Thread: Drogs on Saturday

Drogs on Saturday

Well what's the feeling for this one?

When ye played up here earlier in the season, I thought you were one of the worst sides we've played in a long time.

Maybe an off day as I saw ye against dundalk last year in boriel (when some of your supporters started singing a few drogs songs ) and I didnt think you were THAT bad?

Were playing pretty s*** at the moment, so were hoping to get back on track saturday.

Havent been to cobh since our play off match with ye a few years ago but never went to any boozers when there. Anyone recommend a couple of decent boozers for during the day (or even a pub crawl route as we'll be there from 10.30 am )

Any decent boozers/late bars for after the match?

From what I remember theres no boozers near the ground? (bar the club bar) so I presume its a taxi job from town?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Stay in the pub after always good banter for the first hour, move on down then. The hill, Jack Doyles good spot, as is the Quarry ****, down town Ryans or Kellys top spots, then hit the com.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

then mimmos for chips and a fight in the square, altogether a great night out
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

2-0 Ramblers and yu never know,. there might be 'HOT' tickets on sale that night
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

what can you mean

Hugo Whoriskey is referee.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Hugo Whoriskey is referee.

Thank God I asked him how to correctly pronounce him name last time he was down.

what can you mean
    I'm not sure what I mean really, but you know what I mean
    Last edited by luka; 29/05/2008 at 8:35 AM.
    RamblersWeb

For a late bar, if you are a bit to old to be bopping it in the disco go to the front bar of the com, usually some guy with a guitar and service well into the night. a great place to avoid all the hassle of getting a taxi. hang on in there till about 3.30 and all is quiet outside.
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Forgot to give my prediction

1-1, Would be happy with that before the game. I think we have a good chance of a point, depends on injuries and suspensions. Hope Davin stays up front.
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    there might be 'HOT' tickets on sale that night
    too early id say
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

well if we can beats drogs by three goals were out of the relegation zone on GD, cant wait mccarthy back so should be sorted, should leave cummins and davin up front,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

working tomoro night what a disaster

well there is about of flu goin around

cough cough, feel a cold comin on alright

238 Posts
    Not good, the break couldn't come early enough for both of us by the looks of things

made it to game what a disgrace we were apalling, reality is lads first div players playing in premier league, gutted

4 nil, what a joke, the ref was bad, but we were worse, the ref broke our nose, but we shot ourselves in the foot,

lads if we see anymore performances like that forget about the prem, it was shockin, from the moment the ball was kicked we were shapeless no organisation, davin was like a lost dog all night cummins didnt do anything, he chased balls all night but the second he lost a ball he just ran away and sulked, the midfield was non exisitent, and hendo substitutions made no sense whatsoever why was mucky taken off, why, Wtf was cummins (who was playin bad) replaced with dub who isnt even proven and has absouletly no presence on a pitch, and he puts him up front by himself,

logic is out the door,

shockin

Do you guys know if it was Ollie or Ibrahima who got the second?

Quote Originally Posted by D.U.F.C Daire View Post
    Do you guys know if it was Ollie or Ibrahima who got the second?
    ibrahima, zayed crossed in from the right, our defense was asleep he got a nice tap in

Cahill, Ibrihima, Zayed, Zayed
    RamblersWeb