And so it begins. Heard today, "Did ya hear about Eamon Coleman?"
    Seen this yesterday

http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p...&postcount=109
    Coleman for Ireland

Eamon Coleman, yeah I've heard of him. I think rovers1 and sligoman are fans of his work

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eamon...edirected=true
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Thumbs down

My only regret is not putting a few quid on him to play for Ireland at senior level the first day I saw him playing for Rovers.
    Fair play to him. He is doing incredibly well.

732 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    I've seen comments on him in various places too. He must have been very lively.

in the library in college today : see yer man seamus coleman in the everton match? 'yeah i heard he was serious'. yeah he used to play for the rovers. 'was he any good for them?' yeah he was alright id say. is he irish?? ya from kilybegs or somethin. 'oh right i didnt know he was irish, what age is he?' 20. hes on the irish under 20 team i think.

two big buffs

newstalk doing a feature on him on Off The Ball this evening.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    newstalk doing a feature on him on Off The Ball this evening.

Doubt those GAA roasters have ever heard of him...even Ken Early seems to have little interest in the LOI.

shouldn't this be moved to the ireland section

Seriously though just going on the link above a friend from killybegs told me only 3 years ago he was still playing junior soccer, is that true? Said he was some player at gaelic as well, that uncle dessie did a bit of talking to him.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Seriously though just going on the link above a friend from killybegs told me only 3 years ago he was still playing junior soccer, is that true? Said he was some player at gaelic as well, that uncle dessie did a bit of talking to him.
    He was hoping to excel at the old GAA and was on course to make the Donegal senior team until Rovers showed up... and the rest is history in the making...

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

thats all the cooler and better when ye think of it. Thats what i was told alright by a lad who knows him. From nothingness to this in 3 years.

he played against us in a pre season friendly in 2005/2006 for st.catherines

Hello Niko!!!

Id like to give a few people a mention, those who aided Seamies career.

Sean Connor, you are a tw4t, but il hand you this..you gave him a chance.

Keith Foy, thanks for giving him the start he needed, if it wasnt for your fat arse with a lack of genuine pace at left back, he probably wouldnt have looked so impressive in that friendly (Rovers v St. Catherines)

Steve Manson, you are even sh1tter than we thought, surely with him overlapping you could do one thing right in your career at Rovers, surely just one? You made him twice the player Steve because he did his own job as a right full and yours at right win, you made him an attacking fullback...

To be fair Manson played most his football on the left.

listening to the 606 podcast from yesterday now and only one real mention of seamie. gabriel marcoti talking about him aswell

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    To be fair Manson played most his football on the left.

listening to the 606 podcast from yesterday now and only one real mention of seamie. gabriel marcoti talking about him aswell
    Is this Sunday's 606 with Spoony and Marcoti....

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Seamus Coleman finds himself at Everton's coalface
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...-coalface.html

Full page in today's Sun with Sean Connor telling everyone how he discovered Seamus and effectively started his career and how he always knew he would go all the way.

The article also gives the impression that Seamus played a full season for Connor including the Cup semi-final against Derry City - is that correct?

Also says that Connor is high onthe list for the Cork job as well as being in for the St. Pat's job.

Quote Originally Posted by Redie View Post
    Full page in today's Sun with Sean Connor telling everyone how he discovered Seamus and effectively started his career and how he always knew he would go all the way.

The article also gives the impression that Seamus played a full season for Connor including the Cup semi-final against Derry City - is that correct?

Also says that Connor is high onthe list for the Cork job as well as being in for the St. Pat's job.
    I think Connor was gone when Coleman made his first team debut verus Shels at the end of the 2006 season. Think Seamie scored an og in that game as well.

Seamie was on the bench for the Derry City game anyway

Page 21 of 30 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast