Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: New signings

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    shelbourne the same shelbourne that were relegated after winning the league and losing all theyre top players and had no money nearly went out of football thats some result on second thoughts im off back to talk about players ye crave in the junior forums!!!
    Off you go so , you sad bitter little person. Great win by the way.. Come on you blues !

Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer View Post
    Off you go so , you sad bitter little person. Great win by the way.. Come on you blues !
    Record League Defeat:limerick37 0-4 v shelbourne, September 1st 2007, Tolka Park
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

I was at oscar traynor final a few weeks ago and watched these great junior players lose to a determimed but limited desmond league. They didnt put 3 or 4 passes together in entire game. Anyone who thinks the most of these players are eircom league standard either are taking the **** or havent a clue

Record League Defeat:limerick37 0-4 v shelbourne, September 1st 2007, Tolka Park
    And your point is ? Are you a Shels fan or are you just trying to come out of the closet 'straightup guy' , otherwise leave football matter's to the people who go and watch the games.

was darren harrington let go also?

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    was darren harrington let go also?
    No.
    He scored for the A side on Saturday.
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    No.
    He scored for the A side on Saturday.
    And he was an unused sub for the first team against Shels on Friday.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    lads look at some of the junior players lim37 have signed christ there not good enough to even get on fairview,pike or the boro would ye stop:
    Like Alan Carroll? Josie Guiran? more to follow? if good enough

Hahahaha
    Lets all laugh at the obsessed bitter begrudgers!
    Back to your own forum please to whinge and spread rumours.

Quote Originally Posted by listowelceltic View Post
    I was at oscar traynor final a few weeks ago and watched these great junior players lose to a determimed but limited desmond league. They didnt put 3 or 4 passes together in entire game. Anyone who thinks the most of these players are eircom league standard either are taking the **** or havent a clue
    3/4 passes is not something you'd normally see on a Sunday morning in Limerick in fairness(or linesmen) usually just a centre half lumping it up to a centre forward. Hard to suss players out when the games are like this but the way some of the junior ballers around town talk you'd think they were special. The fact that they could'nt beat a group of lads from West Co Limerick keeping fit during the GAA off-season proves their heads are well shoved up their holes.

27 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by listowelceltic View Post
    thats the same determined but limited DL that beat your KERRY DL which included no less than 8 former EL players.sounds like you dont go to many games.dont take up scouting for a living.

27 Posts

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    3/4 passes is not something you'd normally see on a Sunday morning in Limerick in fairness(or linesmen) usually just a centre half lumping it up to a centre forward. Hard to suss players out when the games are like this but the way some of the junior ballers around town talk you'd think they were special. The fact that they could'nt beat a group of lads from West Co Limerick keeping fit during the GAA off-season proves their heads are well shoved up their holes.
    they probably pickup that lumping bit from watching what we watch every week in the EL.this junior player bashing hardly makes sense given most players at EL level come from the junior clubs,also your knowledge of the, group of lads,from west co limk leaves a lot to be desired.maybe look closer to home for those heads shoved up their holes although in fairness to MK he has let a few of them go lately,thank god.

I just wish all junior posters would stay in their forum and leave ours alone....

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    I just wish all junior posters would stay in their forum and leave ours alone....

Its alright to take their players tough
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

here we go again....

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Same applies right across the board(Brassballs,L37ultra etc..)...You stay out of ours and I'm sure the junior lads wouldn't have a problem staying out of these forums..
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 16/07/2008 at 1:09 PM.

What if you play junior and follow Limerick 37?

As far as I can see this junior/senior divide is bull driven by a few idiots on either side (especially on here). In reality it doesn't exist. Most people who go to games played junior at some stage. Most of the players played junior at some stage. Most players if they had got a chance at 18/19 to play LOI would have jumped at it. As players get older and have other commitments it's understandable why the don't.

"Never Argue With An Idiot. He'll Drag You Down To His Level And
    Then Beat You With Experience."

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    they probably pickup that lumping bit from watching what we watch every week in the EL..
    You were told following Kildare would be a bad idea!

Quote Originally Posted by Edgey View Post

As far as I can see this junior/senior divide is bull driven by a few idiots on either side (especially on here).
    Personally I enjoy winding up those who like to put the club down at every chance they have. Reality is theres a fair few knockers and begrudgers out in junior land who want to see the club fail just because they never made it past junior standard themselves.

Locked. Has descended into off-topic, argumentative nonsense for the most part. The off-topic thing doesn't bother me within reason. Even the nonsense part is ok in small doses. The argument is just plain tedious by now.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567