Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Shamrock on Saturday (Shams 2-1 Rovers)

Brush has to be back in the goals Jennings just hasnt really done the job for us we gave him his chance against Bohs and he was dreadful. id reckon the team would lok something like this. Anyone know if Almeidas able to play too ?

Brush
    Coleman Peers Almeida (if fit) Butler
    Raff Anto O' Grady Cash
    Faz Judge

Subs:
    Jennings
    Ventre
    McKenzie
    Doherty
    Feeney
    Coleman for Ireland

That shouldn't be any concern to Cook, he should only play his strongest team.
    If he is trying to do a deal to swap players, then he will concern him. Didn't he leave Turner out of this game last season for this very reason
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    If he is trying to do a deal to swap players, then he will concern him. Didn't he leave Turner out of this game last season for this very reason
    Ya it was this game last year. Definitly if there is a swap deal on he wont be playing anyone involved in it.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by LondonRover View Post
    Bit rough on the flight back Saturday mnorning though

Guinness with a Bulmers chaser will do that!

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    Guinness with a Bulmers chaser will do that!
    Can, will, do drink any aul ****e for a bit of variety mate!
    Keep on keepin' on.

i see Rafael Cretaro is our only injury concern after getting food poisoning this week.
    Coleman for Ireland

Can't make this one because of the L.C but try and cheer on the lads as much as possible(ogrady was talking about the importance of this in the champion). I'd say there will be a fairly big rovers(obviously sligo!!) crowd there. I have a sneaky feeling this is gonna be a one all draw and I'll get to see us beating them in the replay!! It will be interesting to see if faz and anto are playing,I wouldn't be surprised if faz is an unused sub. Come on the rovers,do the business!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    Can't make this one because of the L.C but try and cheer on the lads as much as possible(ogrady was talking about the importance of this in the champion). I'd say there will be a fairly big rovers(obviously sligo!!) crowd there. I have a sneaky feeling this is gonna be a one all draw and I'll get to see us beating them in the replay!! It will be interesting to see if faz and anto are playing,I wouldn't be surprised if faz is an unused sub. Come on the rovers,do the business!
    if faz is an unused sub who can go up front with judge ? boco is on international duty and its still not the time to bring ross mcloughlin in. would it be Feeney up front if thats the case ?
    Coleman for Ireland

Steve is definatly up to it,would love to see him get a good run out
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    I wouldn't be surprised if faz is an unused sub. Come on the rovers,do the business!
    Feck faz's future at another LOI club, he's a rovers player & should be playing all the games he can.

Cookie has already said he will gladly keep faz til' the end of his contract if they dont recieve a reasonable offer, is it worth playing a potential game winner & keeping him til' the end of his contract?, i think it is. We have nobody else to play up front and score goals, do we want to hope 4 star scores?

will there be live coverage on ocean fm ? thats what i heard.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Steve is definatly up to it,would love to see him get a good run out
    I think hes well capable of scoring. hope judge will put in an effort and try and go up for a header.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    will there be live coverage on ocean fm ? thats what i heard.
    Full match coverage i think, i cant remember where i saw it..

maybe i dreamed about it, i dont know..

no there is: http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligolei...leid=000002361

I've got a good feeling about today.

Hopefully i'll survive the shopping spree with the GF today and get to the match!

COME ON BOYS!

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    i see Rafael Cretaro is our only injury concern after getting food poisoning this week.
    Must have been that dodgy chipper in Tubbercurry!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Must have been that dodgy chipper in Tubbercurry!!
    I'm amazed it took this long for a comment about his food poisoning to appear. Surely a pro like him wouldn't be eating fast food anyways
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    Surely a pro like him wouldn't be eating fast food anyways
    but it might make him faster?!

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    Full match coverage i think, i cant remember where i saw it..

maybe i dreamed about it, i dont know..

no there is: http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligolei...leid=000002361
    OK thanks I only heard it on the radio this morning anyways.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    I'm amazed it took this long for a comment about his food poisoning to appear. Surely a pro like him wouldn't be eating fast food anyways
    will he be travelling up with the squad ?
    Coleman for Ireland

well by the sounds of it that ref has a thing for handing out cards 9 cards and butler also got sent off. fair play to anto though gave us a lifeline. and I also hear jennings made a blunder early on the game.
    Coleman for Ireland

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast