direction, FORWARD, we cannot let a minority of 20+ kill off every bit of history our great club has.

Quote Originally Posted by Cici900 View Post
    Barry, you have brought this club somewhere in the last 3-4 years. Before we werent going anywhere, last year we won the first division and got promoted for the first time in 12 years. That tells you that you have to be doing something right. If you stay at the club I can see us with the premier division trophy in the next few years.If you go the oldies will put us back in the MSL.

Were all backing you barry, your the best chairman this club has ever had.
    I love you barry!!!!

Incurring, what people seem to forget is that barry walsh inherited this debt off previous committees and chairmen. It wasnt a grand balance, that was stated at the Info Meeting. Also I very vividly remember Mr.O'Sullivan standed up in front of everybody stating top of his voice, THE CLUB IS BROKE, I REPEAT, THE CLUB IS BROKE. That is a fact, an total truth, 100& FACT. So how can people say that when so and so from my "group" or "click" was here we financially sound, well my left foot we were(new and improved no language bella speaking there btw).

And my good friend, man/friend lady/friend whichever you may be, when you say THEIR chairman, clearly we realise that you,to me, would be classed as THEM also.

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post

First off congratulations on putting yourself to forward to the committee last year, otherwise you wouldnt come out with such a bold statement

Its even easier for the people who had their tails between their legs when we won the league, to come out smiling and playing the blame game now were in a relegation battle, which we will survive. How many of the twenty people on the list, said Barry Walsh,Congratulations on guiding Cobh Ramblers to winning the league?? They were no where to be seen.
    Last edited by bellavistaman; 16/06/2008 at 11:10 PM.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    two votes , did you have two at agm aswell
    Sorry??

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Nice to see some have come out of the woodwork pretending to down the middle neutrals but still being unable to resist a dig at Barry. Everyone here over the last couple of days stated clearly they were backing Barry when it comes to a vote (thats before the tread was removed) so will you vote for him Off-side rule? Will you Ramsfan? Because you aint kidding anyone here!

where is the dig, i was having a little joke , i will vote for what i feel is right for the club and i dont have to explain myself to you
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Wink

my dear young bellavistman.
    Wen i say 'THEIR' chairman i mean both sides of the debates. Hes the clubs chairman! OUR chairman. I dont associate myself with any clicks, MSL only groups, anti Barry r pro Barry groups. I vote for wat i thinks is best for the club!!! FACT!!!.

ON the question of will I be voting for r against - i honestly dont know.
    I really cant stand the mans attitude but he's the only one i can see there who can hopefully attract sponsorship, extra money and has good contacts in the know & higher places.
    SO im 50-50, will attend EGM wit an open mind and lets see wat happens from der.

Bella - dont speak out about being part of anything if you dot know wat/who ur talkin to!. Ders enough of that talkin behind peoples backs goin on up der presently!

Its time for the SILENT MAJORITY to stand up and be counted...
    Am totally fed up with this crap
    Unanswered Questions
    1. Why are we having another EGM?
    2. Can we call one every few weeks if we feel like it?
    3. Can the person that was voted in as chairman not be allowed to carry out the work he was voted in to do.?
    4. What wonderful alternative is proposed instead?
    5. Is the alternative positive or will it move us in reverse back to MSL?
    6. Was the club broke before the current chairman took over or did he break it ?
    7.Can 20 people dictate the future of our club forever ?
    8. Can we bring in a rule which will look for 50-66% of the membership unhappy before we all have to show up again ?
    9. Can we get 21 members on board to consistantly vote down 20 so as we all get a bit of peace ?
    10.Finally can we all stop saying whats wrong, with who and DO SOMETHING PHYSICAL to help the Club (Not mouthing off) to help us survive in Premier.....Actions speak far louder than words, normally anyway, unless your invited to an EGM (extremely Galling Meetings) where the opposite counts and people talk about it for hours with great passion and do nothing afterwards. It would be interesting to make a list of who does most shouting for 2008 and in Dec pin it up on the wall of club with that members physical action to help the club out for the year listed. I think we would have a fair few blanks after names.What do you think?

my dear young bellavistman.
    Wen i say 'THEIR' chairman i mean both sides of the debates. Hes the clubs chairman! OUR chairman. I dont associate myself with any clicks, MSL only groups, anti Barry r pro Barry groups. I vote for wat i thinks is best for the club!!! FACT!!!.

ON the question of will I be voting for r against - i honestly dont know.
    I really cant stand the mans attitude but he's the only one i can see there who can hopefully attract sponsorship, extra money and has good contacts in the know & higher places.
    SO im 50-50, will attend EGM wit an open mind and lets see wat happens from der.

Bella - dont speak out about being part of anything if you dot know wat/who ur talkin to!. Ders enough of that talkin behind peoples backs goin on up der presently!
    Young?? I'm only young depending on your age.

I will speak about whatever i want its at the stage where its time to stop trying to please everyone. I will say anything i want from now on.

ah think iget the two votes thing now, touché

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast