Page 4 of 20 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Music Exchange

CDs will be with ye by Friday lads. Have the playlist done, just gonna burn the CDs tonight and post them tomorrow (delay was the good weather and me being on the beach ). Anyway the CD very much reflects my happy, sunny mood over the weekend so I hope you all enjoy it

I have 7 addresses at the mo, so if the rest on the list want a CD send on your postal address and I'll get one out

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    ... 7 addresses at the mo, so if the rest on the list want a CD send on your postal address and I'll get one out
    Done. cheers Jebus.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

8 CDs gone out lads, Wangball has his, I'm guessing the only other Dub Block will have his next and the rest should have yours by Friday, An Post permitting.

19 tracks in all, and it's one more for a smokey Wednesday night rather than a banging Saturday

Nice One, I'm working on my play list as we speak. as I said earlier a little something for everyone. Was in O'Sullivans Bar on westmoreland St. yesterday and a classic 80's tune(not saying which one it's a surprise) came on the radio so thats deffo going on, along with a few of my personal favs and 1 from the score of a movie
    I'm saying no more

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    and a classic 80's tune(not saying which one it's a surprise) came on the radio so thats deffo going on
    It had better be Tiffany, or I'll be most disappointed.

Jebus, good man. Looking forward to it.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

50 Posts
    Have listened to Jebus mix cd and have to admit to being very impressed, am not gonna spill on the tracklisting until everyone has the cd but its a good varied mix!
    You show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser - Vince Lombardi

Quote Originally Posted by Wangball View Post
    Have listened to Jebus mix cd and have to admit to being very impressed, am not gonna spill on the tracklisting until everyone has the cd but its a good varied mix!
    Did the songs run into each other like they were meant to? Didn't know if that was a Mac trick that would translate to CD

Just arrived half an hour ago. I'll have to wait 'til later to give it a listen. Looks good.

Just to give a heads up, I think I put down that the Shins track I included was Red Rabbits but its actually Turn On Me

Smile Jebus In The Mix One

Got mine too! Four songs in and the best thing about it, Jebus, is the shiny package it arrives in. Nah, very good so far, definite 'driving to the beach, smoking a joint' feel to it. I've opted for the gratification-delaying tactic of not looking at the tracklisting so not sure what else is in store, tús maith leath na hoibre though. Excellent marks (that is if we're giving marks, no need to make things competitive) for presentation by the way.

Great idea all round, and the traditional CD option was the right one - fierce exciting!

I'm currently designing an inlay card for my CD so I hope you'll all be impressed by both CD and swanky graphic design

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Did the songs run into each other like they were meant to?
    They don't. No major delay at all though.

I'm currently designing an inlay card for my CD so I hope you'll all be impressed by both CD and swanky graphic design
    Maybe I was a little hasty in complimenting Jebus's presentation!

Fair play Raptor. If nothing else, I'm sure we're impressed you're making the effort.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    Maybe I was a little hasty in complimenting Jebus's presentation!

Fair play Raptor. If nothing else, I'm sure we're impressed you're making the effort.
    Attachment 1096

Conceptual design for cd cover
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 17/07/2008 at 2:51 PM.

Ah jees, people are really upping the ante. Week 4 could be a real anti-climax.

Quote Originally Posted by noby View Post
    Ah jees, people are really upping the ante. Week 4 could be a real anti-climax.
    Don't worry Noby. Graphic design / Photoshopping is a bit of a hobby for me so I don't expect anyone else to do this sort of stuff. hand written track lists on a bit or paper are perfectly acceptable

Attachment 1096

Conceptual design for cd cover
    shouldn't that be vol 2?!

No volume 1 of BGR presents ? i can make it vol 2 if everyone agrees that the album should be called the foot.ie sessions

anyhow I've 20 tracks selected for your listening pleasure I might still tweek it a bit and I'm not settled on the order of play yet but don't worry I'll have them all burnt by Saturday and posted monday
    if you wanna start PMing me with addresses when ever
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 05/06/2008 at 2:17 PM.

I was (anally) going to catalogue them that way anyway (foot.ie volume n). Sub-headings, of course, are welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by noby View Post
    I was (anally) going to catalogue them that way anyway (foot.ie volume n). Sub-headings, of course, are welcome.
    okey day. Vol 2 it is so

Page 4 of 20 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast