Thread: Anyone At Richmond Tonight

Anyone At Richmond Tonight

Am in town and free this evening - considering going along to see Pats v Town.
    Wondering if anyone is going who is pretty gemmed up on history of the club, who may fancy a pre-match natter and pint ?

count me in as Im drivin up from longford at four and will be stayin in whitehall tonite. I should be in mcdowells for half six you can meet me and a few of the section o lads.. how will i know you??

by the way in todays sun theres an excellent interview with daire doyle today...

Are there buses going up Marty? 5 of us going up and staying tonight also. Looking forward to the game.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

there is the supporters club bus goin maz! they are leavin at five thirty.. wot time r ye headin up at???

makin a weekend of it goin to sligo rover match tom nite as well.. hopefully there will be a good crowd tonite...

Leaving at 5.30pm also or a little before hopefully. Might get time for a quick drink before the game in McDowells

grand maz see u in mcdowells for a quick pint before the game.. can I get u a pint??

I never refuse free drink...

47 Posts
    Would love to be going but only back in the country a few days and work is mental at the moment. Alas I shall await texts of joy hopefully Ye lot better make a plenty of noise up there Have 7 pints for me marty.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Gather McDowells is the St Pats Pub at ground.
    40'ISH looking with greyish hair, glasses, morethan likely all blue with LLanelli Scarlets rugby top on (away kit) , would have said holding a pint of Guiness but you may spend all night looking !
    SERIOUS REQUEST
    This may be a little late but if any one has any books or booklets on history of LTFC and bring them will purchase. Even junior soccer in Longford County.

ps
    If I'm to join you guys will I need to get a straw Cowboy hat ?

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    ps
    If I'm to join you guys will I need to get a straw Cowboy hat ?
    Obviously... and a round of hang sangwiches wrapped in a Pat the Baker wrapper, or tin foil if you're posh. A flask of tay (not tea, or any fancy b*****d offspring of coffee) and a drop of milk in a Lucozade bottle. All of which must be consumed from the boot of your car.

Me car back home in Wales, will probably start walking up from around Christ Church around 5

47 Posts
    A decent walk....
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

on way now - as a nuetral looking for an entertaining game and good craic - best of luck to both teams but always favour the underdog !
    Got scarlets blue rugby top on (will i be allowed in ?)