well done Mr. Dolan , well done!!!
great to hear th man come out so strongly for city and his own views and wont lie down to a bunch of incompotents in merion square!
3 cheers Mr. Dolan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pat dolan will defend himself rigorously and his club cork city when he is called befor the el's board of control and chief executive tomorrow night
he has been summoned to dublin for discussions revolving around his weekly opinion columnin a national newspaper
according to the report dolan is in fighting form
"i will not apologise for any of my comments coz all im trying to do is build cork city into the giant we can be and for that ive no reason to be sorry"dolan
"it wont suit everyone to see city develop into the power-house of irish soccer"dolan
great read in todays echo
well done Mr. Dolan , well done!!!
great to hear th man come out so strongly for city and his own views and wont lie down to a bunch of incompotents in merion square!
3 cheers Mr. Dolan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I think it is a bit unfair for him to be summoned before the fai simply because he is outspoken.
However, they won't silence Dolan and they won't be able to make him come round to their horrible way of thinking.
Fair play Pat.
Champions!
He can pull a positive spin out of any situation![]()
fair play for standing his corner. he's building the 'them and us' attitude brilliantly off the field, let's hope the squad are as up for the scrap on the field.
by the way, is it just me or should this have been scheduled more than two days before an important home match. surely last monday (or next) would have been a more suitable time.
he should have nothing to answer for.........give them loads pat...muppets the lot of them........
is there a link to this story from anywhere lads?
Check it out in De PaperOriginally posted by wws
link to this story?
so there's no disrepute charge, just a
"we're keeping an eye on you laddie".....
waste of time before a big game.
i totaly agree ticktok, waste of the mans's time.
something so unconstuctive is always a giant hurdle in the way of competence
. MERION AQUARE, YOU SUCK!
a militia should be formed!![]()
Who needs a Militia when you have a Rebel Army?Originally posted by fonzi
i totaly agree ticktok, waste of the mans's time.
something so unconstuctive is always a giant hurdle in the way of competence
. MERION AQUARE, YOU SUCK!
a militia should be formed!![]()
Oh no not them again
Check out his programme notes this Friday...Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
he should have nothing to answer for.........give them loads pat...muppets the lot of them........![]()
Donie
Donie, i'm in the states and won't be able top get my hands on the matchday mag
any chance of a pm with a sneak preview????![]()
If it's anything like his time at Pats, it won't be notes, it'll be a manifesto! No wonder your programme is gone A4 - have you asked your printers about the availability of 6-point type yet?Originally posted by The Donie Forde
Check out his programme notes this Friday...![]()
Donie
Revenge for 2002
hopefully he will get things sorted wit the anti-cork feeling within the L.O.I
Its actually at the A5 size again.......well it has been for the last few home games anyway....Originally posted by Dr. NightDub
No wonder your programme is gone A4
oops, my bad!Originally posted by The Donie Forde
Check out his programme notes this Friday...![]()
Donie
Just realised PD's notes refer to his touchline ban, not his League Management thingy. (I'm under too much pressure...!). Sincerest apologies for leading anyone astray there. Still makes for very interesting reading IMO...and it's not overlong, either.
On a technical note, the first few issues of the programme this season were indeed A4, a size I was particularly uncomfortable with before the season started. Now we're at B5 , not A4 or A5. It's that 'in-between' size - like Bohs do, for instance.
Incidentally, this week's prog is worth reading for Jerry Kelly's article alone. Well, that's my opinion anyhow...
Donie
Originally posted by The Donie Forde
Now we're at B5 , not A4 or A5.![]()
damn, you sunk my battleship
It was planned, but it's not in the programme as it fell through unfortunately. No fault of ANYONE on the programme, may I hastily add.Originally posted by corkcityfan1
Any interview with a player in the programme tomorrwo Donie?
That's the second one in a row to bite the dust at the last minute.
It's very frustrating for us, and embarrassing, and leaves a lot of late decisions to be made when expected copy doesn't arrive.
I could name names I'm that angry about it, but I'm not gonna. Unfortunately.
Nevertheless, 2moro nite's issue is actually UP to 40 pages...some stuff pulled forward that was to go into the Drogheda issue, now we'll be scrambling for that one...c'est la vie, comme on dit en tout les meilleurs dressingrooms...
Donie![]()
This evening's Echo reads like a Dolan PR piece as well.
"We are behind the Cork City manager...blah, blah, blah."
The players or the people in between I'm thinking...