Thread: City -v- Bolton Wanderers

Lads please, just for me, a chant of ''Limerick reject'' at Sam Allerdyce is a must
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

A good few years ago we were supposed to have been interested in him for our manager.

Be handy workout for city too.

i think its an absolute disgrace that cork are playing bolton from sky tvs premiership

what a disgrace a total cynical excercise that has set the eircom league back 10 years. Shame on You Dolan, Shame on You!!

[SIZE=1]*submitted for inclusion in the next pat dolan column/rant![/SIZE]

Originally posted by wws
    i think its an absolute disgrace that cork are playing bolton from sky tvs premiership
    You played in a "Tournament" against Shelbourne from Sky One's Dream Team
    St Pats are such hypocrites!

Originally posted by wws

what a disgrace a total cynical excercise that has set the eircom league back 10 years. Shame on You Dolan, Shame on You!!

eh?? What have I missed??

Originally posted by Peadar
    You played in a "Tournament" against Shelbourne from Sky One's Dream Team
    St Pats are such hypocrites!
    Or he was being sarcastic...thought you knew him better than that peader...

Originally posted by wws

I heard that yourself and Dodge invented the whole concept of friendly matches.
    Is that why you're so annoyed, did Dolan not ask ye're permission?
    Champions!

Okacha is named Trotters' new skipper

14/08/2003 - 2:15:16 pm

Bolton’s Nigerian midfielder Jay-Jay Okocha has celebrated his birthday by being named new club captain at the Reebok Stadium.

Okocha, who played a vital role in the successful fight for Premiership survival last term, takes over the armband from the retired Gudni Bergsson.

“It is a great honour. I have enjoyed playing for Bolton and I have a great commitment to this club,” said Okocha, 30 today.

“I hope this will be a new sign on how the club is progressing.”

Manager Sam Allardyce added: “I was impressed with the way he took on the extra responsibility towards the end of last season. On several occasions he was world class.

“He showed great maturity and if he is half as good as Gudni then we have found the perfect leader to take us on to the next level,” he told the club’s website, www.bwfc.co.uk.

Okocha this week announced he will play only in competitive matches for Nigeria after being pressured by Allardyce to make the Lancashire club his priority.

http://breakingnews.ie

good old colm

a week after someone else craks the joke he finally gets it and uses it himself#!

Originally posted by wws
    good old colm

a week after someone else craks the joke he finally gets it and uses it himself#!

Sure didn't ye invent jokes aswell?
    Champions!

there's more topics mentioning me than there is mentioning Dolan now...

they're obssesed with you

did ya get that fax i sent about Silvio and Colm?

and james?

Originally posted by wws
    did ya get that fax i sent
    St Pats still haven't learned their lesson!
    All correspondence must be sent via registered post.
    There could be another 12 point docking for this.
    Hence forth this will be referred to as the "Faxgate" scandal.

Exclamation ...........................................

They invented obssesed fax messages aswell.

according to neil (of all people) on 96fm the game is going ahead and is something to do with the dav
    soccer isn't a matter of life or death its more important than that!!!

Glanced at the back of the Echo there...

3 Sept
    Testimonial for Dav

I think

Is it a City team or some sort of Cork/Munster selection thats playing?

Anyone know?

Maybe the Dav will line out himself? After all he's not that much older than Deccie Daly
    "Its the bad players who are the luxury not the skillfull ones"
    Danny Blanchflower

I think that it is a good run out for the team to play a team form the premership. We can then have a look how flynn and Georg play in the match against good players and to see Dan and Derek can do in the defence for us. At lest we never put back a premer match to play Bolton Wanderers that is a good thing on it's own.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.