Page 39 of 41 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

alan carroll will be back with the boro before the season starts told me himself

Has Alan Barry definately signed with St Michaels???

regional

Who is managng Regional this season?

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    1. facilities- equal except i think fairview have better dressingrooms by far.
    2. pitches- both have 2 quality pitches.
    3. past glories- fairview would pip it for me with the fai successes.
    4.recent times- pike have won alot more in the last 4-5 years albeit mostly locally with 2 good munster junior successes.
    5. current squads- if the current rumours of players leaving pike are to be true and fairview have signed who they are meant to have then i think fairview will have a better squad

id consider pike to be the better team at the minute although that could change back to fairview this season.id consider fairview to be the bigger club albeit again not by much.i think they have a fabulous set up down there and imo it slightly betters pike. in saying that though what both clubs have built facilities wise is a credit to all involved.

You have everything spot on there in my opinion bar point 3.Surely Fairview win the past glories arguement in a canter.

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    id right boro out of the league now with barry+carroll gone
    you might be right, but might not..
    Alan carroll will be back this week and i dare say that Shane clarke is not a bad replacement for A.barry..

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Ah here c'mon now........jose mourhino, hahaha will you stop i've a pain in my side!!! I seen it all now the most stupidest thing i've ever read in my life is up there. We all get a bit carried away sometimes but by god that takes the biscuit
    alrite it was an over the top comment.what i was trying to point out was not that the man was as good as mourinho but that he never played ball and turned out to be a good manager.you dont have to be a super ball player to be a good manager.sorry for annoying you with my over the top comment dalegend

But he did play.... see above....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    you might be right, but might not..
    Alan carroll will be back this week and i dare say that Shane clarke is not a bad replacement for A.barry..
    carroll is another attention seeker never was going 2 australia all talk
    Last edited by the only 1; 05/08/2008 at 12:23 PM.

cant believe it ok alan should have the balls the finish the season with lim37 but money talks or is that hes love of boro?

Question WTF

[QUOTE=the only 1;994611]carroll is another attention seeker never was going 2 australia all talk plus heard pike were talking 2him about signing this true leather?[/QUOTE

You obviously dont know Alan at all if you think his an attention seeker. Alan signed for L37 to play in the A Championship for the Summer, he bought a ticket for Australia because he had no job and had one lined up over there, he got his old job back recently so has decided to stay and to sign back with the 'boro.
    Yeah he could sign for Pike, his a big fan of Conny...............
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

carroll is mad for attention not good enough for loi and boro are fixing him up with a few quid money left over since barry left
    Last edited by the hoops; 05/08/2008 at 12:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    carroll is mad for attention not good enough for lim37 and boro are fixing him up with a few quid money left over since barry left
    Good enough for pike ????

if he wanted money he could have signed for pike .

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Good enough for pike ????

if he wanted money he could have signed for pike .
    I think Alan Carroll would be welcomed hands down by Pike!

Why is Pat McGarry leaving Pike??

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    I think Alan Carroll would be welcomed hands down by Pike!

Why is Pat McGarry leaving Pike??
    of course pike would who said mc,garry is leaving?

Pa is going no where. He hasn't signed yet cause he's concerned he'll be stuck playing left back next season thats all

has Pa Barry been training with/signed with Boro or Pike?

derek mccarty has signed for kilmallock

Halo you didnt annoy me whatsoever you gave me a great laugh nd your man enough to admit it fair play to you

Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    has Pa Barry been training with/signed with Boro or Pike?
    Pa trained with the boro before he went on holidays and was gonna sign with the boro if alan barry signed so he wont be with the boro if alan leaves back to star i'd say, as for all this talk about alan carroll he was definatly not going to austrailia all a ploy to screw the boro for money. They've paid for his ticket that he supposedly bought nd no doubt got him a job again its common knowledge,

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Dave Collopy played for 3 premier sides he's first when he was 16yrs old , minor with one of the best minor sides to come outa Limerick for quite some time (Gerldines). Then a couple of years with corbally before injuries forced him to pack it in... So i think its safe to say he's kicked a ball..... but i have to admit tat Mournino comment was priceless.... sorry bud but it was...
    Come on now dave what teams? who played on those teams?

Page 39 of 41 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 LastLast