Page 6 of 41 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

martin wallace plays inter firm with us as far as i know he is off to australia in july for a year

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    well said philbert.he has been knocking around the balla team around 3 years now id say.any time i have watched him play which has been at least 5times he has done nothing.balla only seem to play him when they want to give others a break imo.he would never start if balla had a full strength side.cant see why pike would want to sign him,sure they have boyle and o donovan for the right wing.imo what pike need badly are another top quality centre back,a left winger and a top centre forward.anybody from pike agree with me?
    i think they are pretty much ok everywhere else
    They need a right back badly, Consistent goal scoring Centre forward to go with Moloney and a Winger.

The right back place should be covered by J.Enright if/when Connie starts playing him in his ideal position. So that would mean they've to pick up a left back of some sort.

I'd like to see Cummins(AA) up front and winger is open to suggestions..

Quote Originally Posted by Centrehalf View Post
    Bobby Gregg on the bench with L37 was minor with Wembley
    Bobby Gregg has been injured all season, just back in training now I believe. Fine player, had a good season with L37 U21's last year and had a few games for the senior side. He's very good in the air despite being about 3ft tall, reads the game well and tackles hard. One complaint is he can be excessively hot-tempered. Personally I'd like to see him stay with L37, he's good enough for the first team but at least reserves if he's not getting on. Who knows, he might not want that.
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    They need a right back badly, Consistent goal scoring Centre forward to go with Moloney and a Winger.

The right back place should be covered by J.Enright if/when Connie starts playing him in his ideal position. So that would mean they've to pick up a left back of some sort.

I'd like to see Cummins(AA) up front and winger is open to suggestions..

how about pike (biggest club in limerick) bring a player through from their schoolboy/minors

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    how about pike (biggest club in limerick) bring a player through from their schoolboy/minors
    Why do you bother posting when you already know the answer? /Troll man,get a life.

You could say that about most Premier Junior teams, excluding Wembley..
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 18/06/2008 at 9:04 PM.

Why do you bother posting when you already know the answer? /Troll man,get a life.
    touchy on the home truths greener?

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    touchy on the home truths greener?
    Whoever you support can be said the exact same about unless your a Wembley supporter which I doubt.

Tis all about the young un's

You could say that about most Premier Junior teams, excluding Wembley..
    Dont forget Green hoop, Wembly poach all their players around the 16's level as to have a feeder to their U17's and minor teams... They have been the biggest poachers at the underage levels in Limerick for years...
    Not too much credit due there IMO

Credit has to be given to the lads up at Pike who are slowly getting the underage system back up and running...
    Through U12's to Minor I never once played against a Pike underage side... A bit shocking to be honest and a shame really, hopefully that will change in the future...

Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post

Credit has to be given to the lads up at Pike who are slowly getting the underage system back up and running...
    Through U12's to Minor I never once played against a Pike underage side... A bit shocking to be honest and a shame really, hopefully that will change in the future...
    Your obviously in your 20's then, There was a very solid underage system in place until our former chairman Noonan decided to scrap it for his own reasons.

There's been a solid start these last 2 seasons. 4 trophies this season from 6 age groups isn't too bad a start.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Why oh why do Carew need astro turf pitches? With no school boys and 1 junior team. Disgrace if its true. Another balls up from the LDMC..
    Carew Park will have a B team next season.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    Are you serious? He cant even get on the balla team!

Any Pike fans out there who have seen him play, ye cant honestly see him as a good signing can ye???

Complete spoof green hoop

Pa Barry to Pike or Boro............I told you this 2 weeks ago.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    well said philbert.he has been knocking around the balla team around 3 years now id say.any time i have watched him play which has been at least 5times he has done nothing.balla only seem to play him when they want to give others a break imo.he would never start if balla had a full strength side.cant see why pike would want to sign him,sure they have boyle and o donovan for the right wing.imo what pike need badly are another top quality centre back,a left winger and a top centre forward.anybody from pike agree with me?
    i think they are pretty much ok everywhere else
    well if the above rumours are correct, you could have o'sullivan up front with moloney.......sniffer can play centre half, and pa barry on the left wing..........problems solved.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 18/06/2008 at 10:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    i wont miss you anyway
    green hoop is on pike commitee 2 minutes and he,s putting people down that have given years service to the club

Your obviously in your 20's then, There was a very solid underage system in place until our former chairman Noonan decided to scrap it for his own reasons.

There's been a solid start these last 2 seasons. 4 trophies this season from 6 age groups isn't too bad a start.

mick noonan never scrapped schoolboys,where in the name of god are you getting your info from,we were thrown out of schoolboys befor mick noonan came back to the club,

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pa Barry to Pike or Boro............I told you this 2 weeks ago.
    trust me pa barry will not be playing with pike next season,there wo,nt be too many changes up there but possibiliteis would be mark sheehan,paul finucane,cyril maher and alan barry [if shane o hanlon isnt over the boro]

shane is over the boro next year

Trust me alan nd pa barry wont be playing with pike for definate full stop. Alan wouldnt play with pike even if hanlon wasnt over the boro (his words) Pa's got a choice star or boro if star put a good team together then he'll stay

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Trust me alan nd pa barry wont be playing with pike for definate full stop. Alan wouldnt play with pike even if hanlon wasnt over the boro (his words) Pa's got a choice star or boro if star put a good team together then he'll stay
    pike do,nt want to sign pa believe me.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    pike do,nt want to sign pa believe me.
    Now, come on.........They've already asked him (and thats from the man himself)

its true,conny offered him an irish cap

Page 6 of 41 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast