Thread: Excellent Job On The Clubs New Website Lads...

Excellent Job On The Clubs New Website Lads...

Well done lads for the excellent work done to make Cork City FC's new Official Website.
    http://www.corkcityfc.narod.ru/

521 Posts
    Class!

Leonard
    That has really freaked me out anyway.

but i have .....

для тех кому интересна Ирландия и ирландский футбол!
    о реальном клубе Корк Сити, играющем в Ирландской Премьер-лиге;
    об Ирландском футбольном чемпионате и сборной Ирландии;
    о городе Корке и Ирландии в целом.

Для того чтобы узнать о последних обновлениях

I have been saying that for ages !!!

Question What is it?

Anyone figure out what it is yet?????

Any russians out there...........?

521 Posts
    RU is an unmanaged registry, i.e. anyone can register a domain name in the RU namespace. So you could be right. Or you could be wrong...

dont think it's russian. at least it aint getting understood by the 3 language translators i put the site through?

answers on a postcard please

Gerry Desmond

Re: RUSSIA,LATVIA,USSR..ALL THE SAME?????

Originally posted by scottyshedender
    Im thinking that its a Lepajas Metalurgs /City fan site...If ya know what I mean.......I presume that since Latvia was part of the Ussr they might still use the .ru internet domain....
    Well, Latvia uses .lv

Looks like Russian to me I have to say!

Gerry

Looks like Russian to me I have to say!
    so your saying I have to sack my russian translator?

Gerry Desmond
    Originally posted by James

so your saying I have to sack my russian translator?
    1 тур
    Лимерик-Балтика 2:3
    ГКС-Сент Патрикс Атлетик 1:2
    Корк Сити-Металлург Крс 0:3
    Нафтан-Девон-Шелбурн 0:2
    Терварит-Гэлуэй Юнайтед 0:0
    Линфилд-Богемиан 5:0
    Джаблоти-Шэмрок Роверс 0:1
    Слайго Роверс-Коротак 4:1

Лимерик = Limerick
    Сент Патрикс Атлетик = Saint Patrick Athletic
    Корк Сити = Cork City

It's Cyrillic alphabet, still looks like Russian to me. Dunno, maybe some kind of fantasy league site. Can't ever remember Pats playing RKC...

Gerry

Gerry Desmond

Characters...

...are not translating properly on this board. Cyrillic alphabet on that crazy site though. Look more like Georgian when they're posted here...

Gerry The Eastern European Expert

Smile Eastern Exiles

Does this mean that there is a branch of the "Exiles" in East. They could be the perfect partners to teach us some revoluntionary skills for our mission in Jack City.

Leonard
    Perhaps it's one of the four Bulgarians that used to play for us.

Thumbs down Crusts City

Ah feck it anyway!!! Just cut 'n pasted a load of that site translated from russian & cos i'd 2 smiles got rejected & then lost the page

Youse can do for yourselves now. Its definitely russian & looks like an Internet football game of something.

Have Any Of You Looked At The Site?

If you follow some of the links you can see pictures of Cork and Ireland so I doubt that it's a football game type site thing.
    It seems to me like someone who has an interest in City like Scotty has an interest in Malmo. Except it would appear that this person has actually been to Cork

weird....

looking through da links i found a saint pats website!
    http://saints.nm.ru/

we have to get to da bottom of this! i also found an alloa Athletic site in russian.....obviously some Footie fans in Russia take an interest in obscure little teams from da West!

Cool Nah

After transalating most of the site I came to this conclusion:

Has 2 sections:
    - WIFA which might stand for the World Internet Football Association? Even has a ficticious "table" some Premier & some 1st division teams
    - 'Real' section - well thats what translated as. Has links to City sites & stuff about the city too.

Come on people how likely is it some russian has a fixation with CCFC & he/she (lets be PC here) has never surfaced on any city message board?

Talking Translation:

Welcome on page of the club of the Crusts City! Here Your attention is presented information: (WIFA) for playing in WIFA - internet-play for all, who loves to play in soccer managers! - about virtual club of the Crusts City, playing in WIFA; - about other irish club WIFA; - about adversary of the virtual club of the Crusts City.

Year Cup 2001
    Irish commands M Name And In N P M About 46
    Sent Patriks Athletics 6 4 1 1 8-2 13 169
    Crusts City 6 3 1 2 12-10 10 243
    SHelburn 6 2 3 1 11-9 9 246
    Geluey YUnayted 6 2 3 1 8-6 9 393
    Limerik 6 2 1 3 9-11 7 483
    Slaygo Rovers 6 2 0 4 10-15 6 528
    Bogemian 6 1 2 3 7-13 5 581
    SHemrok Rovers 6 1 1 5 5-12 4

The Best bombardiers:
    Ger MAKKARTI (Sent Patriks Athletics) - 5