161 Posts

Schweinsteiger Interview. Brilliant

Shower of *****s, i dont,like that at all personally.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Agree with Bella on that, poor form from the Spaniards

229 Posts
    Lads ffs - If Ireland had just won a tournament, any tournament, I doubt anyone of the squad would give a flying fcuk about what interviews the opposition players were doing - And I wouldnt blame them one bit. I mean its not like they were jumping in front of the camera or rubbing his nose in it - they were just celebrating their win. If he had any sense he would haved fcuked off back to his dressing room and got depressed with the rest of his team.

PC gone bloody mad...............
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

It's funny but it's bad form.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

246 Posts
    Isn't Bastian Schweinsteiger just a bloody great name ? Every time someone adresses him he must think they're swearing at him
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Thats a disgrace,I would have lost it
    RIP JOHNNY

For a German he managed to stay surprisingly calm.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

hes only a german fanny adams anyway.. whats he doing given an interview after losing a major final - shouldn't he be in his dressing room crying... that little pr*ck just loves to see his own ugly forehead on the telly... great clip and im delighted for the spanish.

I heard that when the Germans went up to collect their medals Alonso was hushing the rest of his team mates and telling them to halt celebrations until the Germans had left which I thought was quite honourable if true. That clip is quite poor form though, although I don't know why he would be doing an interview at that time.
    My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.

Quote Originally Posted by Junior View Post
    Lads ffs - If Ireland had just won a tournament, any tournament, I doubt anyone of the squad would give a flying fcuk about what interviews the opposition players were doing - And I wouldnt blame them one bit. I mean its not like they were jumping in front of the camera or rubbing his nose in it - they were just celebrating their win. If he had any sense he would haved fcuked off back to his dressing room and got depressed with the rest of his team.

PC gone bloody mad...............
    Agree!!
    Pull my finger!!!

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    Isn't Bastian Schweinsteiger just a bloody great name ? Every time someone adresses him he must think they're swearing at him
    Yeah I always smile when I hear his name.......its SO German, almost made up......a bit like "John Joe O'Toole"
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Where do we find some of ye at all? Why was he giving an interview? Because German TV would have asked someone to come out and do one is why. Do ye not watch football on TV? It's often a player from the losing team, or the losing team's manager gives their thoughts after the game, especially in an important one like this.

As for it just being a laugh, I'd love to see what you lot would think if Robbie Keane was being interviewed after Ireland had just lost a final and the opposition players started dancing across the screen

43 Posts
    Pity it wasn't Lehmann getting interviewed. He'd have lost the plot.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    Pity it wasn't Lehmann getting interviewed. He'd have lost the plot.
    I think he would have finally snapped and we'd now be mourning the death of the entire Spanish team
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

112 Posts
    Schweinsteiger sounds like a German brand of beer!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

812 Posts
    Under normal circumstances, it'd be poor form, but surely you can make allowances for a team which just won the European championships.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

214 Posts
    lads can you summarise what was said? I cannot get access (work - boo)!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    Translated to english, Schweinsteiger means "Pig-mounter".
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

No big deal either way. Team celebrates tournament and player from losing team gets interviewed. Hardly earth shattering.
    In Trap we trust