Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Republic of Ireland V Colombia - Thursday, 29th May 2008 - Friendly - Craven Cottage

Is the team confirmed yet lads???

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    1,001 Posts
    Just said on Sky Sports News that Duffer is out because of illness or something
    Last edited by Razors left peg; 29/05/2008 at 5:45 PM.
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    Just said on Sky Sports News is out because of illness or something
    Who's out???

1,001 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Seagull-4-life View Post
    Who's out???
    sorry typed too quickly, edited now

Yeah duff out Keogh in. Cinacitus or something!

1,001 Posts
    Keogh in for Duff, hope Keogh isnt put on the wing... maybe Doyle to right wing instead?

284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdomkerry View Post
    Will you ever **** off Ealing! Were here discussing the game and you come on with your usual crap. This time giving out that we call our team Ireland next week eligibility the next week something even more petty. Have you nothing to talk about on "Are we a country"?
    I wasn't talking to you, I was replying to Osarusan, who I'm sure will take my post in the light-hearted manner in which it was meant.

Anyhow, I hope my intervention doesn't spoil your enjoyment of the game too much.

Yours,

Too Seriously (Nun)

Quote Originally Posted by EalingGreen View Post
    I wasn't talking to you, I was replying to Osarusan, who I'm sure will take my post in the light-hearted manner in which it was meant.

Anyhow, I hope my intervention doesn't spoil your enjoyment of the game too much.

Yours,

Too Seriously (Nun)
    It was light hearted, yeah right if you call **** stirring light hearted. You dont fool me boy
    Last edited by kingdomkerry; 29/05/2008 at 6:04 PM.

1,928 Posts
    I think I get that creepy feeling too.
    As if there is some petty minded voyeur lurking around the place.

Keogh is been wasted again on the wing tonight. the starting line up is crying out for liam lawrence

Formerly: vega007 Colbert Report's Avatar
    167 Posts
    Kiely is far and away our best player today in that first half. We should be down three or four goals at this stage. Miller and Whelan are below average for this level. McGeady looks shockingly bad - every time he gets the ball he is either disposessed or passes it to the wrong team. A very makeshift squad altogether - Keogh actually looks alright at right wing.

1,001 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    Kiely is far and away our best player today in that first half. We should be down three or four goals at this stage. Miller and Whelan are below average for this level. McGeady looks shockingly bad - every time he gets the ball he is either disposessed or passes it to the wrong team. A very makeshift squad altogether - Keogh actually looks alright at right wing.
    are you watchin the same game I am?? he hasnt been amazing but I think he is doing well, his control is excellent.yes he has given the ball away once or twice but he is far from bad

167 Posts
    I'm a big McGeady fan but I've seen nothing good from him tonight. He doesn't look confident on the ball at all. He needs to stop playing bogball up in Scotland and get on with a proper football team where he'll be playing real opposition every week.

1,001 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    I'm a big McGeady fan but I've seen nothing good from him tonight. He doesn't look confident on the ball at all. He needs to stop playing bogball up in Scotland and get on with a proper football team where he'll be playing real opposition every week.
    I just dont see how you could have singled him out in that first half as being bad, couple of times I actually thought he did really well and I was thinking that he was actually one of our better player so far...amazing how peoples views on a game can differ sometimes

167 Posts
    Yeah it is amazing. I haven't seen him take on the Colombian right-back and beat him once. I've seen alot of sloppy passes and poor positioning from him. In fairness he's made two good one-touch passes to the central midfielders from just outside the corner of the box.

How romantic was that proposal?
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

167 Posts
    Yer man with the northern accent should have said no, but I'll settle for your sister.

167 Posts
    Great run there by McGeady, but what did he do with it?

just a quick review of the first half great first three minutes then Miller and Whealen look completly outclassed. Awful in fact. John O Shea has the same attitude for Ireland as man u which is he must wake up everyday next to his supermodel girlfriend and thank god he has done so much with such limited ability and poor Andy Keogh was just saying on Tue how lucky he was to be playing as a striker that will teach him he looks lost on the wing.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Elvis is on

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast