Page 12 of 41 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    fine player who played schoolboy with the Boro until the withdrawl of schoolboy teams,has been down training lately but is undecided on next season,he likes it down in Geraldines,would be more than welcome to sign back
    Done deal lads healy is joining the revolution in carew park next year .

Quote Originally Posted by specialk View Post

the revolution that could yet b 1A

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    That little minor detail will be put to bed in the morning pal . Dont you worry about that . Someone has to take points off the mighty hoops again next year .

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    Thats a very good possibility.If Carew are beaten tomorrow and summerville and corbally win there games then its goodbye to carew.Have they been in the premier long can anyone remember?I am sure some of the balla people wouldn't mind seeing carew relegated.I am sure some pike dudes might like to see it happen as well?

That little minor detail will be put to bed in the morning pal . Dont you worry about that . Someone has to take points off the mighty hoops again next year .

Any truth in the rumour that Carew park are putting together a B and a C team for next year.Thats a bit crazy.They can barely fill there A team?Where are all these players going to come from.More poaching i suppose!

Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post
    I can tell you that wayne was in dublin on sunday cause he was out celebrating with the pike lads late on sunday night.... also being told that the legend al finucane is joining his pal out in regional next season....regional will be a force next season with there big signings..... conny will be disapointed
    Alan Finucane will be with Pike next season..he was in the Pike club today at the schoolboy awards, talking about next season, from what I have been told all of last years panel will be with Pike next season...plus 4 or 5 more.

Quote Originally Posted by silvercircle View Post
    Alan Finucane will be with Pike next season..he was in the Pike club today at the schoolboy awards, talking about next season, from what I have been told all of last years panel will be with Pike next season...plus 4 or 5 more.

according to connie his trying to bring in 10 new faces
    i cant see finucane holding down a place next season

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    Any truth in the rumour that Carew park are putting together a B and a C team for next year.Thats a bit crazy.They can barely fill there A team?Where are all these players going to come from.More poaching i suppose!
    Think about what ur sayin pal . IST they can barely fill an A team . Then you accuse them of poaching . Make ur mind up . But to answer your question . Yes there is a B team next year .

What i am saying is they have barely enough to fill there A team this year and now ye are bringing in a B team...Ye must be doing some sort of poaching.Where else are ye going to get players from.

What is the news with Carew park anyway..When will there pitch be complete?What division is this so called B team going to be in?

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    are you having a laugh finucane would WALK nto anyn team in town,a class act

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    Thats a very good possibility.If Carew are beaten tomorrow and summerville and corbally win there games then its goodbye to carew.Have they been in the premier long can anyone remember?I am sure some of the balla people wouldn't mind seeing carew relegated.I am sure some pike dudes might like to see it happen as well?

doubt that seeing as it was balla who kept car up for a long tme

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    why would the best team in limerick (prem Champs) need to bring to bring in ten new faces...3 / 4 to strentngth the squad.....especially up front..we missed sniffer towards the end of our season (big time)..Im offT talk to all of ye next season......let the hoops roll on

[QUOTE=BrassBalls;971174]Listen to yourself my god poaching???? its a bloody b team relax fair play to crewe getting there act together up there hopefully its not too late!!! want to see summerville relegated horrible place as said before then all the pitches will be nice ones next season thank god[/QUOTE

Well said . Looks as if you might get ur wish . Prob be summerville and granville in a play off if corbally get a result against balla as expected .

[QUOTE=specialk;971183]
    Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Listen to yourself my god poaching???? its a bloody b team relax fair play to crewe getting there act together up there hopefully its not too late!!! want to see summerville relegated horrible place as said before then all the pitches will be nice ones next season thank god[/QUOTE

Well said . Looks as if you might get ur wish . Prob be summerville and granville in a play off if corbally get a result against balla as expected .
    du know how the matches went today?

Carew won 4-0
    Balla won 4-1

doubt it..

will any of the Pike B lads be signing with Carew B

will any of the boro a players be signing with carew???? and mark healy a great player not a hope he be lucky to get a game with summerville
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

shows what you know,you haven't a clue

just giving my view on the matter is he signing for the a or b side in the boro?
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Page 12 of 41 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast