Thread: The Battle of " The Blues "

The Battle of " The Blues "

Hi Lads.

Hoping to make the trip to Limerick for our game against ye next Friday. I'm looking forward to it, I must say. Did I hear correctly that Jackman
    Park was going to be renovated. If true, has it started yet.
    See ye on Friday. COME ON BLUES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roll on the F.A.I. Ford Cup Game In Galway, I can't wait.
    Shamrock Rovers - 1 - 2 - Waterford United
    Friday 11th November 2005
    The BEST night of my life. B.T.I.D.

57 Posts
    Nice to see the old Limerick v Waterford rivalry back again even if we are both in the wrong division.

Hey too right gspain. Looking forward to the trip to Limerick on Friday, then I am off to Galway for the Ford F.A.I. Cup game the following week.
    I'm doing a tour of the mid - west and the west.
    Shamrock Rovers - 1 - 2 - Waterford United
    Friday 11th November 2005
    The BEST night of my life. B.T.I.D.

lookin forward to this game. i'd say it will be a draw. 1-1

another crap performance tonight.I've yet to see kerley pick the same team 2 weeks running.I know Rossi gets some stick but i'd have him on anyday instead of that tit Manjor. That guy is not even a long lost cousin of a footballer! We keep hoofin the ball up the field to the smallest strikers in the league.I really feel sorry for those lads.your never gonna get the crowds back with football of that calibre.
    Jeez i'm dreading next week and what Corlk might do.

was there last night. what a shocking preformance
    the team were flat second to every ball and lacking
    a game plan.the crowd were very quite also cant blame
    them really watching that rubbish on the pitch.a big preformance
    needed next week or else heads should roll players and mangement.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by fire away View Post
    was there last night. what a shocking preformance
    the team were flat second to every ball and lacking
    a game plan.the crowd were very quite also cant blame
    them really watching that rubbish on the pitch.a big preformance
    needed next week or else heads should roll players and mangement.
    jesus bud take it easy with the head rolling stuff. Kerley only got the job a couple of weeks before the transfer deadline and with no money guaranteed at the time. wait for next season when he can actually invest and talk to some of the better footballers around for his budget. if he doesn't improve the team or style of play at least by then maybe he has to go. but now it is way to early for all this talk.

the best thing limerick need is a stable backround. then they can start to build on the team. just survive the first couple of seasons and then push on from there. there is a lot of young talent coming through in limerick at present so there is at least a bit of talent that might be good enough for LOI.

Waterford game picture comp.

Find a picture which best decribes last nights 'action'
    Winner wins a tour of the clubshop. Il start with a pic of my pal Danny.
    http://www.indielondon.co.uk/images/2808.jpg

27 Posts

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    jesus bud take it easy with the head rolling stuff. Kerley only got the job a couple of weeks before the transfer deadline and with no money guaranteed at the time. wait for next season when he can actually invest and talk to some of the better footballers around for his budget. if he doesn't improve the team or style of play at least by then maybe he has to go. but now it is way to early for all this talk.

the best thing limerick need is a stable backround. then they can start to build on the team. just survive the first couple of seasons and then push on from there. there is a lot of young talent coming through in limerick at present so there is at least a bit of talent that might be good enough for LOI.
    dont think jack will be hanging around to invest if we are in the A league and lets face it on fri,s efforts thats possible.think MK lost this team,the younsters give of their best but most are not good enough and have lost their confidence,not sure of how they should be playing,and certainly no inspiration from the sideline where MK is concerned.this is his team,he signed them and pro-licience or not i,m not sure he has it to improve things.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    dont think jack will be hanging around to invest if we are in the A league and lets face it on fri,s efforts thats possible.
    Apparently (open to correction and all that) if you have a reserve team in the A league then your senior team can't get relegated to it, hence why we wanted one in there when it went against all reason. Smooth move from us if true

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post

the team was started up last season 4 weeks before the league kicked off
    and they did ok. any team that loses a goal at home and the heads drop
    with no fight to have a go and nothing coming from the sideline tells me
    there is something not right in the setup. cant see fans or jack backing a
    team or manager like that for much longer limerick finally have a serious backer here its now or never for this club.

the team was started up last season 4 weeks before the league kicked off
    and they did ok. any team that loses a goal at home and the heads drop
    with no fight to have a go and nothing coming from the sideline tells me
    there is something not right in the setup. cant see fans or jack backing a
    team or manager like that for much longer limerick finally have a serious backer here its now or never for this club.
    too right it's about time people stop accepting garbage, this loser
    attitude is the problem with senior football it's not good enough
    and Kerley is guilty of this aswell, some of the players are not good
    enough worse even they are pure sh*t so dump them back to the junior
    leagues where they were found and start bringing in experienced players
    and the real talent from the local premier outfits

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    real talent from the local premier outfits

The Desmond League you mean?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Smooth move from us if true
    Indeed.

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    too right it's about time people stop accepting garbage, this loser
    attitude is the problem with senior football it's not good enough
    and Kerley is guilty of this aswell, some of the players are not good
    enough worse even they are pure sh*t so dump them back to the junior
    leagues where they were found and start bringing in experienced players
    and the real talent from the local premier outfits
    fair play no17 fan a bit of common sence

If I didnt know the two of you sit next to each other while posting on here id acually take your interest in the club serious, but I cant!
    plus the fact 'fire away' has never acually paid to see a match and the last time 'no 17 fan' attended he spent 90mins hiding under a car from Shamrock Rovers fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    If I didnt know the two of you sit next to each other while posting on here id acually take your interest in the club serious, but I cant!
    plus the fact 'fire away' has never acually paid to see a match and the last time 'no 17 fan' attended he spent 90mins hiding under a car from Shamrock Rovers fans.
    12 euros saved then...

True, but by not contributing your hardly helping.

off topic again monkfish.
    by the way i do pay at the gate like everybody else.
    and spend a fortune in the shop....

27 Posts

Talking

The Desmond League you mean?
    if i,m not mistaken MK went that route already with a bit of the kerry league thrown in and was,n too successfull.in fact DO MANY of MK,s teams actually win matchs let alone be successfull.so far 4wins this season,his last effort at waterford produced no win in 17,and was it 4wins in 33games in his previous tenure at the pike field.on those stats we had better
    hope we can afford a reserve team.......just in case.