Page 3 of 41 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Was messing about the four or five sure sherlock will be mentioned if corbally get relegated but would ye take him back?? Leaving the league champions to go back to corbally this year didnt make much sense!!!!
    The boro could have done with him this season.they werent half as good without him and badly missed moloney and houla also

All 3 a loss, sherlock had promised corbally at least one season in premier, houla tied up with the job and as for moloney................

and as for moloney he just likes to be tied up supposedly.................

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    and as for moloney he just likes to be tied up supposedly.................
    by his team mates is it??

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    by his team mates is it??
    Suprised you didnt finish it off with he he!!!! Have a bit of cop on no he dont like to be tied up

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    The boro could have done with him this season.they werent half as good without him and badly missed moloney and houla also
    They werent half as good without him?????? C'mon he was a loss but not as big as you make out, dont rate him he's got speed am thats it

Sorry dalegend,bit of misenterpretation in my post there,i didnt just mean sherlock as an individual but the 3 lads in general.you can throw alan o keefe into that also.none of them in my opinion would be as big a loss as an alan barry or alan carroll per say but in my opinion the 4 boys were a vital part of the team that won the league and boro havent replaced them with better or equal players.if them 4 lads played week in week out next season for boro you could be sure they would be pushing for the league again and im sure the boro lads on this site would agree.

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    Sorry dalegend,bit of misenterpretation in my post there,i didnt just mean sherlock as an individual but the 3 lads in general.you can throw alan o keefe into that also.none of them in my opinion would be as big a loss as an alan barry or alan carroll per say but in my opinion the 4 boys were a vital part of the team that won the league and boro havent replaced them with better or equal players.if them 4 lads played week in week out next season for boro you could be sure they would be pushing for the league again and im sure the boro lads on this site would agree.
    They had a brutal start to league alright mid season we thought they'd be up there then they died off small squad caught up with them i suppose so your spot on i'd say

mark sheehan is signing for pike also nabs will be bacl next year i was out watching him the other night he,s working his socks off in the gym and flying it.dave wall is going back to the view

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    mark sheehan is signing for pike also nabs will be bacl next year i was out watching him the other night he,s working his socks off in the gym and flying it.dave wall is going back to the view
    mark sheehan to pike not a hope but heres a goodone jan malone aka HOOPS pike to ldmc committe
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    mark sheehan to pike not a hope but heres a goodone jan malone aka HOOPS pike to ldmc committe
    There won't be too many sad to see Jan/John Malone leave Pike,been a few instances involving him and the committee in the last year.

Also if its true about Wall leaving Pike its not a massive loss,hasn't been playing to the high standard that was expected at the start of the year. Whats the story with Nabs? Who's he playing with or?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    There won't be too many sad to see Jan/John Malone leave Pike,been a few instances involving him and the committee in the last year.

Also if its true about Wall leaving Pike its not a massive loss,hasn't been playing to the high standard that was expected at the start of the year. Whats the story with Nabs? Who's he playing with or?
    nabs is a disaster a pure waste of a player moloney going back to abbey i hear. cant play for pike next year [according to the man himself] shane clarke brian collopy kevin barry yellow lyons to boro next year regional set to lose a few with frankie coming back [for a couple of matches anyway]balla to release martin wallace[ scramble on there with summerville leading the chase]fairview to lose kelliher to limerick and chucka to a dub outfit

yellow lyons to boro next year
    From where did you here this now?

Nabs is back with Newmarket Celtic. He had a bad knee injury a while back. Newmarket won the Premier in Clare this year with a great side a few had plied their trade in Limericks Premier. Don't think he will be stirring from his native Newmarket?
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    nabs is a disaster a pure waste of a player moloney going back to abbey i hear. cant play for pike next year [according to the man himself] shane clarke brian collopy kevin barry yellow lyons to boro next year regional set to lose a few with frankie coming back [for a couple of matches anyway]balla to release martin wallace[ scramble on there with summerville leading the chase]fairview to lose kelliher to limerick and chucka to a dub outfit

Rumours
    Robbie Carey (Star - Regional)
    Len O'Grady (Star - Dines)
    Pa Barry (Star - Pike or Boro, probably the Boro though, with his two cousins playing there already)

i wont miss you anyway

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Rumours
    Robbie Carey (Star - Regional)
    Len O'Grady (Star - Dines)
    Pa Barry (Star - Pike or Boro, probably the Boro though, with his two cousins playing there already)
    robbie to regional not a hope hes already got 2 clubs relegated this year but russell [reg keeper] could be on hes way to pike pa barry will be given the chance according to connie len o grady yea to dines

if pa's attitude is right his prob the most naturally talented in town would be a great signing for pike/boro

Carey??? is he the abbey keeper/winger? if so stay away regional put danny galvin in ye'd be better off

class comment ha ha ha ha

Page 3 of 41 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast