Thread: Ireland V Australia - Tickets Available

Ireland V Australia - Tickets Available

Tickets will be available through the Supporters' Club for the upcoming Ireland Vs Australia international friendly on Tuesday the 19th of August.

Tickets are priced at 15 Euro and will be for the North Bucket Stand. This stand is uncovered so bring umbrellas, etc if the weather doesn't look good. Tickets must be prepaid on this Thursday. The ticket money will be collected in Pike Rovers clubhouse after the game against Monaghan.

Once you have paid there are no refunds as we have to give our ticket allocation to the FAI on Friday morning. If you miss the game tickets will not be available at a later date - so make sure you get there.

Tickets will be issued en masse to myself on the day (- i.e. I collect the tickets from Merrion Square), and Supporters' Club members must meet me in Dublin to collect their tickets. Kick-Off is at 7:30. It is recommended to be there at least 45-60 minutes before kick-off.

As the pubs in the general area of Landsdown road will be too crowded to arrange to meet people to distribute tickets we have decided to give out the tickets in a city centre location.

Tickets will be given out between the times of 5:00 and 5:30 in O'Neills Pub in Suffolk Street in the City Centre.

It can't be stressed enough that it is up to people to get to this location on time to collect their tickets. If you don't think you can get to O'Neills on time, my advice to you is not to bother getting a ticket. Also don't forget you must make your own travel plans to get to and from the match.

I hope we can get a big crowd up to the game, there has been a lot of interest expressed by Limerick fans in this scheme, and at only 15 Euro for your ticket it is a great bargain.
    Last edited by deise deserter; 06/08/2003 at 12:10 PM.
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
    - John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004

I presume you mean Australia???
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

Um.. yeah I did...

Thanks for spotting the typo!
    "Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."

F.A.I. B.A.S.T.A.R.D.S.

Giving us tickets at full price for games which they cant sell! why not give us tickets for real games such as Russia??? I think all supporters clubs should accept the tickets and sell them to known criminals so they can riot at the games and cause mahem. This would be our way of throwing this "token offering" right back at them.

Originally posted by deise deserter
    Thanks for spotting the typo!
    I still can't see the typo.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

I think all supporters clubs should accept the tickets and sell them to known criminals so they can riot at the games and cause mahem
    Sure the FAI do distribute tickets to known criminals-COMMITTEE MEMBERS-people who commit the crime of ruining your club for personal gratification....surely thats a crime

Gael:

I really think that you are kicking up a fuss about nothing. The option is there for EL fans to avail of these tickets - no-one is under any obligation to buy them.

As for giving out about the game not being important enough for you to attend: You were offered tickets for the previous two Euro Qualifers and declined. As far as we know there will be tickets available to EL fans under this scheme for the Russia game. Would you like me to put your name down first on the list for those tickets?

Anyway if the scheme fails I have heard that a certain messagewboard member can get you tickets for anything!!

lol

oh my god deise showing your true footballing knowledge yet again! For a start the tickets are being made available to us for a friendly???? and no doubt it wont be brandished as the aussis vs us it will be "Harry Kewells Australia, who just happens to play for one of "our favorate teams de pool) and tell me the two previous euro qualifiers, (which i was working for both by the way) two top notch teams who have reached loads of euro and world cup finals yea??? both massive sell outs so we were unable to get tickets??? both played in the "english leagues" off season so there was so many of them there shur how would we get tickets??? Russia (a team with loads of pedigree and footballing history by the way, albeit it as various differing names) game tickets available??? tell me more this is the first ive heard of this. And if they are made available and the full amount as for those two high ranking euro qulifiers then call me Mrs Miggins! now i am aware it is an option....to buy tickets but what if we choose to forgo this very importent game and wait for the real football against the russians? perhalps when they dont give us this "option" will the responce from those lovely men in merrion sq be "shur ye didnt take up ye're allocation for the last very importent game (australia) so why should we give ye tickets for this one?"
    Im here to be proven wrong though and ill admit it when it happens so....

Hate to pick apart your well thought out post, but:

oh my god deise showing your true footballing knowledge yet again! For a start the tickets are being made available to us for a friendly????
    Yes, they are being made available for a friendly. Woo hoo, we agree on the facts!!!!

tell me the two previous euro qualifiers, (which i was working for both by the way) two top notch teams who have reached loads of euro and world cup finals yea??? both massive sell outs so we were unable to get tickets???
    Turn that on it's head - how successful have Ireland been? To dismiss a team because they aren't on the level of Brazil is ridiculous, especially when those matches could pave the way to Ireland entering into a major competition. You definitely won't be able to see the matches if they go through, so why not go to the qualifers here? With a team who have experienced almost no major success, it seems a bit silly to me to have this elitist attitude to other teams. Why di you come to the Monaghan game the other night - surely their standard of football isn't good enough for you to watch?

Russia (a team with loads of pedigree and footballing history by the way, albeit it as various differing names) game tickets available??? tell me more this is the first ive heard of this. And if they are made available and the full amount as for those two high ranking euro qulifiers then call me Mrs Miggins!
    Well Mrs Miggins, the idea is to continue the scheme if it is successful. The FAI have stated that they are delighted with the results of the scheme to date. I see no reason for them not to continue it for the next qualifer.

now i am aware it is an option....to buy tickets but what if we choose to forgo this very importent game and wait for the real football against the russians?
    Anyway, hope to see you at the Russia game if they change the date of the Galway game. Until then however I will just have to console myself with Australia's fake football on Tuesday.

If people don't take tickets for the friendlies and less important games they shouldn't be given them for the bigger games. End of story. If there are tickets for the Russia game first choice should be given to anyone who has attended the Australia match and the last two qualifiers through the Limerick tickets. And incase people think I am talking my own book, I have not taken tickets for the previous matches and would not expect to be offered them for the Russia match.

Gael seems to have reverse logic. Is he saying we should only be offered tickets for big matches? Surely not. I must be getting the wrong end of teh stick again.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

re;

The idea of giving tickets to people who have recieved tickets through club for last two games i think is unfair.I was at albania game but recieved tickets from a mate of mine other wise i would have bought them through club.Unfortunatly i can't go to australia game so to give people who go to these games first choice on competitive matches i think is unfair.

Our ticket allocation should not experience a lot of problems. So far we have only asked for a small number of tickets and have recieved them and used them all.

Other clubs have asked for huge numbers (ie - Over 100) and not even bought half of them when they turn up at Merrion Square. Because we are reliable in that sense I don't see us having a problem getting any tickets that we want, as we only ever order what we will definitely take.

Fair enough maineman. I didn't mean to suggest that the two games just gone would be a set rule. Just making the point that if people regularly take tickets through the club (over a longer time) then they should get them for the bigger matches over people that just want to go to the bigger matches. That's all.

Don't see anyone having a problem with that. It's probably more of a long-term thing.

Gotta agree with LFCIE on this one. Maineman seems a genuine case but I tink the point being made is that Deise should get a ticket ahead of me or LFC In Exile in the event of a shortage because he's proven a regular and consistent member of the scheme. In short, he's supported it. The scheme isn't there to provide tickets for glory ole-ole fans, that's all LFC In Exile is saying (I think?)

Yea, all you hangers on get lost!!!!!

Only joking!!!

Correct SLK.

But whats this cosy little arrangement on the committee lads. An equiry into the procurement of the two white jersies is required. Even waiting til poor John D was out of the country. Hmmm.

We could have a sharing agreement where every fan gets to wear it once a season. Although there are a few I wouldn't want to be after.

I noticed that myself . Ah well Just bought my Blue Shirt today. Watched the Eircom League Program this afternoon (still on the Holliers till next week!!). I thought the second Longford goal was well taken.

Normal service i.e posting will be resumed from now on!!

ps..I brought all the money back FAO gael353