Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Music Exchange

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    I'll probably be slaughtered for this but are mix tapes not something you do for chicks you fancy when you're sixteen? Is there something going on here?
    Hate Crime!

Obviously you can also send them out if you are the type of character who wishes they were in a perpetual American indie film, like d'uh

Quote Originally Posted by noby View Post
    You may as well forward them on to me. I'll get them out on Monday.
    Done..

Cheers. Do Jebus and Lionel Ritchie have 'real' names, or is it a Limerick thing?
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Sorry Lads.
    My laptop has bitten the dust.

I'll take the last week on the roll as although I have the playlist done out, my music wasn't backed up.

I'll have to get the necessary funds for a new lappy and dump the music from my iPod on to it.

Keep the Cd's comin'

BGR's was a classic.
    Jebus' was brilliant as well, La Ritornelle, brilliant choice.

Cheers. Do Jebus and Lionel Ritchie have 'real' names, or is it a Limerick thing?
    I've PM'ed you jebus real name
    I just put L. Ritchie on the envelope with my cd

Cheers. After I engaged my brain I realised I know Lionel's name.

I'll be posting them at lunchtime.

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    I've PM'ed you jebus real name
    I just put L. Ritchie on the envelope with my cd
    ...and it got here -that's because I AM Lionel Ritchie.

Cheers. After I engaged my brain I realised I know Lionel's name.
    ...yes -Lionel Ritchie, the famous Commodore and worst type of EL supporter out there.

Sorry for my lack of commentary and general chucking my orb about in review of the music I've had sent on. Been a busy week -had some musical equipment stolen and have spent most of the time on ebay trying to replace it.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

So that's:
    Lionel Ritchie,
    The Ceiling,
    Limerick.

Grand.

Sorry to hear about your stuff being nicked.

Posted yesterday. Eight cds, is that right?
    Anyhoo, I'm forwarding the addresses onto Stann, the next up, as I'm away Thursday for a week, and might forget tomorrow.
    I'll post up the track list when I get home this evening.

CD Well Received Noby. I've not listened to it all yet but got to say I'm looking forward to listening to the rest of it. oh yeah and the Novelty Track is classically hilarious

This morning returned from a sojourn in warmer, sunnier climes, Noby you, with Getafix powers of concoction, have prescribed and dispensed the ideal anodyne tonic! This 16 year old girl's heart is fluttering - see you in the park on Saturday!

Hmm, yeah I like it, an awful lot: maybe 9.4/10! I'll reserve further, more specified comment 'til all the others have had a chance to listen to it. But I must say the KLF track was an inspired (and inspiring) choice.

Oh yeah.... bon voyage!
    Last edited by kingdom hoop; 25/06/2008 at 1:28 PM. Reason: valediction

Track list available lads? Have swimming after work so won't be back til late tonight (probably too late and tired to listen to the CD) and I am very bored at work and need something to talk about on the forums here. Welcome back KH aswell, check your text messages too!!

I'll type it up there Noby, your work is done.

I'll turn on my phone now Jebus. But what the hell, you have swimming??

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    This morning returned from a sojourn in warmer, sunnier climes, Noby you, with Getafix powers of concoction, have prescribed and dispensed the ideal anodyne tonic! This 16 year old girl's heart is fluttering - see you in the park on Saturday!
    Er, thanks... I think. That was a compliment, right?

It was kind of tricky to fit a bit of everything I like onto it, but as most of it was compiled before the weather turned wintery I tried to keep it up tempo.

Oops, forgot the track list lastnight. Type away, KH, because I'd only be doing it from memory. If it's not up by five-ish I can post it up from home.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    I'll type it up there Noby, your work is done.

I'll turn on my phone now Jebus. But what the hell, you have swimming??
    A lot has changed since you left Hoop, I've also been a vegan who steers clear of wheat, sugar and alcohol (bar Leonard Cohen gig) for two weeks (just coming off that detox this week), have taken up yoga, and have also started swimming on Wednesday nights

As of now my diet is no sugar, no wheat, minimum alcohol (gone drinking once in the past 4 weeks! and don't plan to again until Daniel Johnston gig), vegetarian (I've broken this twice in 3 weeks) and abolsutely zero dairy (so no cheese for me ). Feel fantastic because of it, even if the first few days were hell, and I've taken nicely to Hatha Yoga and swimming because I was sick of the tedium of jogging. Super times for a super guy

Freak.

Freak.
    I have an idea for my 2nd CD Jebus' Sounds of the Dolphin

Foot.ie Sessions vol.3 - The One Where Noby Forgot The Title

The Cardigans - Rise and Shine
    Ride - Taste
    Cherry Orchard - Everybody Knows
    Belle & Sebastian - Your Cover's Blown
    Stereolab - Variation One
    Pelle Carlberg - Clever Girls Like Clever Boys Much More Than Clever Boys Like Clever Girls
    The Clash - Hitsville UK
    The Kinks - David Watts
    The Jam - Start
    Dexy's Midnight Runners - Tell Me When My Light Turns Green
    Prince Buster - Al Capone
    Toots & The Maytals - Sweet And Dandy
    Jimmy Soul - If You Wanna Be Happying For The Rest Of Your Life
    Ballboy - I Hate Scotland
    Mercury Rev - Coney Island Cyclone
    The Fall - Mr. Pharmacist
    Barry Adamson - Still I Rise
    KLF - It's Grim Up North
    Wedding Present - Be Honest

Er, thanks... I think. That was a compliment, right?
    Most definitely a compliment, albeit strangely delivered. I was making a joke (which you seemingly and disgracefully didn't pick up on) based on BohsPartisan's contribution on the previous page. Essentially, I have a musical crush on you.

Jebus, you could do with losing a few pounds alright. Nah, you are an inspiration. Oddly I was toying with some lifestyle changes recently, including vegetarianism. For now I've packed in cigarettes.

Aah right. It's the BP reference that I didn't pick up on. My first draft was very much a summer indie-pop compilation (basically the first six songs expanded), but decided, perhaps persuaded by the comments, that some, er, manly tunes should be put on too.

And I didn't forget, it's self titled, like all the great albums.

(Ok so, I did forget.)

Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast