Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: New signings

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Just out of curiousity,,,,,,how many times have you seen Keith Hartnett play this season???.
    Maybe a half a dozen or so before he got injured. My criticisms of Hartnett lie more with his attitude than anything else, but I still believe he wouldn't make any improvement to the current squad.

You have failed to mention Alan Carroll in your assessment of the above players......
    As I said earlier, I do not know enough about him to comment. So therefore I won't.

And just because a player tried and "wasn't good enough" when he first played EL doesn't mean that he hasn't improved since..
    True, but more likely in the case of a young fella, which Hartnett, Barry and McGarry certainly aren't.

Alan Barry is a far better player than Manjor or Hayes, regardless of how Alan done in his first stint with L37.
    Agreed, but I believe that we're seeing the last of Manjor and Hayes with the new signings, and the personality clash between Mike and himself wouldn't be healthy.

The website says........

Thomas Lyons (Wembley)

Tony O'Mahoney (Fairview)

and.............Jamie 'Monster' Wunsch (Cobh) have been added.
    http://www.limerick37fc.ie/gpage14.html

Thomas (Yellow) played for Geraldines the last few years as far as i know.

He is a very good young player. With the right coaching, he could go along way. Still very young tho

Good signing

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    and.............Jamie 'Monster' Wunsch (Cobh) have been added.
    http://www.limerick37fc.ie/gpage14.html
    Loan???.........Your getting a good player there. Big and strong. One for the future at St. Colmans Park.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Keith Hartnett: Tried his hand at EL a few seasons ago. Wasn't good enough then, and nothing I've seen of him at junior level with Pike tells me he'd be any better this time round. He displays a hell of a lot of arrogance and lack of ambition combined when he refused to sign last season because he wanted to go to the Canaries on a Junior International junket. Enough said!!
    I fail to make anything out of your "lack of ambition" remark,what exactly can he achieve with L37 exactly? 50 quid a week for being in the match squad? sure isn't he getting that above with the Pike already?? From what I can see your bashing the guy because he won't sign and prefers to win junior International caps then play in Ferrycarrig Park inWexford on a Friday night,more than likely having work the next day..

Fact of the matter is he's on par if not better than the majority of players currently togging out for L37.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    I fail to make anything out of your "lack of ambition" remark,what exactly can he achieve with L37 exactly? 50 quid a week for being in the match squad? sure isn't he getting that above with the Pike already?? From what I can see your bashing the guy because he won't sign and prefers to win junior International caps then play in Ferrycarrig Park inWexford on a Friday night,more than likely having work the next day..

Fact of the matter is he's on par if not better than the majority of players currently togging out for L37.
    I'm bashing the guy because he has pr1cked people about before with his 'Will I, Won't I' attitude to signing. What he can achieve with Limerick37 is proving himself at a higher level, playing on a national stage, and possibly attracting the attention of a bigger club and furthering himself.

But, lack of ambition prevents you from doing any of the above, and he'll always be known as a player who couldn't make it in the EL. Doesn't put him on a par with a lot of people in my book.

The other side of it is the staying in on a Sat night so you can play Granville in front of 10 people on a freezing cold morning instead of a summer night in front of hundreds against Shelbourne.
    Harnett and some of the other 'top' junior players have proved before they are not up to senior standards and if they are happy where they are then they should be left to their kick and rush league.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Harnett .
    Whos he?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Whos he?
    Just another junior baller who aint good enough for a league which has acually got a fixture list which wont change because a club is missing a couple of regulars or has games called off because someone says boo to the ref!

Its been so bad this year even Limerick fans are mortified for them. (and thats saying something!!!!!)

Thumbs down a joke of a club

lads look at some of the junior players lim37 have signed christ there not good enough to even get on fairview,pike or the boro would ye stop:

I'd personally see it as common sense more than "lack of ambition", Hartnett/Barry/Buckley/etc would rather play at a decent level of football than parade around Ireland playing semi-"pro" football in front of 300-400 people on a freezing cold night in Monaghan. And get a "Premium" wage for the privilege of doing so.

Instead they could play with friends, drink in moderation, play for there country(if selected) and possibly get a free holiday out of it at the end of the year and make good fun out of your local LOI at the same time.

But please do continue, I'm sure if you keep saying the same stuff over and over for long enough someones bound to believe it..

Saying all that it'd be great to see a successful LOI side for Limerick, You'd just wonder how long it'll take the massive influx of new players to become disillusioned. 13 new players on top of your playing squad of I'd assume 22-24(?),making that more than 3 players for a position.

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    lads look at some of the junior players lim37 have signed christ there not good enough to even get on fairview,pike or the boro would ye stop:
    think you have a point to be fair lim37 have signed some really poor junior players doesnt look good when the likes of hartnett,mc,garry carroll,barry turn them down

Instead they could drink in moderation,
    LMAO

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    think you have a point to be fair lim37 have signed some really poor junior players doesnt look good when the likes of hartnett,mc,garry carroll,barry turn them down
    I wasn't aware Hartnett, McGarry or Barry were asked this season. Don't know about Carroll...

Hartnett/Barry/Buckley/etc would rather play at a decent level of football than parade around Ireland playing semi-"pro" football in front of 300-400 people on a freezing cold night in Monaghan. And get a "Premium" wage for the privilege of doing so.

Instead they could play with friends, drink in moderation, play for there country(if selected) and possibly get a free holiday out of it at the end of the year and make good fun out of your local LOI at the same time.

Of course they are also guaranteed a game at their junior clubs and woul dhave to fight harder for a game with L37.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    I wasn't aware Hartnett, McGarry or Barry were asked this season. Don't know about Carroll...
    Every "Joesoap" was asked around Limerick for want of a better word...Rumor is the transfer fee is 2 mars bars and a Wibbley Wobbley Wonder.

300-400 people on a freezing cold night in Monaghan. .
    This proves you havent a clue what your talking about.

i dont think Hartnett would get into the team at present to be honest

The likes of Hartnett etc dont have the ambition. If there not going to try to make the step up to the next level (again),and would prefer to remain junior players thats their choice, and theres nothing wrong with that either. We'll never no how good they might actually be.

any truth alan carroll signed an A form??

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast