Cheers. Do Jebus and Lionel Ritchie have 'real' names, or is it a Limerick thing?
Ceci n'est pas une signature
Sorry Lads.
My laptop has bitten the dust.
I'll take the last week on the roll as although I have the playlist done out, my music wasn't backed up.
I'll have to get the necessary funds for a new lappy and dump the music from my iPod on to it.
Keep the Cd's comin'
BGR's was a classic.
Jebus' was brilliant as well, La Ritornelle, brilliant choice.
Cheers. After I engaged my brain I realised I know Lionel's name.
I'll be posting them at lunchtime.
...and it got here -that's because I AM Lionel Ritchie.
...yes -Lionel Ritchie, the famous Commodore and worst type of EL supporter out there.Cheers. After I engaged my brain I realised I know Lionel's name.
Sorry for my lack of commentary and general chucking my orb about in review of the music I've had sent on. Been a busy week -had some musical equipment stolen and have spent most of the time on ebay trying to replace it.
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"
So that's:
Lionel Ritchie,
The Ceiling,
Limerick.
Grand.
Sorry to hear about your stuff being nicked.
Posted yesterday. Eight cds, is that right?
Anyhoo, I'm forwarding the addresses onto Stann, the next up, as I'm away Thursday for a week, and might forget tomorrow.
I'll post up the track list when I get home this evening.
CD Well Received Noby. I've not listened to it all yet but got to say I'm looking forward to listening to the rest of it. oh yeah and the Novelty Track is classically hilarious
This morning returned from a sojourn in warmer, sunnier climes, Noby you, with Getafix powers of concoction, have prescribed and dispensed the ideal anodyne tonic! This 16 year old girl's heart is fluttering - see you in the park on Saturday!![]()
Hmm, yeah I like it, an awful lot: maybe 9.4/10! I'll reserve further, more specified comment 'til all the others have had a chance to listen to it. But I must say the KLF track was an inspired (and inspiring) choice.
Oh yeah.... bon voyage!
Last edited by kingdom hoop; 25/06/2008 at 1:28 PM. Reason: valediction
Track list available lads? Have swimming after work so won't be back til late tonight (probably too late and tired to listen to the CD) and I am very bored at work and need something to talk about on the forums here. Welcome back KH aswell, check your text messages too!!![]()
I'll type it up there Noby, your work is done.
I'll turn on my phone now Jebus. But what the hell, you have swimming??
Oops, forgot the track list lastnight. Type away, KH, because I'd only be doing it from memory. If it's not up by five-ish I can post it up from home.
A lot has changed since you left Hoop, I've also been a vegan who steers clear of wheat, sugar and alcohol (bar Leonard Cohen gig) for two weeks (just coming off that detox this week), have taken up yoga, and have also started swimming on Wednesday nights
As of now my diet is no sugar, no wheat, minimum alcohol (gone drinking once in the past 4 weeks! and don't plan to again until Daniel Johnston gig), vegetarian (I've broken this twice in 3 weeks) and abolsutely zero dairy (so no cheese for me). Feel fantastic because of it, even if the first few days were hell, and I've taken nicely to Hatha Yoga and swimming because I was sick of the tedium of jogging. Super times for a super guy
Freak.
Foot.ie Sessions vol.3 - The One Where Noby Forgot The Title
The Cardigans - Rise and Shine
Ride - Taste
Cherry Orchard - Everybody Knows
Belle & Sebastian - Your Cover's Blown
Stereolab - Variation One
Pelle Carlberg - Clever Girls Like Clever Boys Much More Than Clever Boys Like Clever Girls
The Clash - Hitsville UK
The Kinks - David Watts
The Jam - Start
Dexy's Midnight Runners - Tell Me When My Light Turns Green
Prince Buster - Al Capone
Toots & The Maytals - Sweet And Dandy
Jimmy Soul - If You Wanna Be Happying For The Rest Of Your Life
Ballboy - I Hate Scotland
Mercury Rev - Coney Island Cyclone
The Fall - Mr. Pharmacist
Barry Adamson - Still I Rise
KLF - It's Grim Up North
Wedding Present - Be Honest
Most definitely a compliment, albeit strangely delivered. I was making a joke (which you seemingly and disgracefully didn't pick up on) based on BohsPartisan's contribution on the previous page. Essentially, I have a musical crush on you.
Jebus, you could do with losing a few pounds alright.Nah, you are an inspiration. Oddly I was toying with some lifestyle changes recently, including vegetarianism. For now I've packed in cigarettes.
Aah right. It's the BP reference that I didn't pick up on. My first draft was very much a summer indie-pop compilation (basically the first six songs expanded), but decided, perhaps persuaded by the comments, that some, er, manly tunes should be put on too.
And I didn't forget, it's self titled, like all the great albums.
(Ok so, I did forget.)