For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
lads lets face it lim37 are a decent junior team playin in a junior clubs ground and thats that hartnett barry mcgarry and the rest are better off were they are
Grow up.You are using one example there. Ill tell you that the majority of the new signings are between 18-20 and are for the future.
Anyways does anyone know if Willie Bruton is still with Limerick? Himself and McCarthy have missed the last three games. I know McCarthy is injured but whats the story with Bruton, does anyone know?
Thing is they would rather let on to their mates down the local that they are good enough instead of proving it, as if scoring against a hungover keeper on a sunday morning in a league which does not even have linesmen proves their great.
Im aware of some of these players constantly putting the club down but its funny how the same players are the ones who failed to make the step up.
I heard he was released but thats just unsubstantiated rumour for now.
Speaking of absentees, I've also heard that Donie Curtin has gone to America coaching for 3 months.
He is another handy player with youth on his side, but not favoured by Kerley for some reason, personally I rated Donie as better than a few other regulars, but without getting games everyweek he was always going to struggle.
LTID
with the gap between EL and junior as wide as the atlantic as some seem to think, i think the lads are better off playing junior footie and enjoying it, if that is what they want.
But back to the gap between the standards,
how do you think the likes of Balla, Pike and Fairview would egt on against L37 over 2 games (home and away)......??
how do you think would the LDMC Oscar traynor team get on against L37???
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
Who cares?
A suggestion. Read this and let someone at Balla, Pike etc.. know, so they prove their worth![]()
id agree with you there
Didn't we already do this a few seasons ago when our reserves beat the LDMC's finest 2-0 or something? Worthless game for all concerned if we did it again, would only be of any interest to the Juniorballers who would thimp their chests at a 1-0 win by the LDMC over the Limerick 'A' Team and proclaim it as solid proof the junior leagues are better than the LoI
The last one I recall was a pre-season friendly with Corbally before the 07 season (L37 won 5-0).
The last one I can remember before that was the Gavin&Millie charity match at end of 06 season. I think it was 1-0 or possibly 2-0 to LimerickFC (v Limerick District select 11). Cracking goal from Keith Harnett for LFC.![]()
LTID
Bobby Gregg was released, another strange decision. He was unfortunate to have been injured up until recently, but he's another talented young player who is in my opinion definitley up to El standard and would have only improved further with more training and experience.
LTID
shelbourne the same shelbourne that were relegated after winning the league and losing all theyre top players and had no money nearly went out of football thats some result on second thoughts im off back to talk about players ye crave in the junior forums!!!
A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.