Page 40 of 41 FirstFirst ... 3038394041 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Pa trained with the boro before he went on holidays and was gonna sign with the boro if alan barry signed so he wont be with the boro if alan leaves back to star i'd say, as for all this talk about alan carroll he was definatly not going to austrailia all a ploy to screw the boro for money. They've paid for his ticket that he supposedly bought nd no doubt got him a job again its common knowledge,
    get a grip will you,you've posted some sh1te but that must be up there with the best of them,paying for tickets to oz,my god,i'm actually embarrassed for you

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    st.micheals have signed alan barry.could also sign another prominent limerick player in the coming days.
    heard hartnet is signing with them too

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    get a grip will you,you've posted some sh1te but that must be up there with the best of them,paying for tickets to oz,my god,i'm actually embarrassed for you
    i heard this also oscar carroll told connie himself to better offer and he will sign for pike fact:::::
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    i heard this also oscar carroll told connie himself to better offer and he will sign for pike fact:::::
    Ye are having a laugh, Alan trained again tonight with the Boro as he has been doing for the last 6 weeks. He doesent like it at limerick thats why he is signing back with the Boro, he got his old job back alright but Austrailia is still on for now! And he wants to be a boro player when he comes back.As for money he is not on any.And as for signing with pike its not going to happen.Fact

connie never lies fact!!!! carroll is a attention seeker!!! going to australia are u havin a laugh

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    connie never lies fact!!!! carroll is a attention seeker!!! going to australia are u havin a laugh
    The best player in Limerick always gets attention!

Quote Originally Posted by Big Red View Post
    The best player in Limerick always gets attention!
    my god you misfortune your gone from bad to worse carroll, whatever you say

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Come on now dave what teams? who played on those teams?

lads this fella was,nt even a good schoolboy player let alone junior but best of luck to him in management

In your opinion !!!!!!!!! we're all entitled to one...

Wembley rovers, gerldines and corbally...I know its not like playing for the extemely successful fairview or the mighty boro, but he played ball and the point is a guy shouldnt make stupid comments like "he never kicked a ball in he's life" when obviously the guy has .... the way some fellas go on you'd swear the were so good they were making a living playing ..... News flash yer not and either am i !!!
    Last edited by dared; 06/08/2008 at 9:13 AM.

last week you were ousted as being Dared. now your talking about yourself as above. I'm embarrassed for you
    Mama Mia!!

Read carefully, im not trying to hide who i am i was ousted as u called it weeks ago ... as i said last week to someone else i dont hide behind a screen like alot of the tough men on this site who like have a pop at a guy because their unwilling to say it to the mans face... nothing wrong with guys having an opinion but some of it is just out of order...

libel

Actually, I think its about time this thread was closed down. It's totally unacceptable the way peoples characters are being shot down on this site and it should be finished with once and for all. A lot of the sh!te being posted on this thread is libellous to say the least, and I'm not referring to he last post!

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Actually, I think its about time this thread was closed down. It's totally unacceptable the way peoples characters are being shot down on this site and it should be finished with once and for all. A lot of the sh!te being posted on this thread is libellous to say the least, and I'm not referring to he last post!

in all fairness this thread is about transfer rumours not about how a fella was or wasnt good at underage or junior level!

Completely agree... banter with someone you know is one thing but this thing of slagging guys off and being able to hide behind a screen is just cowardly ...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Completely agree... banter with someone you know is one thing but this thing of slagging guys off and being able to hide behind a screen is just cowardly ...
    Lads, give it a break will ye and stick to the topic.

Graham (Starman) Carey.......Star Rvs to Park Rgs.......Fact

Graham, you might want to change your username bud.......maybe to Parkman........

Sorry Al .... that'll be a long track for graham for a game of ball or is he living out that way now?

32 Posts

Wink

Sorry Al .... that'll be a long track for graham for a game of ball or is he living out that way now?
    He claims to have family out that direction............I have family in Canada and Australia you know.

Hahahahaha...... to be fair he'll be loss for ye... handy guy(goalkeeper/forward) to have around and a bit of character.... ye added a few new boys i hear?

32 Posts
    Hahahahaha...... to be fair he'll be loss for ye... handy guy(goalkeeper/forward) to have around and a bit of character.... ye added a few new boys i hear?
    Ya, he will be a loss in fairness (and he could still end up playing in DIV 1A with Park this season, and if that was the case, and Park took Hill Celtic's fixtures, then he will be playing away to Star on his debut for Park) ....and yes we've added one or two new bodies.

Page 40 of 41 FirstFirst ... 3038394041 LastLast