Stay in the pub after always good banter for the first hour, move on down then. The hill, Jack Doyles good spot, as is the Quarry ****, down town Ryans or Kellys top spots, then hit the com.
Well what's the feeling for this one?
When ye played up here earlier in the season, I thought you were one of the worst sides we've played in a long time.
Maybe an off day as I saw ye against dundalk last year in boriel (when some of your supporters started singing a few drogs songs) and I didnt think you were THAT bad?
Were playing pretty s*** at the moment, so were hoping to get back on track saturday.
Havent been to cobh since our play off match with ye a few years ago but never went to any boozers when there. Anyone recommend a couple of decent boozers for during the day (or even a pub crawl route as we'll be there from 10.30 am)
Any decent boozers/late bars for after the match?
From what I remember theres no boozers near the ground? (bar the club bar) so I presume its a taxi job from town?
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
Stay in the pub after always good banter for the first hour, move on down then. The hill, Jack Doyles good spot, as is the Quarry ****, down town Ryans or Kellys top spots, then hit the com.
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
then mimmos for chips and a fight in the square, altogether a great night out
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
2-0 Ramblers and yu never know,. there might be 'HOT' tickets on sale that night
what can you mean![]()
Hugo Whoriskey is referee.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Last edited by luka; 29/05/2008 at 8:35 AM.
For a late bar, if you are a bit to old to be bopping it in the disco go to the front bar of the com, usually some guy with a guitar and service well into the night. a great place to avoid all the hassle of getting a taxi. hang on in there till about 3.30 and all is quiet outside.
Division 1 Champions 2007
Bring on the City derbies!!!
Forgot to give my prediction
1-1, Would be happy with that before the game. I think we have a good chance of a point, depends on injuries and suspensions. Hope Davin stays up front.
Division 1 Champions 2007
Bring on the City derbies!!!
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
well if we can beats drogs by three goals were out of the relegation zone on GD, cant wait mccarthy back so should be sorted, should leave cummins and davin up front,
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
working tomoro night what a disaster![]()
well there is about of flu goin around![]()
cough cough, feel a cold comin on alright![]()
Not good, the break couldn't come early enough for both of us by the looks of things![]()
made it to game what a disgrace we were apalling, reality is lads first div players playing in premier league, gutted
4 nil, what a joke, the ref was bad, but we were worse, the ref broke our nose, but we shot ourselves in the foot,
lads if we see anymore performances like that forget about the prem, it was shockin, from the moment the ball was kicked we were shapeless no organisation, davin was like a lost dog all night cummins didnt do anything, he chased balls all night but the second he lost a ball he just ran away and sulked, the midfield was non exisitent, and hendo substitutions made no sense whatsoever why was mucky taken off, why, Wtf was cummins (who was playin bad) replaced with dub who isnt even proven and has absouletly no presence on a pitch, and he puts him up front by himself,
logic is out the door,
shockin
Do you guys know if it was Ollie or Ibrahima who got the second?
Cahill, Ibrihima, Zayed, Zayed